Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

Curex vs HumeCare+

Curex and HumeCare+ both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide; this is how their prices, coverage and records differ.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed (not clinically reviewed). Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Curex logo

Curex

7.8
★★★★☆3.9/5

Best for: an oral route if you will not self-inject

Visit Curex →
VS
HumeCare+ logo

HumeCare+

5.7
★★★☆☆2.9/5

Best for: an oral route if you will not self-inject

Visit HumeCare+ →

If you are choosing between Curex and HumeCare+, price alone will not settle it. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. Curex leads our six-part score, 7.8 to 5.7. One of the two has an FDA warning letter on record, covered below.

Curex vs HumeCare+ price

Curex and HumeCare+ start at the same figure, $199 a month, so the entry price does not separate them. Look at what each price covers and at the per-drug prices below.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide costs the same at both, $199 a month; tirzepatide is cheaper at Curex ($199 a month vs $299 a month).

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

On format, Curex prices compounded injections, while HumeCare+ prices compounded injections and an oral option.

Where each one treats patients

Curex lists 45 states, and HumeCare+ does not publish where it ships.

Pricing

Curex

Compounded Semaglutide (injection or oral tablet)Compounded
$199$49/mo
Save 75% right now
semaglutide

ongoing anchored only as 'From $199/mo'; per-drug standard price no longer separately displayed; $49 = Summer Sale first month

Compounded Tirzepatide (injection or oral tablet)Compounded
$199$149/mo
Save 25% right now
tirzepatide

ongoing anchored only as 'From $199/mo'; per-drug standard price no longer separately displayed; $149 = Summer Sale first month

HumeCare+

Compounded semaglutide injectionCompounded
$199/mo
semaglutide

Shown at checkout after the intake questionnaire: $199/mo charged, with $299 struck through and 'SAVE $100.' HumeCare+ does not say whether $299 is a regular rate anyone pays or only a reference price.

Compounded tirzepatide + vitamin B12 + glycineCompounded
$299/mo
tirzepatide

At checkout after intake: $299/mo charged, $399 struck through. Sold as a combination with vitamin B12 and glycine rather than tirzepatide alone.

Oral compounded semaglutideCompounded · oral
$199/mo
semaglutide

At checkout after intake: $199/mo charged, $299 struck through.

What each price covers

Both prices cover the clinician visit and the medication itself.

Curex's price also covers shipping, which HumeCare+ does not claim.

Curex is silent on coaching.

HumeCare+ is silent on shipping, lab work and coaching.

Curex

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Charged on top

Coaching

Not stated

HumeCare+

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

Not stated

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Where each one scores higher

Overall, Curex scores 7.8 and HumeCare+ 5.7 out of 10.

Curex is stronger on value (6.6 vs 4.5), user experience (8.0 vs 3.0), trust & safety (5.5 vs 4.0), accessibility (9.2 vs 5.0) and support (7.0 vs 5.5).

Effectiveness is within half a point.

How we score

Curex

7.8/10

Overall

HumeCare+

5.7/10

Value25%

6.6A
vs
B
4.5

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
3.0

Trust & Safety15%

5.5A
vs
B
4.0

Accessibility10%

9.2A
vs
B
5.0

Support10%

7.0A
vs
B
5.5

FDA warning letters

The FDA sent Curex a warning letter dated September 9, 2025 (letter 716821), and it is still open.

HumeCare+ has no FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureCurexHumeCare+
Starting Price$199/mo$199/mo
Features5 features✓8 features
States Available45Not disclosed
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name——
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning Letters1 letter✓None

About Curex

Curex, Inc. sells compounded semaglutide at $149/mo and compounded tirzepatide at $199/mo, in injectable and oral dissolving tablet formats. It is LegitScript certified, charges no membership fee and is available in 43+ states. Offices are in Miami and New York City. The company started out in allergy immunotherapy.

Read our full Curex review →

About HumeCare+

Plans open from $199/mo, billed month by month and cancellable whenever, and both the drug and the hardware sit inside that. HumeCare+ comes from Hume Health, the company that sells body-composition scales, and the logic follows: clinician-prescribed compounded GLP-1 semaglutide arrives with a Hume Pod, so the patient can watch whether the weight leaving is fat or muscle. Which states it serves is unpublished, and the marketing site identifies neither the prescribing medical group nor the pharmacy.

Read our full HumeCare+ review →

Pros & Cons

Curex

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $199 a month, close to the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $199 a month, 20% below the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • Serves 45 states

Watch-outs

  • Not included in the monthly price: lab work
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • The FDA has issued Curex a warning letter. Read what it alleges: a letter flags a problem but does not by itself rule a seller out
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

HumeCare+

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $199 a month, close to the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • The monthly price includes the medication and clinician visits
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to HumeCare+
  • Offers both oral and injectable options, so the format is your choice

Watch-outs

  • Tirzepatide costs $299 a month, 20% above the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: HumeCare+

HumeCare+ is where we would start, above all for an oral route if you will not self-inject. Curex fits better if an oral route if you will not self-inject is your priority.

Choose Curex if…

You want an oral route if you will not self-inject and an opening price near $199 a month.

Choose HumeCare+ if…

You want an oral route if you will not self-inject and an opening price near $199 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

6.4

ShedRx

Oral orforglipron alongside the injectables

9.0

bmiMD

Starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers

6.7

RxSpan MD

Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Belmar Pharmacy

Curex vs HumeCare+: FAQ

Neither on the entry price: Curex and HumeCare+ both start at about $199 a month. The difference is in what the price includes.
Yes, both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
Curex lists 45 states; HumeCare+ does not publish where it ships. Confirm your state before paying.
Both include the clinician visit and the medication itself. Only Curex includes shipping.
Curex has an open FDA warning letter from September 9, 2025. HumeCare+ has none.
HumeCare+ pays us a commission on sign-ups through our links; Curex does not. Scores are computed the same way for both.

Or see the full category ranking.