Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

Go Vida Plena vs Hers

Go Vida Plena and Hers both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide; this is how their prices, coverage and records differ.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed (not clinically reviewed). Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Go Vida Plena logo

Go Vida Plena

6.6
★★★☆☆3.3/5

Best for: seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions

Visit Go Vida Plena →
VS
Hers logo

Hers

6.6
★★★☆☆3.3/5

Best for: coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm

Visit Hers →

If you are choosing between Go Vida Plena and Hers, price alone will not settle it. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. They tie at 6.6 on our six-part score. One of the two has an FDA warning letter on record, covered below.

Go Vida Plena vs Hers price

Go Vida Plena and Hers start at the same figure, $199 a month, so the entry price does not separate them. Look at what each price covers and at the per-drug prices below.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide costs the same at both, $199 a month; tirzepatide is cheaper at Go Vida Plena ($269 a month vs $299 a month).

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

On format, Go Vida Plena prices compounded injections, while Hers prices compounded injections and brand-name pens.

If you want the FDA-approved brand rather than a compounded version, Hers is the only one of the two with a brand-name price.

Where each one treats patients

Go Vida Plena does not publish where it ships, and Hers lists 50 states.

Pricing

Go Vida Plena

Program (starting)Compounded
$199/mo
semaglutide

Spanish-first GLP-1 program from $199/mo; pay in installments (Klarna/Afterpay/Affirm). Tirzepatide and oral semaglutide also offered (prices not published).

StartingCompounded
$269/mo
tirzepatide

Tirzepatide from $269/mo (annual plan); Spanish-language telehealth

Hers

StartingCompounded
$199/mo
semaglutide
StartingBrand-name
$299/mo
tirzepatide

Brand Zepbound from $299/mo medication-only; requires Hers Weight Loss Membership ($149/mo)

What each price covers

Both prices cover the medication itself.

Go Vida Plena's price also covers the clinician visit and shipping, which Hers does not claim.

Go Vida Plena is silent on lab work and coaching.

Hers is silent on shipping and lab work.

Go Vida Plena

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Hers

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

Charged on top

Shipping

Not stated

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Charged on top

Where each one scores higher

Overall they tie at 6.6 out of 10.

Go Vida Plena is stronger on trust & safety (6.5 vs 5.5) and support (7.0 vs 3.0).

Hers is stronger on accessibility (10.0 vs 5.0).

Value, effectiveness and user experience are within half a point.

How we score

Go Vida Plena

6.6/10

Overall

Hers

6.6/10

Value25%

3.0A
vs
B
3.0

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

6.5A
vs
B
5.5

Accessibility10%

5.0A
vs
B
10.0

Support10%

7.0A
vs
B
3.0

FDA warning letters

The FDA sent Hers a warning letter dated September 9, 2025 (letter 716825), and it is still open.

Go Vida Plena has no FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureGo Vida PlenaHers
Starting Price$199/mo$199/mo
Features✓8 features2 features
States AvailableNot disclosed50
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name—✓ Yes
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning Letters✓None1 letter

About Go Vida Plena

GLP-1 therapy here opens at $199/month. Go Vida Plena is built Spanish-first for Latino patients and operates bilingually in Spanish and English out of Utah, matching compounded semaglutide, tirzepatide and oral semaglutide with nutrition coaching tailored to Latin food and how people actually eat. A free consultation and a medical evaluation come first, then delivery to the door, 4 virtual visits included each year, and 24/7 support. Klarna, Afterpay and Affirm break the cost into installments. Neither the compounder nor a full state list is published, and no LegitScript appears.

Read our full Go Vida Plena review →

About Hers

Hers is the women-focused telehealth brand from Hims and Hers. It sells compounded semaglutide on a 6-month plan.

Read our full Hers review →

Pros & Cons

Go Vida Plena

What we like

  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Go Vida Plena

Watch-outs

  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Hers

What we like

  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication
  • Serves all 50 states

Watch-outs

  • Not included in the monthly price: clinician visits, coaching
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • The FDA has issued Hers a warning letter. Read what it alleges: a letter flags a problem but does not by itself rule a seller out
  • Its semaglutide is compounded rather than FDA-approved, so it has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Go Vida Plena and Hers finish level at 6.6. Choose on the state list and on what each monthly price covers.

Choose Go Vida Plena if…

You want seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions and an opening price near $199 a month.

Choose Hers if…

You want coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm and an opening price near $199 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

6.1

DudeMeds

Compounded semaglutide at $175/month

7.8

Oak

Semaglutide at $119/month, 37% below the typical price

9.4

Trimi Health

Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names VialsRx

Go Vida Plena vs Hers: FAQ

Neither on the entry price: Go Vida Plena and Hers both start at about $199 a month. The difference is in what the price includes.
Yes, both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
Go Vida Plena does not publish where it ships; Hers lists 50 states. Confirm your state before paying.
Both include the medication itself. Only Go Vida Plena includes the clinician visit and shipping.
Go Vida Plena has none. Hers has an open FDA warning letter from September 9, 2025.
No. Neither Go Vida Plena nor Hers pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.

Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.