Carocare Wellness vs Get Thin MD
Get Thin MD costs $1 less a month, and both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
Carocare Wellness
Best for: compounded semaglutide at $170/month
Visit Carocare Wellness →Get Thin MD
Best for: coaching inside the $169/month rather than sold separately
Visit Get Thin MD →If you are choosing between Carocare Wellness and Get Thin MD, the first difference is cost: Get Thin MD is $1 a month cheaper at the entry price. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. Get Thin MD leads our six-part score, 8.1 to 7.4.
Carocare Wellness vs Get Thin MD price
Get Thin MD is the cheaper way in: $169 a month on a prepaid plan against $170 a month at Carocare Wellness. That is $1 less each month (1% lower), or about $12 over a year of treatment.
Get Thin MD's figure is a monthly average of a plan billed for several months at once, so the first charge is larger than the number shown.
Drug by drug: Semaglutide is cheaper at Get Thin MD ($169 a month on a prepaid plan vs $170 a month); tirzepatide is cheaper at Carocare Wellness ($200 a month vs $299 a month).
Medications and formats
Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
On format they match: each offers compounded injections.
Where each one treats patients
Carocare Wellness lists 1 state, and Get Thin MD lists 50 states.
They overlap in 1 state. Get Thin MD alone covers 49 states, including Alaska, Alabama, Arkansas and Arizona.
Pricing
Carocare Wellness
Month 1 $170, escalating with dose to $330 by month 5; 3-month bundle $500 (months 1-3); includes provider support, supplies and delivery
Month 1 $200, escalating with dose to $425 by month 6; 3-month bundle $600 (months 1-3); includes provider support, supplies and delivery
Get Thin MD
Best Value; current Spring Sale brings 3-month-plan price as low as $119/mo (first-month discount on 3-month plan)
current Spring Sale brings tirzepatide as low as $179/mo per FAQ
What each price covers
Both prices cover the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.
Get Thin MD's price also covers coaching, which Carocare Wellness does not claim.
Carocare Wellness is silent on lab work and coaching.
Get Thin MD is silent on lab work.
Carocare Wellness
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
In the price
Shipping
In the price
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Not stated
Get Thin MD
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
In the price
Shipping
In the price
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
In the price
Where each one scores higher
Overall, Get Thin MD scores 8.1 and Carocare Wellness 7.4 out of 10.
Carocare Wellness is stronger on value (6.6 vs 5.7).
Get Thin MD is stronger on accessibility (10.0 vs 2.2) and support (8.5 vs 7.0).
Effectiveness, user experience and trust & safety are within half a point.
Carocare Wellness
7.4/10
Get Thin MD
8.1/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
FDA warning letters
Neither Carocare Wellness nor Get Thin MD has an FDA warning letter on record with us.
Features & Coverage
| Feature | Carocare Wellness | Get Thin MD |
|---|---|---|
| Starting Price | $170/mo | ✓$169/mo prepaid |
| Features | ✓8 features | 7 features |
| States Available | 1 | ✓50 |
| Compounded | — | ✓ Yes |
| Brand Name | — | — |
| FSA/HSA Accepted | — | — |
| FDA Warning Letters | None | None |
About Carocare Wellness
Month one at Carocare Wellness costs $170 for the compounded GLP-1 semaglutide and $200 for tirzepatide, then climbs as the dose escalates, which makes the 3-month bundle the cheaper road: $500 for semaglutide, $600 for tirzepatide. Provider support, supplies and delivery ride along in every package. This is an in-person clinic in Houston, Texas, medically guided and supervised by a provider, that also does IV hydration, NAD+ and routine wellness visits. Caroline runs it, serving the Houston metro, and consultations get booked through Calendly rather than any national mail-order portal.
Read our full Carocare Wellness review →About Get Thin MD
The 3-month plan opens at $169/month for compounded semaglutide at Get Thin MD. Compounded tirzepatide injections are sold too, and brand Zepbound or Ozempic can be prescribed where appropriate. Hair loss, HRT, NAD+, and sermorelin fill out a broader wellness menu. The model is async and nationwide, with neither an office visit nor insurance required. Its flat-price pledge reads: "same price, every dose, no hidden fees."
Read our full Get Thin MD review →Pros & Cons
Carocare Wellness
What we like
- Semaglutide costs $170 a month, close to the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
- Tirzepatide costs $200 a month, 20% below the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to Carocare Wellness
Watch-outs
- Serves only 1 states, so check that yours is one of them
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
Get Thin MD
What we like
- Semaglutide costs $169 a month, close to the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
- The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits, shipping and coaching
- Serves all 50 states
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to Get Thin MD
Watch-outs
- Tirzepatide costs $299 a month, 20% above the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
Our Verdict
Get Thin MD wins this one, 8.1 to 7.4, above all for coaching inside the $169/month rather than sold separately. It also costs $1 less each month than Carocare Wellness. Carocare Wellness fits better if compounded semaglutide at $170/month is your priority.
Choose Carocare Wellness if…
You want compounded semaglutide at $170/month and an opening price near $170 a month.
Choose Get Thin MD if…
You want coaching inside the $169/month rather than sold separately and an opening price near $169 a month.
Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted
Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.
Vetted by our editors · no insurance required
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
Luvo Health
Moving between compounded and brand without changing seller
From $249/mo
Get started →Strut Health
Semaglutide at $99/month, 48% below the typical price
From $99/mo
Get started →Enhance MD
Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Tru Meds Rx
From $169/mo
Get started →Carocare Wellness vs Get Thin MD: FAQ
Close alternatives to Carocare Wellness and Get Thin MD
- Carocare Wellness vs Bon Health
- Carocare Wellness vs YourHealthRx
- Carocare Wellness vs MyDrHank
- Get Thin MD vs Enhance MD
- Get Thin MD vs Fitstry
- Get Thin MD vs FormidableMD
Or see the full category ranking.