DudeMeds vs Genesis Health
DudeMeds and Genesis Health both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide; this is how their prices, coverage and records differ.
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
Genesis Health
Best for: coaching bundled into the price rather than sold separately
Visit Genesis Health →If you are choosing between DudeMeds and Genesis Health, price alone will not settle it. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. DudeMeds leads our six-part score, 6.1 to 5.2. One of the two has an FDA warning letter on record, covered below.
DudeMeds vs Genesis Health price
DudeMeds and Genesis Health start at the same figure, $175 a month, so the entry price does not separate them. Look at what each price covers and at the per-drug prices below.
Drug by drug: Semaglutide costs the same at both, $175 a month on a prepaid plan; tirzepatide is cheaper at DudeMeds ($233 a month vs $235 a month).
Medications and formats
Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
On format, DudeMeds prices compounded injections and brand-name pens, while Genesis Health prices compounded injections.
If you want the FDA-approved brand rather than a compounded version, DudeMeds is the only one of the two with a brand-name price.
Where each one treats patients
Neither DudeMeds nor Genesis Health publishes the states it serves, so enter your state at the very start of each sign-up.
Pricing
DudeMeds
$175/mo (orig $295 struck), Total Billed $525 (Orig. $885); 503B compounded; cheapest product on site — advertised '$149+' price not found on any product page
$179/mo (orig $295), Total Billed $716 (Orig. $1,180)
$597 billed (orig $885); ongoing refill tier
$498 billed (orig $590); ongoing refill tier
$837 billed (orig $885); ongoing refill tier
$249/mo, billed as $747 up front (shown against a struck-through $1,299).
$699 billed (orig $1,299); ongoing refill tier — below the $249 tirz median
$598 billed (orig $866); ongoing refill tier
$1,179 billed (orig $1,299); NOTE site labels this 'High Dose' at 5mg/week — same mg as the low tier, likely a site labeling error
NEW branch: Total Billed $4,755 (3 months)
NEW branch: Total Billed $4,755 (3 months)
NEW branch: Total Billed $4,050 (3 months)
NEW branch: Total Billed $4,050 (3 months)
Genesis Health
Compounded semaglutide injection. Monthly: $175/mo. Quarterly: $145/mo ($435 billed every 3 months). Bi-Annual: $120/mo ($720 every 6 months). Annual: $99/mo ($1,188/yr). Includes physician consult, medication, and free shipping.
Compounded tirzepatide injection. Monthly: $235/mo. Quarterly: $199/mo ($597 billed every 3 months). Bi-Annual: $175/mo ($1,050 every 6 months). Annual: $125/mo ($1,500/yr). Includes physician consult, medication, and free shipping.
What each price covers
Both prices cover the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.
Genesis Health's price also covers coaching, which DudeMeds does not claim.
DudeMeds is silent on lab work and coaching.
Genesis Health is silent on lab work.
DudeMeds
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
In the price
Shipping
In the price
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Not stated
Genesis Health
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
In the price
Shipping
In the price
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
In the price
Where each one scores higher
Overall, DudeMeds scores 6.1 and Genesis Health 5.2 out of 10.
DudeMeds is stronger on value (5.5 vs 3.0) and trust & safety (4.0 vs 1.0).
Genesis Health is stronger on support (8.5 vs 7.0).
Effectiveness, user experience and accessibility are within half a point.
DudeMeds
6.1/10
Genesis Health
5.2/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
FDA warning letters
The FDA sent Genesis Health a warning letter dated February 20, 2026 (letter 721451), and it is still open.
DudeMeds has no FDA warning letter on record with us.
Features & Coverage
| Feature | DudeMeds | Genesis Health |
|---|---|---|
| Starting Price | $175/mo prepaid | $175/mo |
| Features | 4 features | ✓8 features |
| States Available | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Compounded | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| Brand Name | ✓ Yes | — |
| FSA/HSA Accepted | — | ✓ Yes |
| FDA Warning Letters | ✓None | 1 letter |
About DudeMeds
Semaglutide and tirzepatide start at $175/month, sold in injectable and oral formats alike, with free shipping, no doctor fee and no membership fee. DudeMeds is a telehealth platform for men that also sells hair loss, ED and TRT treatments, and it accepts clinic-switch patients who come from an existing GLP-1 and TRT provider.
Read our full DudeMeds review →About Genesis Health
Take the annual route and semaglutide falls to $99/mo with tirzepatide at $125/mo; paying monthly instead means $175/mo and $235/mo. Compounded injections of both sit beside Zepbound, Ozempic and Wegovy under brand names. Shipping is expedited at no cost, and access to an active community, health coaching, dosing set for the individual and a physician consultation costing nothing come with every plan. US compounding pharmacies that have been audited supply the drug. LegitScript certifies the platform, and FSA/HSA funds apply.
Read our full Genesis Health review →Pros & Cons
DudeMeds
What we like
- Semaglutide costs $175 a month, close to the $184 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
- Tirzepatide costs $233 a month, close to the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
- The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to DudeMeds
Watch-outs
- You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
- Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
Genesis Health
What we like
- The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits, shipping and coaching
Watch-outs
- You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
- Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- The FDA has issued Genesis Health a warning letter. Read what it alleges: a letter flags a problem but does not by itself rule a seller out
- Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
Our Verdict
DudeMeds wins this one, 6.1 to 5.2, above all for compounded semaglutide at $175/month. Genesis Health fits better if coaching bundled into the price rather than sold separately is your priority.
Choose DudeMeds if…
You want compounded semaglutide at $175/month and an opening price near $175 a month.
Choose Genesis Health if…
You want coaching bundled into the price rather than sold separately and an opening price near $175 a month.
Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted
Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.
Vetted by our editors · no insurance required
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
HealthRX
Compounded semaglutide at $133/month
From $133/mo
Get started →RNK Health
An oral route if you will not self-inject
From $197/mo
Get started →He & She MD
Starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers
From $99/mo
Get started →DudeMeds vs Genesis Health: FAQ
Close alternatives to DudeMeds and Genesis Health
- DudeMeds vs Healthicare
- DudeMeds vs TrimRx
- DudeMeds vs GOAL.MD
- DudeMeds vs Vaylen
- Genesis Health vs Ivy Rx
- Genesis Health vs Curve
Or see the full category ranking.
Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.