MyDrHank vs Open Water Rx
Open Water Rx costs $2 less a month, and both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

Open Water Rx
Best for: a flat, all-inclusive semaglutide or tirzepatide price that does not rise with the dose
Visit Open Water Rx →If you are choosing between MyDrHank and Open Water Rx, the first difference is cost: Open Water Rx is $2 a month cheaper at the entry price. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. Open Water Rx leads our six-part score, 7.9 to 6.9.
MyDrHank vs Open Water Rx price
Open Water Rx is the cheaper way in: $169 a month against $171 a month at MyDrHank. That is $2 less each month (1% lower), or about $24 over a year of treatment.
Drug by drug: Semaglutide is cheaper at Open Water Rx ($169 a month vs $171 a month); tirzepatide is cheaper at Open Water Rx ($219 a month vs $240 a month).
Medications and formats
Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
On format they match: each offers an oral option and compounded injections.
Where each one treats patients
MyDrHank does not publish where it ships, and Open Water Rx lists 28 states.
Pricing
MyDrHank
Plans: 6 months for $150 total ($25/mo), 3 months for $90 ($30/mo), 1 month for $35. The mg strength is not disclosed before purchase.
Unchanged.
Unchanged. Tiers: 6-Month $180/$30; 3-Month $105/$35; 1-Month $45.
Unchanged.
Unchanged. Tiers: 6-Month $210/$35; 3-Month $120/$40; 1-Month $49.
Unchanged.
Unchanged. Tiers: 6-Month $270/$45; 3-Month $150/$50; 1-Month $59.
Unchanged.
NEW itemized tiers: Monthly $249; Quarterly $635/$212; 6-Month $1,143/$190; Yearly $2,057/$171. A 'Semaglutide Tablets' page variant lists Monthly total $399/perMonth $329 (site-side inconsistency), Yearly $3,297/$275.
Matches site-wide 'Plans start at $171/mo for compounded semaglutide' disclaimer.
Tiers: Monthly $259; Quarterly $660/$220; 6-Month $1,189/$198; Yearly $2,140/$178. Above the $175 sema median unless a long commitment is taken.
Tiers: Monthly $349; Quarterly $890/$297; 6-Month $1,602/$267; Yearly $2,883/$240. Above the $249 tirz median month-to-month; only the yearly commit dips below. Their own disclaimer claims 'start at $200/mo for compounded tirzepatide' — no $200 tier exists on any card (internal inconsistency).
Open Water Rx
One-month plan $169 total on /pricing (September 2026); $495 for 3 months, $960 for 6 months. All-inclusive of clinician review, medication if prescribed and shipping; the site states the price does not change with dose.
One-month plan $219 total on /pricing (September 2026); $645 for 3 months, $1,260 for 6 months.
Oral semaglutide tablets, one-month plan $199 total; $570 for 3 months, $1,000 for 6 months.
Oral tirzepatide tablets, one-month plan $319 total; $897 for 3 months, $1,650 for 6 months.
What each price covers
Open Water Rx's price also covers the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping, which MyDrHank does not claim.
MyDrHank does not say what its price includes.
Open Water Rx is silent on lab work and coaching.
That matters most for the drug: unless MyDrHank confirms otherwise, budget for medication on top of its listed price.
MyDrHank
Inclusions not disclosed.
Open Water Rx
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
In the price
Shipping
In the price
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Not stated
Where each one scores higher
Overall, Open Water Rx scores 7.9 and MyDrHank 6.9 out of 10.
Open Water Rx is stronger on value (6.0 vs 5.3), trust & safety (9.0 vs 5.5), accessibility (6.5 vs 5.0) and support (7.0 vs 5.0).
Effectiveness and user experience are within half a point.
MyDrHank
6.9/10
Open Water Rx
7.9/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
FDA warning letters
Neither MyDrHank nor Open Water Rx has an FDA warning letter on record with us.
Features & Coverage
| Feature | MyDrHank | Open Water Rx |
|---|---|---|
| Starting Price | $171/mo | ✓$169/mo |
| Features | 4 features | 4 features |
| States Available | Not disclosed | 28 |
| Compounded | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| Brand Name | — | — |
| FSA/HSA Accepted | — | — |
| FDA Warning Letters | None | None |
About MyDrHank
This entry covers the erectile-dysfunction side of MyDrHank, whose legal name is Dr. Hank, LLC. Four products sit on the list: sildenafil in generic form, tadalafil both generic and daily, and MDH Drive, which dissolves rapidly and pairs sildenafil with tadalafil. Every case gets reviewed online by providers holding U.S. licenses, and three partner pharmacies are named. Plans are itemized at one, three and six months, the cheapest being $25/mo for generic sildenafil, with free shipping and nothing to commit to.
Read our full MyDrHank review →About Open Water Rx
Open Water Rx is a Tampa, Florida telehealth platform (Open Water Rx LLC, which also trades as Surfbound and Surfbound Health) for GLP-1 weight loss, longevity and men's health. Compounded semaglutide is $169 and tirzepatide $219 for a one-month plan, all-inclusive and the same at every dose, with three- and six-month plans and oral tablets also priced on its own site. Its pharmacy partners are Emerald (Tampa, FL), Striker (Katy, TX), Foothills (Tempe, AZ) and EPIQ Scripts (Texas), each listed with a state license.
Read our full Open Water Rx review →Pros & Cons
MyDrHank
What we like
- Semaglutide costs $171 a month, 14% below the $199 median for oral semaglutide across the sellers we compare
- Tirzepatide costs $240 a month, close to the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to MyDrHank
- Offers both oral and injectable options, so the format is your choice
Watch-outs
- Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
Open Water Rx
What we like
- Semaglutide costs $169 a month, close to the $184 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
- Tirzepatide costs $219 a month, 12% below the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
- The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
- Names 3 pharmacies that fill its prescriptions, which most sellers do not
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to Open Water Rx
- Offers both oral and injectable options, so the format is your choice
Watch-outs
- Serves only 28 states, so check that yours is one of them
- Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
Our Verdict
MyDrHank is where we would start, above all for an oral route if you will not self-inject. Open Water Rx undercuts it by $2 a month, so if the monthly bill is what decides it, Open Water Rx is the pick. Open Water Rx fits better if a flat, all-inclusive semaglutide or tirzepatide price that does not rise with the dose is your priority.
Choose MyDrHank if…
You want an oral route if you will not self-inject and an opening price near $171 a month.
Choose Open Water Rx if…
You want a flat, all-inclusive semaglutide or tirzepatide price that does not rise with the dose and an opening price near $169 a month.
Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted
Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.
Vetted by our editors · no insurance required
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
RNK Health
An oral route if you will not self-inject
From $197/mo
Get started →He & She MD
Starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers
From $99/mo
Get started →Wellorithm
Compounded semaglutide at $247/month
From $247/mo
Get started →MyDrHank vs Open Water Rx: FAQ
Close alternatives to MyDrHank and Open Water Rx
- MyDrHank vs Healthicare
- MyDrHank vs YOURx Health
- MyDrHank vs Eve
- Open Water Rx vs Healthicare
- Open Water Rx vs YOURx Health
- Open Water Rx vs SkinnyRx
Or see the full category ranking.
