Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

Dollar Dad Club vs Good Life Meds

Dollar Dad Club and Good Life Meds both sell semaglutide; this is how their prices, coverage and records differ.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Dollar Dad Club logo

Dollar Dad Club

6.6
★★★☆☆3.3/5

Best for: seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions

Visit Dollar Dad Club →
VS
Good Life Meds logo

Good Life Meds

6.6
★★★☆☆3.3/5

Best for: seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions

Visit Good Life Meds →

If you are choosing between Dollar Dad Club and Good Life Meds, price alone will not settle it. Both prescribe semaglutide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. They tie at 6.6 on our six-part score.

Dollar Dad Club vs Good Life Meds price

Dollar Dad Club and Good Life Meds start at the same figure, $199 a month, so the entry price does not separate them. Look at what each price covers and at the per-drug prices below.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide costs the same at both, $199 a month.

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide.

On format they match: each offers compounded injections.

Where each one treats patients

Neither Dollar Dad Club nor Good Life Meds publishes the states it serves, so enter your state at the very start of each sign-up.

Pricing

Dollar Dad Club

Injectable — any dose, flat rateCompounded
$199/mo
semaglutide
Oral tablet — any dose, flat rateCompounded
$299/mo
semaglutide

Good Life Meds

Compounded semaglutide, all doses, month-to-monthCompounded
$199/mo
semaglutide

What each price covers

Both prices cover the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.

Dollar Dad Club is silent on lab work and coaching.

Good Life Meds is silent on lab work and coaching.

Dollar Dad Club

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Good Life Meds

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Where each one scores higher

Overall they tie at 6.6 out of 10.

Every dimension is within half a point.

How we score

Dollar Dad Club

6.6/10

Overall

Good Life Meds

6.6/10

Value25%

4.4A
vs
B
4.4

Effectiveness25%

8.5A
vs
B
8.5

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

6.5A
vs
B
6.5

Accessibility10%

5.0A
vs
B
5.0

Support10%

7.0A
vs
B
7.0

FDA warning letters

Neither Dollar Dad Club nor Good Life Meds has an FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureDollar Dad ClubGood Life Meds
Starting Price$199/mo$199/mo
Features2 features2 features
States AvailableNot disclosedNot disclosed
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name——
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning LettersNoneNone

About Dollar Dad Club

Dollar Dad Club is a men's health telehealth brand that sells GLP-1 weight loss treatments.

Read our full Dollar Dad Club review →

About Good Life Meds

Good Life Meds is a telehealth weight loss clinic that prescribes GLP-1 medications.

Read our full Good Life Meds review →

Pros & Cons

Dollar Dad Club

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $199 a month, close to the $184 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Dollar Dad Club

Watch-outs

  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide is compounded rather than FDA-approved, so it has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Good Life Meds

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $199 a month, close to the $184 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Good Life Meds

Watch-outs

  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide is compounded rather than FDA-approved, so it has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Dollar Dad Club and Good Life Meds finish level at 6.6. Choose on the state list and on what each monthly price covers.

Choose Dollar Dad Club if…

You want seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions and an opening price near $199 a month.

Choose Good Life Meds if…

You want seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions and an opening price near $199 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

9.2

He & She MD

Starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers

5.9

Wellorithm

Compounded semaglutide at $247/month

6.6

Willow

Seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions

Dollar Dad Club vs Good Life Meds: FAQ

Neither on the entry price: Dollar Dad Club and Good Life Meds both start at about $199 a month. The difference is in what the price includes.
Yes, both sell semaglutide.
Dollar Dad Club does not publish where it ships; Good Life Meds does not publish where it ships. Confirm your state before paying.
Both include the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.
Dollar Dad Club has none. Good Life Meds has none.
No. Neither Dollar Dad Club nor Good Life Meds pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.