Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

Carocare Wellness vs MyDrHank

Carocare Wellness costs $1 less a month, and both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed (not clinically reviewed). Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Carocare Wellness logo

Carocare Wellness

7.4
★★★★☆3.7/5

Best for: compounded semaglutide at $170/month

Visit Carocare Wellness →
VS
MyDrHank logo

MyDrHank

6.9
★★★★☆3.5/5

Best for: an oral route if you will not self-inject

Visit MyDrHank →

If you are choosing between Carocare Wellness and MyDrHank, the first difference is cost: Carocare Wellness is $1 a month cheaper at the entry price. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. Carocare Wellness leads our six-part score, 7.4 to 6.9.

Carocare Wellness vs MyDrHank price

Carocare Wellness is the cheaper way in: $170 a month against $171 a month at MyDrHank. That is $1 less each month (1% lower), or about $12 over a year of treatment.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide is cheaper at Carocare Wellness ($170 a month vs $171 a month); tirzepatide is cheaper at Carocare Wellness ($200 a month vs $240 a month).

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

On format, Carocare Wellness prices compounded injections, while MyDrHank prices an oral option and compounded injections.

Where each one treats patients

Carocare Wellness lists 1 state, and MyDrHank does not publish where it ships.

Pricing

Carocare Wellness

Injectablecompounded injection
$170/mo
semaglutide

Month 1 $170, escalating with dose to $330 by month 5; 3-month bundle $500 (months 1-3); includes provider support, supplies and delivery

Injectablecompounded injection
$200/mo
tirzepatide

Month 1 $200, escalating with dose to $425 by month 6; 3-month bundle $600 (months 1-3); includes provider support, supplies and delivery

MyDrHank

Generic Sildenafil — 1-Month planCompounded · oral
$35/mo
sildenafil

Plans: 6 months for $150 total ($25/mo), 3 months for $90 ($30/mo), 1 month for $35. The mg strength is not disclosed before purchase.

Generic Sildenafil — 6-Month plan ($150 total)Compounded · oral
$25/mo
sildenafil

Unchanged.

Generic Tadalafil — 1-Month planCompounded · oral
$45/mo
tadalafil

Unchanged. Tiers: 6-Month $180/$30; 3-Month $105/$35; 1-Month $45.

Generic Tadalafil — 6-Month plan ($180 total)Compounded · oral
$30/mo
tadalafil

Unchanged.

Daily Tadalafil — 1-Month planCompounded · oral
$49/mo
tadalafil (low-dose daily)

Unchanged. Tiers: 6-Month $210/$35; 3-Month $120/$40; 1-Month $49.

Daily Tadalafil — 6-Month plan ($210 total)Compounded · oral
$35/mo
tadalafil (low-dose daily)

Unchanged.

MDH Drive — 1-Month planCompounded
$59/mo
sildenafil + tadalafil

Unchanged. Tiers: 6-Month $270/$45; 3-Month $150/$50; 1-Month $59.

MDH Drive — 6-Month plan ($270 total)Compounded
$45/mo
sildenafil + tadalafil

Unchanged.

Oral Semaglutide — Monthly planCompounded · oral
$249/mo
semaglutide (oral)

NEW itemized tiers: Monthly $249; Quarterly $635/$212; 6-Month $1,143/$190; Yearly $2,057/$171. A 'Semaglutide Tablets' page variant lists Monthly total $399/perMonth $329 (site-side inconsistency), Yearly $3,297/$275.

Oral Semaglutide — Yearly plan ($2,057 total)Compounded · oral
$171/mo
semaglutide (oral)

Matches site-wide 'Plans start at $171/mo for compounded semaglutide' disclaimer.

Compounded Semaglutide — Monthly planCompounded
$259/mo
semaglutide

Tiers: Monthly $259; Quarterly $660/$220; 6-Month $1,189/$198; Yearly $2,140/$178. Above the $175 sema median unless a long commitment is taken.

Compounded Semaglutide — Yearly plan ($2,140 total)Compounded
$178/mo
semaglutide
Compounded Tirzepatide — Monthly planCompounded
$349/mo
tirzepatide

Tiers: Monthly $349; Quarterly $890/$297; 6-Month $1,602/$267; Yearly $2,883/$240. Above the $249 tirz median month-to-month; only the yearly commit dips below. Their own disclaimer claims 'start at $200/mo for compounded tirzepatide' — no $200 tier exists on any card (internal inconsistency).

