Candor Rx vs GobyMeds
Candor Rx and GobyMeds both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide; this is how their prices, coverage and records differ.
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
Candor Rx
Best for: semaglutide at $99/month, 48% below the typical price
Visit Candor Rx →GobyMeds
Best for: moving between compounded and brand without changing seller
Visit GobyMeds →If you are choosing between Candor Rx and GobyMeds, price alone will not settle it. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. GobyMeds leads our six-part score, 8.3 to 8.1.
Candor Rx vs GobyMeds price
Candor Rx and GobyMeds start at the same figure, $99 a month, so the entry price does not separate them. Look at what each price covers and at the per-drug prices below.
Drug by drug: Semaglutide costs the same at both, $99 a month; tirzepatide is cheaper at GobyMeds ($133 a month vs $149 a month).
Medications and formats
Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
On format, Candor Rx prices compounded injections, while GobyMeds prices compounded injections and brand-name pens.
If you want the FDA-approved brand rather than a compounded version, GobyMeds is the only one of the two with a brand-name price.
Where each one treats patients
Neither Candor Rx nor GobyMeds publishes the states it serves, so enter your state at the very start of each sign-up.
Pricing
Candor Rx
Compounded semaglutide as low as $99/mo, flat pricing marketed as '$95/month, any dose, forever' (no dosage upcharge). Ships in ~48 hours; cancel anytime.
Compounded tirzepatide as low as $149/mo, flat dose-independent pricing. Ships in ~48 hours; cancel anytime.
GobyMeds
$299 total for 12 weeks incl. medication, shipping, consultation, injection kit; JUMPSTART20 promo $279 total ($93/mo) — promo end-dated Dec 31 2025 but still displayed July 2026
$399 total / 12 weeks
$499 total / 12 weeks; JUMPSTART PROMO PRICE $439 ($146/month) shown under the higher-dose block
JUMPSTART20 promo $159
$399 total for 12 weeks incl. medication, shipping, consultation, injection kit; promo price shown unchanged at $399
$499 total / 12 weeks
$599 total / 12 weeks; JUMPSTART PROMO PRICE $479+ (price dependent on dose)
Primary pricing block says $299 (promo $279); a duplicated template block on the same page shows $349 — site inconsistency
Promo codes 'not valid on Zepbound and Wegovy'
Promo codes 'not valid on Zepbound and Wegovy'
What each price covers
Both prices cover the clinician visit and the medication itself.
GobyMeds' price also covers shipping, which Candor Rx does not claim.
Candor Rx is silent on shipping, lab work and coaching.
GobyMeds is silent on lab work and coaching.
Candor Rx
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
In the price
Shipping
Not stated
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Not stated
GobyMeds
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
In the price
Shipping
In the price
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Not stated
Where each one scores higher
Overall, GobyMeds scores 8.3 and Candor Rx 8.1 out of 10.
GobyMeds is stronger on support (7.0 vs 5.5).
Value, effectiveness, user experience, trust & safety and accessibility are within half a point.
Candor Rx
8.1/10
GobyMeds
8.3/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
FDA warning letters
Neither Candor Rx nor GobyMeds has an FDA warning letter on record with us.
Features & Coverage
| Feature | Candor Rx | GobyMeds |
|---|---|---|
| Starting Price | $99/mo | $99/mo |
| Features | ✓8 features | 2 features |
| States Available | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Compounded | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| Brand Name | — | ✓ Yes |
| FSA/HSA Accepted | — | — |
| FDA Warning Letters | None | None |
About Candor Rx
The flat, dose-independent pricing is marketed as "$95/month, any dose, forever," while the listed rates start as low as $99/mo for compounded semaglutide and $149/mo for compounded tirzepatide, with no dosage upcharges. Medication ships in about 48 hours and patients can cancel anytime. Candor Rx does not publish its prescribing entity, its compounding pharmacy, or a state-availability list on the marketing site.
Read our full Candor Rx review →About GobyMeds
GobyMeds is a low-cost telehealth seller. Compounded semaglutide is the only medication it offers.
Read our full GobyMeds review →Pros & Cons
Candor Rx
What we like
- Semaglutide costs $99 a month, 46% below the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
- Tirzepatide costs $149 a month, 40% below the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
- The monthly price includes the medication and clinician visits
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to Candor Rx
Watch-outs
- Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
GobyMeds
What we like
- Semaglutide costs $99 a month, 46% below the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
- Tirzepatide costs $133 a month, 47% below the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to GobyMeds
Watch-outs
- Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
Our Verdict
GobyMeds wins this one, 8.3 to 8.1, above all for moving between compounded and brand without changing seller. Candor Rx fits better if semaglutide at $99/month, 48% below the typical price is your priority.
Choose Candor Rx if…
You want semaglutide at $99/month, 48% below the typical price and an opening price near $99 a month.
Choose GobyMeds if…
You want moving between compounded and brand without changing seller and an opening price near $99 a month.
Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted
Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.
Vetted by our editors · no insurance required
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
ShedRx
Oral orforglipron alongside the injectables
From $149/mo
Get started →bmiMD
Starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers
From $99/mo
Get started →RxSpan MD
Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Belmar Pharmacy
From $249/mo
Get started →Candor Rx vs GobyMeds: FAQ
Close alternatives to Candor Rx and GobyMeds
- Candor Rx vs CoreAge Rx
- Candor Rx vs bmiMD
- Candor Rx vs VitaStir
- GobyMeds vs HeliMeds
- GobyMeds vs Aspire Health
- GobyMeds vs Good Girl Rx
Or see the full category ranking.
Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.