Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

Bon Health vs Get Thin MD

Get Thin MD costs $1 less a month, and both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed (not clinically reviewed). Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Bon Health logo

Bon Health

8.3
★★★★☆4.2/5

Best for: semaglutide at $170/month, 36% below the typical price

Visit Bon Health →
VS
Get Thin MD logo

Get Thin MD

8.1
★★★★☆4.1/5

Best for: coaching inside the $169/month rather than sold separately

Visit Get Thin MD →

If you are choosing between Bon Health and Get Thin MD, the first difference is cost: Get Thin MD is $1 a month cheaper at the entry price. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. Bon Health leads our six-part score, 8.3 to 8.1.

Bon Health vs Get Thin MD price

Get Thin MD is the cheaper way in: $169 a month on a prepaid plan against $170 a month at Bon Health. That is $1 less each month (1% lower), or about $12 over a year of treatment.

Get Thin MD's figure is a monthly average of a plan billed for several months at once, so the first charge is larger than the number shown.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide is cheaper at Get Thin MD ($169 a month on a prepaid plan vs $170 a month); tirzepatide is cheaper at Bon Health ($170 a month vs $299 a month).

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

On format they match: each offers compounded injections.

Where each one treats patients

Bon Health lists 50 states, and Get Thin MD lists 50 states.

They overlap in 50 states.

Pricing

Bon Health

Compounded SemaglutideCompounded
$170/mo
semaglutide

Annual plan; $195 (6-mo), $225/mo (quarterly, popular), $330 month-to-month

Compounded TirzepatideCompounded
$170/mo
tirzepatide

Annual plan; $195 (6-mo), $225/mo (quarterly, popular), $330 month-to-month

Get Thin MD

Compounded Semaglutide (3-Month Plan)Compounded
$169$119/mo
Save 30% right now
semaglutide

Best Value; current Spring Sale brings 3-month-plan price as low as $119/mo (first-month discount on 3-month plan)

Compounded Semaglutide (Monthly Plan)Compounded
$199/mo
semaglutide
Compounded Tirzepatide (Monthly Plan)Compounded
$299$179/mo
Save 40% right now
tirzepatide

current Spring Sale brings tirzepatide as low as $179/mo per FAQ

What each price covers

Both prices cover the clinician visit and the medication itself.

Get Thin MD's price also covers shipping and coaching, which Bon Health does not claim.

Bon Health is silent on shipping, lab work and coaching.

Get Thin MD is silent on lab work.

Bon Health

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

Not stated

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Get Thin MD

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

In the price

Where each one scores higher

Overall, Bon Health scores 8.3 and Get Thin MD 8.1 out of 10.

Bon Health is stronger on value (7.8 vs 5.7).

Get Thin MD is stronger on support (8.5 vs 5.5).

Effectiveness, user experience, trust & safety and accessibility are within half a point.

How we score

Bon Health

8.3/10

Overall

Get Thin MD

8.1/10

Value25%

7.8A
vs
B
5.7

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

7.5A
vs
B
7.5

Accessibility10%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

Support10%

5.5A
vs
B
8.5

FDA warning letters

Neither Bon Health nor Get Thin MD has an FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureBon HealthGet Thin MD
Starting Price$170/mo✓$169/mo prepaid
Features7 features7 features
States Available5050
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name——
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning LettersNoneNone

About Bon Health

How long you commit sets the rate at Bon Health: $330 month-to-month at the top, falling to $170/mo if you sign for a year, on compounded GLP-1, semaglutide or tirzepatide. Membership itself costs $0 and billing can be canceled whenever. A comprehensive physician review sits behind each order, dosing is titrated by that physician, free 24/7 physician support is included, and parcels land in 1-3 days. Licensure spans all 50 states. Wegovy, Ozempic, Zepbound and Mounjaro can be had under their brand names too. The practice is physician-led.

Read our full Bon Health review →

About Get Thin MD

The 3-month plan opens at $169/month for compounded semaglutide at Get Thin MD. Compounded tirzepatide injections are sold too, and brand Zepbound or Ozempic can be prescribed where appropriate. Hair loss, HRT, NAD+, and sermorelin fill out a broader wellness menu. The model is async and nationwide, with neither an office visit nor insurance required. Its flat-price pledge reads: "same price, every dose, no hidden fees."

Read our full Get Thin MD review →

Pros & Cons

Bon Health

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $170 a month, close to the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $170 a month, 32% below the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication and clinician visits
  • Serves all 50 states
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Bon Health

Watch-outs

  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Get Thin MD

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $169 a month, close to the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits, shipping and coaching
  • Serves all 50 states
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Get Thin MD

Watch-outs

  • Tirzepatide costs $299 a month, 20% above the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: Bon Health

Bon Health wins this one, 8.3 to 8.1, above all for semaglutide at $170/month, 36% below the typical price. Get Thin MD undercuts it by $1 a month, so if the monthly bill is what decides it, Get Thin MD is the pick. Get Thin MD fits better if coaching inside the $169/month rather than sold separately is your priority.

Choose Bon Health if…

You want semaglutide at $170/month, 36% below the typical price and an opening price near $170 a month.

Choose Get Thin MD if…

You want coaching inside the $169/month rather than sold separately and an opening price near $169 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

6.6

Luvo Health

Moving between compounded and brand without changing seller

8.4

Strut Health

Semaglutide at $99/month, 48% below the typical price

8.4

Enhance MD

Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Tru Meds Rx

Bon Health vs Get Thin MD: FAQ

Get Thin MD. It starts at $169 a month on a prepaid plan; Bon Health starts at $170 a month, $1 more per month.
Yes, both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
Both list 50 states and share 50.
Both include the clinician visit and the medication itself. Only Get Thin MD includes shipping and coaching.
Bon Health has none. Get Thin MD has none.
No. Neither Bon Health nor Get Thin MD pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.