Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

Coby Health vs Contour Health

Coby Health costs $1 less a month, and both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed (not clinically reviewed). Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Coby Health logo

Coby Health

6.7
★★★☆☆3.4/5

Best for: compounded semaglutide at $159/month

Visit Coby Health →
VS

Contour Health

6.5
★★★☆☆3.3/5

Best for: seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions

Visit Contour Health →

If you are choosing between Coby Health and Contour Health, the first difference is cost: Coby Health is $1 a month cheaper at the entry price. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. Coby Health leads our six-part score, 6.7 to 6.5.

Coby Health vs Contour Health price

Coby Health is the cheaper way in: $159 a month against $160 a month at Contour Health. That is $1 less each month (1% lower), or about $12 over a year of treatment.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide is cheaper at Coby Health ($159 a month vs $160 a month); tirzepatide is cheaper at Coby Health ($239 a month vs $300 a month).

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

On format they match: each offers compounded injections.

Where each one treats patients

Coby Health lists 46 states, and Contour Health does not publish where it ships.

Pricing

Coby Health

0.25mgCompounded
$159/mo
semaglutide
0.5mgCompounded
$199/mo
semaglutide
1.0mgCompounded
$229/mo
semaglutide
1.7mgCompounded
$249/mo
semaglutide
2.4mgCompounded
$249/mo
semaglutide
2.5mgCompounded
$239/mo
tirzepatide
5.0mgCompounded
$299/mo
tirzepatide
7.5mgCompounded
$329/mo
tirzepatide
10mgCompounded
$379/mo
tirzepatide
12.5mgCompounded
$439/mo
tirzepatide
15mgCompounded
$439/mo
tirzepatide

Contour Health

Starting packageCompounded
$160/mo
semaglutide

The $250 starting package covers a medical assessment, a tailored plan and 8-10 weeks of medication and supplies (2.5-20mg vials). After that you pay per vial; Contour puts the average monthly cost at $160 at a typical 0.5-1.5mg/week dose.

Starting packageCompounded
$300/mo
tirzepatide

The $500 starting package covers a medical assessment, a tailored plan and 8-10 weeks of medication and supplies (20-120mg vials). After that you pay per vial; Contour puts the average monthly cost at $300 at a typical 2.5-5mg/week dose.

What each price covers

Both prices cover the clinician visit and the medication itself.

Coby Health's price also covers shipping, which Contour Health does not claim.

Coby Health is silent on lab work and coaching.

Contour Health is silent on shipping, lab work and coaching.

Coby Health

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Contour Health

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

Not stated

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Where each one scores higher

Overall, Coby Health scores 6.7 and Contour Health 6.5 out of 10.

Coby Health is stronger on value (6.1 vs 3.0), accessibility (9.4 vs 5.0) and support (7.0 vs 5.5).

Contour Health is stronger on user experience (8.0 vs 3.0) and trust & safety (6.5 vs 4.0).

Effectiveness is within half a point.

How we score

Coby Health

6.7/10

Overall

Contour Health

6.5/10

Value25%

6.1A
vs
B
3.0

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

3.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

4.0A
vs
B
6.5

Accessibility10%

9.4A
vs
B
5.0

Support10%

7.0A
vs
B
5.5

FDA warning letters

Neither Coby Health nor Contour Health has an FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureCoby HealthContour Health
Starting Price✓$159/mo$160/mo
Features6 features✓8 features
States Available46Not disclosed
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name——
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning LettersNoneNone

About Coby Health

Coby Health LLC runs a direct-to-consumer telehealth marketplace out of Chicago and Springfield, IL, with a BBB file opened 3/2025. Compounded semaglutide starts at $99/mo and compounded tirzepatide at $179/mo, both on a 6-mo bundle at the 0.25mg and 2.5mg starting doses. There is no membership fee. It is LegitScript Certified (seal 38387067), and clinical care runs through Beluga Health P.A., part of the Dr. Jonah Mink network. It does not publicly disclose its compounding pharmacy partners.

Read our full Coby Health review →

About Contour Health

Billing is per vial, not a flat monthly subscription. A starting package costs $250 for semaglutide or $500 for tirzepatide and covers an 8-10 week supply; ongoing costs average $160/mo and $300/mo. Contour Health, trading as Desert Contour LLC, is based in Utah and names Strive Pharmacy, a 503A pharmacy, as its compounding partner for semaglutide and tirzepatide. Consultations are free. Named nurse practitioners and a board-certified medical director oversee care.

Read our full Contour Health review →

Pros & Cons

Coby Health

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $159 a month, 14% below the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $239 a month, close to the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • Serves 46 states
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Coby Health

Watch-outs

  • You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Contour Health

What we like

  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication and clinician visits
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Contour Health

Watch-outs

  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: Coby Health

Coby Health wins this one, 6.7 to 6.5, above all for compounded semaglutide at $159/month. It also costs $1 less each month than Contour Health. Contour Health fits better if seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions is your priority.

Choose Coby Health if…

You want compounded semaglutide at $159/month and an opening price near $159 a month.

Choose Contour Health if…

You want seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions and an opening price near $160 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

9.0

bmiMD

Starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers

6.7

RxSpan MD

Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Belmar Pharmacy

6.6

Luvo Health

Moving between compounded and brand without changing seller

Coby Health vs Contour Health: FAQ

Coby Health. It starts at $159 a month; Contour Health starts at $160 a month, $1 more per month.
Yes, both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
Coby Health lists 46 states; Contour Health does not publish where it ships. Confirm your state before paying.
Both include the clinician visit and the medication itself. Only Coby Health includes shipping.
Coby Health has none. Contour Health has none.
No. Neither Coby Health nor Contour Health pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.