Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

CeliaRx vs Nova MD

CeliaRx and Nova MD both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide; this is how their prices, coverage and records differ.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed (not clinically reviewed). Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed
CeliaRx logo

CeliaRx

7.8
★★★★☆3.9/5

Best for: semaglutide at $125/month, 34% below the typical price

Visit CeliaRx →
VS
Nova MD logo

Nova MD

7.4
★★★★☆3.7/5

Best for: semaglutide at $125/month, 34% below the typical price

Visit Nova MD →

If you are choosing between CeliaRx and Nova MD, price alone will not settle it. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. CeliaRx leads our six-part score, 7.8 to 7.4. One of the two has an FDA warning letter on record, covered below.

CeliaRx vs Nova MD price

CeliaRx and Nova MD start at the same figure, $125 a month, so the entry price does not separate them. Look at what each price covers and at the per-drug prices below.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide costs the same at both, $125 a month; tirzepatide is cheaper at Nova MD ($199 a month on a prepaid plan vs $225 a month).

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

On format they match: each offers compounded injections.

Where each one treats patients

Neither CeliaRx nor Nova MD publishes the states it serves, so enter your state at the very start of each sign-up.

Pricing

CeliaRx

Oral ODT (dissolving tablet) 1 mg, 30 tablets = 1-month supply, dissolved under the tongue dailyCompounded
$199/mo
semaglutide

Sold as a one-time purchase per bottle; checkout offers no recurring auto-ship subscription.

Oral ODT (dissolving tablet) 2 mg, 30 tablets = 1-month supply, dissolved under the tongue dailyCompounded
$299/mo
semaglutide

One-time per-bottle purchase; pricing rises by dose per the site's own product listing.

Oral ODT (dissolving tablet) 6 mg, 30 tablets = 1-month supply, dissolved under the tongue dailyCompounded
$499/mo
semaglutide

One-time per-bottle purchase.

Injectable vial, 5 mg semaglutide / 4 mg B12 per 2 mL, ~2-month supply per the site's dosing guideCompounded
$200/mo
semaglutide

Site displays this as "$399.00 $200.00/mo, 2 month supply 1 vial" -- a single $399 charge for the whole vial, not a recurring $200 monthly charge.

Injectable vial, 10 mg semaglutide / 8 mg B12 per 4 mL, ~4-month supply (weekly titration 10-100 units per the site's dosing chart)Compounded
$125/mo
semaglutide

Site displays this as "$499.00 $125.00/mo, ~4 month supply 1 vial" -- a single $499 charge for the whole vial, not a recurring $125 monthly charge. This is the lowest published per-month average on the site.

Oral ODT (dissolving tablet) 4 mg, 30 tablets = 1-month supply, dissolved under the tongue dailyCompounded
$299/mo
tirzepatide

One-time per-bottle purchase.

Oral ODT (dissolving tablet) 8 mg, 30 tablets = 1-month supply, dissolved under the tongue dailyCompounded
$499/mo
tirzepatide

One-time per-bottle purchase.

Injectable vial, 34 mg tirzepatide / 4 mg B12 per 2 mL, ~2-month supply per the site's dosing guideCompounded
$350/mo
tirzepatide

Site displays this as "$699.00 $350.00/mo, 2 month supply 1 vial" -- a single $699 charge for the whole vial, not a recurring $350 monthly charge.

Injectable vial, 68 mg tirzepatide / 8 mg B12 per 4 mL, ~4-month supply per the site's dosing guideCompounded
$225/mo
tirzepatide

Site displays this as "$899.00 $225.00/mo, ~4 month supply 1 vial" -- a single $899 charge for the whole vial, not a recurring $225 monthly charge.

Nova MD

Compounded GLP-1 / semaglutide (1-month plan)Compounded
$175/mo
semaglutide
Compounded GLP-1 / semaglutide (3-month plan)Compounded
$125/mo
semaglutide
Compounded GLP-1 + GIP / tirzepatide (1-month plan)Compounded
$225/mo
tirzepatide
Compounded GLP-1 + GIP / tirzepatide (3-month plan)Compounded
$199/mo
tirzepatide

What each price covers

Both prices cover the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.

CeliaRx is silent on lab work and coaching.

Nova MD is silent on lab work and coaching.

CeliaRx

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Nova MD

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Where each one scores higher

Overall, CeliaRx scores 7.8 and Nova MD 7.4 out of 10.

CeliaRx is stronger on trust & safety (6.5 vs 3.5).

Value, effectiveness, user experience, accessibility and support are within half a point.

How we score

CeliaRx

7.8/10

Overall

Nova MD

7.4/10

Value25%

7.8A
vs
B
7.8

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

6.5A
vs
B
3.5

Accessibility10%

5.0A
vs
B
5.0

Support10%

7.0A
vs
B
7.0

FDA warning letters

The FDA sent Nova MD a warning letter dated September 9, 2025 (letter 716695), and it is still open.

CeliaRx has no FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureCeliaRxNova MD
Starting Price$125/mo$125/mo prepaid
Features8 features8 features
States AvailableNot disclosedNot disclosed
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name——
FSA/HSA Accepted—✓ Yes
FDA Warning Letters✓None1 letter

About CeliaRx

Tablets begin near $199/month; injectable vials average as little as $125-$225/month. Screening by a clinician happens once you have checked out, and the money comes back in full if approval does not follow. Partell Pharmacy compounds what is prescribed. The marketplace leans toward longevity, listing a wider peptide catalog for brain, gut, hair and skin beside compounded tirzepatide and semaglutide sold as B12-combo injectables or dissolving oral tablets.

Read our full CeliaRx review →

About Nova MD

Four GLP-1 prices are all posted where anyone can read them. On the 3-month plan compounded semaglutide falls to $125/month and tirzepatide to $199/month, and a first tirzepatide order takes $50 off. Plans come in one-month and three-month lengths. Both molecules have a stated microdose program, which is unusual. Sermorelin, NAD+, glutathione and enclomiphene are also listed.

Read our full Nova MD review →

Pros & Cons

CeliaRx

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $125 a month, 32% below the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $225 a month, 10% below the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to CeliaRx

Watch-outs

  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Nova MD

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $125 a month, 32% below the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $199 a month, 20% below the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping

Watch-outs

  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • The FDA has issued Nova MD a warning letter. Read what it alleges: a letter flags a problem but does not by itself rule a seller out
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: CeliaRx

CeliaRx wins this one, 7.8 to 7.4, above all for semaglutide at $125/month, 34% below the typical price. Nova MD fits better if semaglutide at $125/month, 34% below the typical price is your priority.

Choose CeliaRx if…

You want semaglutide at $125/month, 34% below the typical price and an opening price near $125 a month.

Choose Nova MD if…

You want semaglutide at $125/month, 34% below the typical price and an opening price near $125 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

6.6

Luvo Health

Moving between compounded and brand without changing seller

8.4

Strut Health

Semaglutide at $99/month, 48% below the typical price

8.4

Enhance MD

Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Tru Meds Rx

CeliaRx vs Nova MD: FAQ

Neither on the entry price: CeliaRx and Nova MD both start at about $125 a month. The difference is in what the price includes.
Yes, both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
CeliaRx does not publish where it ships; Nova MD does not publish where it ships. Confirm your state before paying.
Both include the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.
CeliaRx has none. Nova MD has an open FDA warning letter from September 9, 2025.
No. Neither CeliaRx nor Nova MD pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.