Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

BiltRx vs CeliaRx

BiltRx and CeliaRx both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide; this is how their prices, coverage and records differ.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed (not clinically reviewed). Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed

BiltRx

8.3
★★★★☆4.2/5

Best for: moving between compounded and brand without changing seller

Visit BiltRx →
VS
CeliaRx logo

CeliaRx

7.8
★★★★☆3.9/5

Best for: semaglutide at $125/month, 34% below the typical price

Visit CeliaRx →

If you are choosing between BiltRx and CeliaRx, price alone will not settle it. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. BiltRx leads our six-part score, 8.3 to 7.8.

BiltRx vs CeliaRx price

BiltRx and CeliaRx start at the same figure, $125 a month, so the entry price does not separate them. Look at what each price covers and at the per-drug prices below.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide costs the same at both, $125 a month; tirzepatide is cheaper at BiltRx ($129 a month vs $225 a month).

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

On format, BiltRx prices compounded injections and brand-name pens, while CeliaRx prices compounded injections.

If you want the FDA-approved brand rather than a compounded version, BiltRx is the only one of the two with a brand-name price.

Where each one treats patients

Neither BiltRx nor CeliaRx publishes the states it serves, so enter your state at the very start of each sign-up.

Pricing

BiltRx

All doses (flat)Compounded
$125/mo
semaglutide

starting price per month

All doses (flat)Compounded
$129/mo
tirzepatide

starting price per month

ZepboundBrand-name
$1499/mo
tirzepatide

flat rate, brand Zepbound

WegovyBrand-name
$1849/mo
semaglutide

flat rate, brand Wegovy

CeliaRx

Oral ODT (dissolving tablet) 1 mg, 30 tablets = 1-month supply, dissolved under the tongue dailyCompounded
$199/mo
semaglutide

Sold as a one-time purchase per bottle; checkout offers no recurring auto-ship subscription.

Oral ODT (dissolving tablet) 2 mg, 30 tablets = 1-month supply, dissolved under the tongue dailyCompounded
$299/mo
semaglutide

One-time per-bottle purchase; pricing rises by dose per the site's own product listing.

Oral ODT (dissolving tablet) 6 mg, 30 tablets = 1-month supply, dissolved under the tongue dailyCompounded
$499/mo
semaglutide

One-time per-bottle purchase.

Injectable vial, 5 mg semaglutide / 4 mg B12 per 2 mL, ~2-month supply per the site's dosing guideCompounded
$200/mo
semaglutide

Site displays this as "$399.00 $200.00/mo, 2 month supply 1 vial" -- a single $399 charge for the whole vial, not a recurring $200 monthly charge.

Injectable vial, 10 mg semaglutide / 8 mg B12 per 4 mL, ~4-month supply (weekly titration 10-100 units per the site's dosing chart)Compounded
$125/mo
semaglutide

Site displays this as "$499.00 $125.00/mo, ~4 month supply 1 vial" -- a single $499 charge for the whole vial, not a recurring $125 monthly charge. This is the lowest published per-month average on the site.

Oral ODT (dissolving tablet) 4 mg, 30 tablets = 1-month supply, dissolved under the tongue dailyCompounded
$299/mo
tirzepatide

One-time per-bottle purchase.

Oral ODT (dissolving tablet) 8 mg, 30 tablets = 1-month supply, dissolved under the tongue dailyCompounded
$499/mo
tirzepatide

One-time per-bottle purchase.

Injectable vial, 34 mg tirzepatide / 4 mg B12 per 2 mL, ~2-month supply per the site's dosing guideCompounded
$350/mo
tirzepatide

Site displays this as "$699.00 $350.00/mo, 2 month supply 1 vial" -- a single $699 charge for the whole vial, not a recurring $350 monthly charge.

Injectable vial, 68 mg tirzepatide / 8 mg B12 per 4 mL, ~4-month supply per the site's dosing guideCompounded
$225/mo
tirzepatide

Site displays this as "$899.00 $225.00/mo, ~4 month supply 1 vial" -- a single $899 charge for the whole vial, not a recurring $225 monthly charge.

What each price covers

Both prices cover the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.

BiltRx is silent on lab work and coaching.

CeliaRx is silent on lab work and coaching.

BiltRx

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

CeliaRx

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Where each one scores higher

Overall, BiltRx scores 8.3 and CeliaRx 7.8 out of 10.

BiltRx is stronger on value (9.8 vs 7.8).

Effectiveness, user experience, trust & safety, accessibility and support are within half a point.

How we score

BiltRx

8.3/10

Overall

CeliaRx

7.8/10

Value25%

9.8A
vs
B
7.8

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

6.5A
vs
B
6.5

Accessibility10%

5.0A
vs
B
5.0

Support10%

7.0A
vs
B
7.0

FDA warning letters

Neither BiltRx nor CeliaRx has an FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureBiltRxCeliaRx
Starting Price$125/mo$125/mo
Features7 features✓8 features
States AvailableNot disclosedNot disclosed
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name✓ Yes—
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning LettersNoneNone

About BiltRx

Among the lowest published prices: 125 dollars per month to start for compounded semaglutide, 129 dollars for compounded tirzepatide. Brands run far higher, at 1,449 dollars for Ozempic, 1,849 dollars for Wegovy, and from 1,499 dollars for Mounjaro or Zepbound. Southend Pharmacy and Boothwyn are the 503A compounders the site names, both US-licensed. This platform covers weight loss, aesthetics, and health for women and men, and holds LegitScript verification and HIPAA compliance.

Read our full BiltRx review →

About CeliaRx

Tablets begin near $199/month; injectable vials average as little as $125-$225/month. Screening by a clinician happens once you have checked out, and the money comes back in full if approval does not follow. Partell Pharmacy compounds what is prescribed. The marketplace leans toward longevity, listing a wider peptide catalog for brain, gut, hair and skin beside compounded tirzepatide and semaglutide sold as B12-combo injectables or dissolving oral tablets.

Read our full CeliaRx review →

Pros & Cons

BiltRx

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $125 a month, 32% below the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $129 a month, 48% below the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to BiltRx

Watch-outs

  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

CeliaRx

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $125 a month, 32% below the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $225 a month, 10% below the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to CeliaRx

Watch-outs

  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: BiltRx

BiltRx wins this one, 8.3 to 7.8, above all for moving between compounded and brand without changing seller. CeliaRx fits better if semaglutide at $125/month, 34% below the typical price is your priority.

Choose BiltRx if…

You want moving between compounded and brand without changing seller and an opening price near $125 a month.

Choose CeliaRx if…

You want semaglutide at $125/month, 34% below the typical price and an opening price near $125 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

9.0

bmiMD

Starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers

6.7

RxSpan MD

Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Belmar Pharmacy

6.6

Luvo Health

Moving between compounded and brand without changing seller

BiltRx vs CeliaRx: FAQ

Neither on the entry price: BiltRx and CeliaRx both start at about $125 a month. The difference is in what the price includes.
Yes, both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
BiltRx does not publish where it ships; CeliaRx does not publish where it ships. Confirm your state before paying.
Both include the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.
BiltRx has none. CeliaRx has none.
No. Neither BiltRx nor CeliaRx pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.

Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.