Effecty vs Sprout Health
Sprout Health costs $11 less a month, and both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
Effecty
Best for: moving between compounded and brand without changing seller
Visit Effecty →Sprout Health
Best for: knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Foothills Pharmacy
Visit Sprout Health →If you are choosing between Effecty and Sprout Health, the first difference is cost: Sprout Health is $11 a month cheaper at the entry price. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. Effecty leads our six-part score, 8.2 to 6.8. One of the two has an FDA warning letter on record, covered below.
Effecty vs Sprout Health price
Sprout Health is the cheaper way in: $149 a month against $160 a month at Effecty. That is $11 less each month (7% lower), or about $132 over a year of treatment.
Drug by drug: Semaglutide is cheaper at Sprout Health ($149 a month vs $160 a month); tirzepatide is cheaper at Sprout Health ($199 a month vs $240 a month).
Medications and formats
Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
On format they match: each offers compounded injections and brand-name pens.
Where each one treats patients
Effecty lists 50 states, and Sprout Health lists 44 states.
They overlap in 44 states. Effecty alone covers Alabama, Arkansas, California, Louisiana, Mississippi and North Dakota.
Pricing
Effecty
$60 first month, then $160/mo on the 12-month plan.
$105 first month, then $205/mo.
NEW tirzepatide-class dual-agonist line. $140 first month, then $240/mo on the 12-month plan.
$205 first month, then $305/mo.
Sprout Health
No intro or promo terms are attached. Sprout's homepage also lists 'Compounded GLP-1s' at 'Starting $249', which conflicts with its own semaglutide price; the drug-specific figure is the more precise one.
Listed on Sprout's homepage. Any other tirzepatide form is priced only after the intake questionnaire.
Near cash list price; unchanged.
Close to the cash list price. Exact plan charges are not published; they appear only after the intake questionnaire.
What each price covers
Both prices cover the medication itself.
Effecty's price also covers the clinician visit and shipping, which Sprout Health does not claim.
Effecty is silent on lab work and coaching.
Sprout Health is silent on the clinician visit, shipping, lab work and coaching.
Effecty
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
In the price
Shipping
In the price
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Not stated
Sprout Health
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
Not stated
Shipping
Not stated
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Not stated
Where each one scores higher
Overall, Effecty scores 8.2 and Sprout Health 6.8 out of 10.
Effecty is stronger on value (6.0 vs 3.0), trust & safety (8.5 vs 6.0), accessibility (10.0 vs 9.0) and support (7.0 vs 5.0).
Effectiveness and user experience are within half a point.
Effecty
8.2/10
Sprout Health
6.8/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
FDA warning letters
The FDA sent Sprout Health a warning letter dated September 9, 2025 (letter 715879), and it is still open.
Effecty has no FDA warning letter on record with us.
Features & Coverage
| Feature | Effecty | Sprout Health |
|---|---|---|
| Starting Price | $160/mo | ✓$149/mo |
| Features | ✓7 features | 4 features |
| States Available | ✓50 | 44 |
| Compounded | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| Brand Name | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| FSA/HSA Accepted | — | — |
| FDA Warning Letters | ✓None | 1 letter |
About Effecty
Compounded GLP-1 injections cost $160-$205/mo at Effecty, which also carries the brand-name drugs Mounjaro, Zepbound, Wegovy and Ozempic. There are no membership fees, shipping reaches all states nationwide, and the platform is LegitScript certified.
Read our full Effecty review →About Sprout Health
Sprout Health Partners sells LegitScript-certified compounded semaglutide at $149/mo and compounded tirzepatide at $199/mo. Intake is quiz-first with licensed clinician review, and the compounded medication ships from Foothills Pharmacy or Promise Pharmacy.
Read our full Sprout Health review →Pros & Cons
Effecty
What we like
- Semaglutide costs $160 a month, 14% below the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
- Tirzepatide costs $240 a month, close to the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
- The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
- Serves all 50 states
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to Effecty
Watch-outs
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
Sprout Health
What we like
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- The monthly price includes the medication
- Serves 44 states
- Names 2 pharmacies that fill its prescriptions, which most sellers do not
Watch-outs
- The FDA has issued Sprout Health a warning letter. Read what it alleges: a letter flags a problem but does not by itself rule a seller out
- Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
Our Verdict
Effecty wins this one, 8.2 to 6.8, above all for moving between compounded and brand without changing seller. Sprout Health undercuts it by $11 a month, so if the monthly bill is what decides it, Sprout Health is the pick. Sprout Health fits better if knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Foothills Pharmacy is your priority.
Choose Effecty if…
You want moving between compounded and brand without changing seller and an opening price near $160 a month.
Choose Sprout Health if…
You want knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Foothills Pharmacy and an opening price near $149 a month.
Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted
Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.
Vetted by our editors · no insurance required
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
RxSpan MD
Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Belmar Pharmacy
From $249/mo
Get started →Luvo Health
Moving between compounded and brand without changing seller
From $249/mo
Get started →Strut Health
Semaglutide at $99/month, 48% below the typical price
From $99/mo
Get started →Effecty vs Sprout Health: FAQ
Close alternatives to Effecty and Sprout Health
- Effecty vs Vytora Health
- Effecty vs altRX
- Effecty vs Gala
- Sprout Health vs altRX
- Sprout Health vs Gala
- Sprout Health vs Aquivia Health
Or see the full category ranking.
Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.