Curex vs Go Vida Plena
Curex and Go Vida Plena both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide; this is how their prices, coverage and records differ.
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
Go Vida Plena
Best for: seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions
Visit Go Vida Plena →If you are choosing between Curex and Go Vida Plena, price alone will not settle it. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. Curex leads our six-part score, 7.8 to 6.6. One of the two has an FDA warning letter on record, covered below.
Curex vs Go Vida Plena price
Curex and Go Vida Plena start at the same figure, $199 a month, so the entry price does not separate them. Look at what each price covers and at the per-drug prices below.
Drug by drug: Semaglutide costs the same at both, $199 a month; tirzepatide is cheaper at Curex ($199 a month vs $269 a month).
Medications and formats
Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
On format they match: each offers compounded injections.
Where each one treats patients
Curex lists 45 states, and Go Vida Plena does not publish where it ships.
Pricing
Curex
ongoing anchored only as 'From $199/mo'; per-drug standard price no longer separately displayed; $49 = Summer Sale first month
ongoing anchored only as 'From $199/mo'; per-drug standard price no longer separately displayed; $149 = Summer Sale first month
Go Vida Plena
Spanish-first GLP-1 program from $199/mo; pay in installments (Klarna/Afterpay/Affirm). Tirzepatide and oral semaglutide also offered (prices not published).
Tirzepatide from $269/mo (annual plan); Spanish-language telehealth
What each price covers
Both prices cover the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.
Curex is silent on coaching.
Go Vida Plena is silent on lab work and coaching.
Curex
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
In the price
Shipping
In the price
Lab work
Charged on top
Coaching
Not stated
Go Vida Plena
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
In the price
Shipping
In the price
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Not stated
Where each one scores higher
Overall, Curex scores 7.8 and Go Vida Plena 6.6 out of 10.
Curex is stronger on value (6.6 vs 3.0) and accessibility (9.2 vs 5.0).
Go Vida Plena is stronger on trust & safety (6.5 vs 5.5).
Effectiveness, user experience and support are within half a point.
Curex
7.8/10
Go Vida Plena
6.6/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
FDA warning letters
The FDA sent Curex a warning letter dated September 9, 2025 (letter 716821), and it is still open.
Go Vida Plena has no FDA warning letter on record with us.
Features & Coverage
| Feature | Curex | Go Vida Plena |
|---|---|---|
| Starting Price | $199/mo | $199/mo |
| Features | 5 features | ✓8 features |
| States Available | 45 | Not disclosed |
| Compounded | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| Brand Name | — | — |
| FSA/HSA Accepted | — | — |
| FDA Warning Letters | 1 letter | ✓None |
About Curex
Curex, Inc. sells compounded semaglutide at $149/mo and compounded tirzepatide at $199/mo, in injectable and oral dissolving tablet formats. It is LegitScript certified, charges no membership fee and is available in 43+ states. Offices are in Miami and New York City. The company started out in allergy immunotherapy.
Read our full Curex review →About Go Vida Plena
GLP-1 therapy here opens at $199/month. Go Vida Plena is built Spanish-first for Latino patients and operates bilingually in Spanish and English out of Utah, matching compounded semaglutide, tirzepatide and oral semaglutide with nutrition coaching tailored to Latin food and how people actually eat. A free consultation and a medical evaluation come first, then delivery to the door, 4 virtual visits included each year, and 24/7 support. Klarna, Afterpay and Affirm break the cost into installments. Neither the compounder nor a full state list is published, and no LegitScript appears.
Read our full Go Vida Plena review →Pros & Cons
Curex
What we like
- Semaglutide costs $199 a month, close to the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
- Tirzepatide costs $199 a month, 20% below the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
- Serves 45 states
Watch-outs
- Not included in the monthly price: lab work
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- The FDA has issued Curex a warning letter. Read what it alleges: a letter flags a problem but does not by itself rule a seller out
- Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
Go Vida Plena
What we like
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to Go Vida Plena
Watch-outs
- Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
Our Verdict
Curex wins this one, 7.8 to 6.6, above all for an oral route if you will not self-inject. Go Vida Plena fits better if seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions is your priority.
Choose Curex if…
You want an oral route if you will not self-inject and an opening price near $199 a month.
Choose Go Vida Plena if…
You want seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions and an opening price near $199 a month.
Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted
Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.
Vetted by our editors · no insurance required
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
Eden
Coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm
From $239/mo
Get started →SnagRx
Semaglutide at $99/month, 48% below the typical price
From $99/mo
Get started →Embody
Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names RedRock Pharmacy
From $79/mo
Get started →Curex vs Go Vida Plena: FAQ
Close alternatives to Curex and Go Vida Plena
- Curex vs Hims
- Curex vs Hers
- Curex vs HumeCare+
- Curex vs AMP Health
- Go Vida Plena vs Hims
- Go Vida Plena vs Hers
Or see the full category ranking.