Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

Ark Health vs CeliaRx

Ark Health and CeliaRx both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide; this is how their prices, coverage and records differ.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed (not clinically reviewed). Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Ark Health logo

Ark Health

7.3
★★★★☆3.7/5

Best for: moving between compounded and brand without changing seller

Visit Ark Health →
VS
CeliaRx logo

CeliaRx

7.8
★★★★☆3.9/5

Best for: semaglutide at $125/month, 34% below the typical price

Visit CeliaRx →

If you are choosing between Ark Health and CeliaRx, price alone will not settle it. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. CeliaRx leads our six-part score, 7.8 to 7.3.

Ark Health vs CeliaRx price

Ark Health and CeliaRx start at the same figure, $125 a month, so the entry price does not separate them. Look at what each price covers and at the per-drug prices below.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide costs the same at both, $125 a month; tirzepatide is cheaper at CeliaRx ($225 a month vs $249 a month).

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

On format, Ark Health prices compounded injections, an oral option and brand-name pens, while CeliaRx prices compounded injections.

If you want the FDA-approved brand rather than a compounded version, Ark Health is the only one of the two with a brand-name price.

Where each one treats patients

Neither Ark Health nor CeliaRx publishes the states it serves, so enter your state at the very start of each sign-up.

Pricing

Ark Health

All doses (discounted standard)Compounded
$169/mo
semaglutide
All doses (discounted standard)Compounded
$249/mo
tirzepatide
All doses (discounted standard, oral)Compounded · oral
$125/mo
semaglutide
Brand Ozempic cash (DTC markup)Brand-name
$1399/mo
semaglutide
Brand Mounjaro cash (DTC markup)Brand-name
$1499/mo
tirzepatide

CeliaRx

Oral ODT (dissolving tablet) 1 mg, 30 tablets = 1-month supply, dissolved under the tongue dailyCompounded
$199/mo
semaglutide

Sold as a one-time purchase per bottle; checkout offers no recurring auto-ship subscription.

Oral ODT (dissolving tablet) 2 mg, 30 tablets = 1-month supply, dissolved under the tongue dailyCompounded
$299/mo
semaglutide

One-time per-bottle purchase; pricing rises by dose per the site's own product listing.

Oral ODT (dissolving tablet) 6 mg, 30 tablets = 1-month supply, dissolved under the tongue dailyCompounded
$499/mo
semaglutide

One-time per-bottle purchase.

Injectable vial, 5 mg semaglutide / 4 mg B12 per 2 mL, ~2-month supply per the site's dosing guideCompounded
$200/mo
semaglutide

Site displays this as "$399.00 $200.00/mo, 2 month supply 1 vial" -- a single $399 charge for the whole vial, not a recurring $200 monthly charge.

Injectable vial, 10 mg semaglutide / 8 mg B12 per 4 mL, ~4-month supply (weekly titration 10-100 units per the site's dosing chart)Compounded
$125/mo
semaglutide

Site displays this as "$499.00 $125.00/mo, ~4 month supply 1 vial" -- a single $499 charge for the whole vial, not a recurring $125 monthly charge. This is the lowest published per-month average on the site.

Oral ODT (dissolving tablet) 4 mg, 30 tablets = 1-month supply, dissolved under the tongue dailyCompounded
$299/mo
tirzepatide

One-time per-bottle purchase.

Oral ODT (dissolving tablet) 8 mg, 30 tablets = 1-month supply, dissolved under the tongue dailyCompounded
$499/mo
tirzepatide

One-time per-bottle purchase.

Injectable vial, 34 mg tirzepatide / 4 mg B12 per 2 mL, ~2-month supply per the site's dosing guideCompounded
$350/mo
tirzepatide

Site displays this as "$699.00 $350.00/mo, 2 month supply 1 vial" -- a single $699 charge for the whole vial, not a recurring $350 monthly charge.

Injectable vial, 68 mg tirzepatide / 8 mg B12 per 4 mL, ~4-month supply per the site's dosing guideCompounded
$225/mo
tirzepatide

Site displays this as "$899.00 $225.00/mo, ~4 month supply 1 vial" -- a single $899 charge for the whole vial, not a recurring $225 monthly charge.

What each price covers

Both prices cover the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.

Ark Health is silent on lab work and coaching.

CeliaRx is silent on lab work and coaching.

Ark Health

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

CeliaRx

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Where each one scores higher

Overall, CeliaRx scores 7.8 and Ark Health 7.3 out of 10.

CeliaRx is stronger on value (7.8 vs 5.7).

Effectiveness, user experience, trust & safety, accessibility and support are within half a point.

How we score

Ark Health

7.3/10

Overall

CeliaRx

7.8/10

Value25%

5.7A
vs
B
7.8

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

6.5A
vs
B
6.5

Accessibility10%

5.0A
vs
B
5.0

Support10%

7.0A
vs
B
7.0

FDA warning letters

Neither Ark Health nor CeliaRx has an FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureArk HealthCeliaRx
Starting Price$125/mo$125/mo
Features8 features8 features
States AvailableNot disclosedNot disclosed
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name✓ Yes—
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning LettersNoneNone

About Ark Health

Ark Health lists compounded semaglutide at $169/mo, tirzepatide at $249/mo and oral semaglutide at $125/mo, flat across all doses with free expedited shipping. Brand Ozempic and Mounjaro are also sold, plus wellness adjuncts such as Sermorelin and MIC/B12, giving the national platform one of the widest menus in the directory. Its brand cash prices run far above direct manufacturer channels, which leaves the compounded tier as the value play.

Read our full Ark Health review →

About CeliaRx

Tablets begin near $199/month; injectable vials average as little as $125-$225/month. Screening by a clinician happens once you have checked out, and the money comes back in full if approval does not follow. Partell Pharmacy compounds what is prescribed. The marketplace leans toward longevity, listing a wider peptide catalog for brain, gut, hair and skin beside compounded tirzepatide and semaglutide sold as B12-combo injectables or dissolving oral tablets.

Read our full CeliaRx review →

Pros & Cons

Ark Health

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $125 a month, 37% below the $199 median for oral semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $249 a month, close to the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Ark Health
  • Offers both oral and injectable options, so the format is your choice

Watch-outs

  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

CeliaRx

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $125 a month, 32% below the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $225 a month, 10% below the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to CeliaRx

Watch-outs

  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: CeliaRx

CeliaRx wins this one, 7.8 to 7.3, above all for semaglutide at $125/month, 34% below the typical price. Ark Health fits better if moving between compounded and brand without changing seller is your priority.

Choose Ark Health if…

You want moving between compounded and brand without changing seller and an opening price near $125 a month.

Choose CeliaRx if…

You want semaglutide at $125/month, 34% below the typical price and an opening price near $125 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

9.0

bmiMD

Starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers

6.7

RxSpan MD

Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Belmar Pharmacy

6.6

Luvo Health

Moving between compounded and brand without changing seller

Ark Health vs CeliaRx: FAQ

Neither on the entry price: Ark Health and CeliaRx both start at about $125 a month. The difference is in what the price includes.
Yes, both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
Ark Health does not publish where it ships; CeliaRx does not publish where it ships. Confirm your state before paying.
Both include the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.
Ark Health has none. CeliaRx has none.
No. Neither Ark Health nor CeliaRx pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.

Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.