Compounded Tirzepatide — Yearly plan ($2,883 total)Compounded
$240/mo
tirzepatide

What each price covers

Carocare Wellness' price also covers the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping, which MyDrHank does not claim.

Carocare Wellness is silent on lab work and coaching.

MyDrHank does not say what its price includes.

That matters most for the drug: unless MyDrHank confirms otherwise, budget for medication on top of its listed price.

Carocare Wellness

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

MyDrHank

Inclusions not disclosed.

Where each one scores higher

Overall, Carocare Wellness scores 7.4 and MyDrHank 6.9 out of 10.

Carocare Wellness is stronger on value (6.6 vs 5.3), trust & safety (7.5 vs 5.5) and support (7.0 vs 5.0).

MyDrHank is stronger on accessibility (5.0 vs 2.2).

Effectiveness and user experience are within half a point.

How we score

Carocare Wellness

7.4/10

Overall

MyDrHank

6.9/10

Value25%

6.6A
vs
B
5.3

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

7.5A
vs
B
5.5

Accessibility10%

2.2A
vs
B
5.0

Support10%

7.0A
vs
B
5.0

FDA warning letters

Neither Carocare Wellness nor MyDrHank has an FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureCarocare WellnessMyDrHank
Starting Price✓$170/mo$171/mo
Features✓8 features4 features
States Available1Not disclosed
Compounded—✓ Yes
Brand Name——
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning LettersNoneNone

About Carocare Wellness

Month one at Carocare Wellness costs $170 for the compounded GLP-1 semaglutide and $200 for tirzepatide, then climbs as the dose escalates, which makes the 3-month bundle the cheaper road: $500 for semaglutide, $600 for tirzepatide. Provider support, supplies and delivery ride along in every package. This is an in-person clinic in Houston, Texas, medically guided and supervised by a provider, that also does IV hydration, NAD+ and routine wellness visits. Caroline runs it, serving the Houston metro, and consultations get booked through Calendly rather than any national mail-order portal.

Read our full Carocare Wellness review →

About MyDrHank

This entry covers the erectile-dysfunction side of MyDrHank, whose legal name is Dr. Hank, LLC. Four products sit on the list: sildenafil in generic form, tadalafil both generic and daily, and MDH Drive, which dissolves rapidly and pairs sildenafil with tadalafil. Every case gets reviewed online by providers holding U.S. licenses, and three partner pharmacies are named. Plans are itemized at one, three and six months, the cheapest being $25/mo for generic sildenafil, with free shipping and nothing to commit to.

Read our full MyDrHank review →

Pros & Cons

Carocare Wellness

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $170 a month, close to the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $200 a month, 20% below the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Carocare Wellness

Watch-outs

  • Serves only 1 states, so check that yours is one of them
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

MyDrHank

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $171 a month, 14% below the $199 median for oral semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $240 a month, close to the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to MyDrHank
  • Offers both oral and injectable options, so the format is your choice

Watch-outs

  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: MyDrHank

MyDrHank is where we would start, above all for an oral route if you will not self-inject. Carocare Wellness undercuts it by $1 a month, so if the monthly bill is what decides it, Carocare Wellness is the pick. Carocare Wellness fits better if compounded semaglutide at $170/month is your priority.

Choose Carocare Wellness if…

You want compounded semaglutide at $170/month and an opening price near $170 a month.

Choose MyDrHank if…

You want an oral route if you will not self-inject and an opening price near $171 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

6.1

DudeMeds

Compounded semaglutide at $175/month

7.8

Oak

Semaglutide at $119/month, 37% below the typical price

9.4

Trimi Health

Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names VialsRx

Carocare Wellness vs MyDrHank: FAQ

Carocare Wellness. It starts at $170 a month; MyDrHank starts at $171 a month, $1 more per month.
Yes, both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
Carocare Wellness lists 1 state; MyDrHank does not publish where it ships. Confirm your state before paying.
Only Carocare Wellness includes the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.
Carocare Wellness has none. MyDrHank has none.
MyDrHank pays us a commission on sign-ups through our links; Carocare Wellness does not. Scores are computed the same way for both.

Or see the full category ranking.