Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

Dollar Dad Club vs Rila

Rila costs $1 less a month, and both sell semaglutide.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed (not clinically reviewed). Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Dollar Dad Club logo

Dollar Dad Club

6.7
★★★☆☆3.4/5

Best for: seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions

Visit Dollar Dad Club →
VS

Rila

6.0
★★★☆☆3/5

Best for: shoppers who want a named medical group and pharmacies, and a tablet option for either GLP-1

Visit Rila →

If you are choosing between Dollar Dad Club and Rila, the first difference is cost: Rila is $1 a month cheaper at the entry price. Both prescribe semaglutide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. Dollar Dad Club leads our six-part score, 6.7 to 6.0.

Dollar Dad Club vs Rila price

Rila is the cheaper way in: $198 a month on a prepaid plan against $199 a month at Dollar Dad Club. That is $1 less each month (1% lower), or about $12 over a year of treatment.

Rila's figure is a monthly average of a plan billed for several months at once, so the first charge is larger than the number shown.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide is cheaper at Rila ($198 a month on a prepaid plan vs $199 a month).

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide.

On format they match: each offers compounded injections.

Where each one treats patients

Dollar Dad Club does not publish where it ships, and Rila lists 51 states.

Pricing

Dollar Dad Club

Injectable — any dose, flat rateCompounded
$199/mo
semaglutide
Oral tablet — any dose, flat rateCompounded
$299/mo
semaglutide

Rila

Weekly injection, lowest advertised rate (6-month commitment)Compounded
$198/mo
semaglutide

Advertised as "from $198/mo with a 6-month commitment" for the injectable line, which covers semaglutide and tirzepatide. The month-to-month price and how the 6-month term is billed are not shown before the intake.

Oral ODT (dissolvable tablet), lowest advertised rate (6-month commitment)Compounded
$217/mo
semaglutide

Advertised as "from $217/mo with 6-month commitment" for the tablet line, which covers semaglutide and tirzepatide. Month-to-month pricing is not public.

What each price covers

Both prices cover shipping.

Dollar Dad Club's price also covers the clinician visit and the medication itself, which Rila does not claim.

Dollar Dad Club is silent on lab work and coaching.

Rila is silent on the clinician visit, the medication itself, lab work and coaching.

That matters most for the drug: unless Rila confirms otherwise, budget for medication on top of its listed price.

Dollar Dad Club

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Rila

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

Not stated

Clinician visits

Not stated

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Where each one scores higher

Overall, Dollar Dad Club scores 6.7 and Rila 6.0 out of 10.

Dollar Dad Club is stronger on user experience (8.0 vs 3.0), trust & safety (6.5 vs 5.0) and support (7.0 vs 5.0).

Rila is stronger on accessibility (10.0 vs 5.0).

Value and effectiveness are within half a point.

How we score

Dollar Dad Club

6.7/10

Overall

Rila

6.0/10

Value25%

4.6A
vs
B
4.6

Effectiveness25%

8.5A
vs
B
8.5

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
3.0

Trust & Safety15%

6.5A
vs
B
5.0

Accessibility10%

5.0A
vs
B
10.0

Support10%

7.0A
vs
B
5.0

FDA warning letters

Neither Dollar Dad Club nor Rila has an FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureDollar Dad ClubRila
Starting Price$199/mo✓$198/mo prepaid
Features2 features✓7 features
States AvailableNot disclosed51
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name——
FSA/HSA Accepted—✓ Yes
FDA Warning LettersNoneNone

About Dollar Dad Club

Dollar Dad Club is a men's health telehealth brand that sells GLP-1 weight loss treatments.

Read our full Dollar Dad Club review →

About Rila

Rila, the trade name of Utah's BJE Equity LLC, provides access to compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide, in weekly shots or dissolvable tablets, through a named telehealth medical group and three named pharmacies. It publishes its state rules in full, including where a live consult is required. The site advertises injectables from $198 a month and tablets from $217, but both figures assume a 6-month commitment; month-to-month prices are not shown publicly.

Read our full Rila review →

Pros & Cons

Dollar Dad Club

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $199 a month, close to the $188 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Dollar Dad Club

Watch-outs

  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide is compounded rather than FDA-approved, so it has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Rila

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $198 a month, close to the $188 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • The monthly price includes shipping
  • Serves all 50 states
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Rila

Watch-outs

  • You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide is compounded rather than FDA-approved, so it has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: Dollar Dad Club

Dollar Dad Club wins this one, 6.7 to 6.0, above all for seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions. Rila undercuts it by $1 a month, so if the monthly bill is what decides it, Rila is the pick. Rila fits better if shoppers who want a named medical group and pharmacies, and a tablet option for either GLP-1 is your priority.

Choose Dollar Dad Club if…

You want seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions and an opening price near $199 a month.

Choose Rila if…

You want shoppers who want a named medical group and pharmacies, and a tablet option for either GLP-1 and an opening price near $198 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

9.1

CoreAge Rx

Semaglutide at $99/month, 48% below the typical price

9.4

Trimi Health

Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names VialsRx

6.4

ShedRx

Oral orforglipron alongside the injectables

Dollar Dad Club vs Rila: FAQ

Rila. It starts at $198 a month on a prepaid plan; Dollar Dad Club starts at $199 a month, $1 more per month.
Yes, both sell semaglutide.
Dollar Dad Club does not publish where it ships; Rila lists 51 states. Confirm your state before paying.
Both include shipping. Only Dollar Dad Club includes the clinician visit and the medication itself.
Dollar Dad Club has none. Rila has none.
No. Neither Dollar Dad Club nor Rila pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.