Bodybuilding Health+ vs TrimRx
Bodybuilding Health+ and TrimRx both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide; this is how their prices, coverage and records differ.
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
Bodybuilding Health+
Best for: seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions
Visit Bodybuilding Health+ →If you are choosing between Bodybuilding Health+ and TrimRx, price alone will not settle it. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. TrimRx leads our six-part score, 7.2 to 6.4.
Bodybuilding Health+ vs TrimRx price
Bodybuilding Health+ and TrimRx start at the same figure, $179 a month, so the entry price does not separate them. Look at what each price covers and at the per-drug prices below.
Drug by drug: Semaglutide costs the same at both, $179 a month; tirzepatide is cheaper at Bodybuilding Health+ ($209 a month vs $259 a month).
Medications and formats
Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
On format, Bodybuilding Health+ prices compounded injections, while TrimRx prices compounded injections and brand-name pens.
If you want the FDA-approved brand rather than a compounded version, TrimRx is the only one of the two with a brand-name price.
Where each one treats patients
Neither Bodybuilding Health+ nor TrimRx publishes the states it serves, so enter your state at the very start of each sign-up.
Pricing
Bodybuilding Health+
TrimRx
GLP-1 starts at $179. The homepage shows a $299.00 list price struck through to $179.00 for the first month, and an email sign-up offer promises '$120 OFF' your first order, for a first month as low as $135. Multi-month bundles (formerly $209/$191/$174) are no longer published; plan prices appear only after the intake questionnaire.
The GLP-1 + GIP plan, which contains tirzepatide, starts at $259, down from an earlier $279 limited offer. Multi-month bundles (formerly $316/$299/$283) are no longer published; plan prices appear only after the intake questionnaire.
'Mounjaro® Starting at $1249' homepage tile; same branded-fulfillment caveat.
'Zepbound® Starting at $1249' homepage tile; same branded-fulfillment caveat.
'Wegovy® Starting at $1579' homepage tile; same branded-fulfillment caveat.
What each price covers
Both prices cover the medication itself.
TrimRx's price also covers the clinician visit and shipping, which Bodybuilding Health+ does not claim.
Bodybuilding Health+ is silent on the clinician visit, shipping, lab work and coaching.
TrimRx is silent on lab work and coaching.
Bodybuilding Health+
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
Not stated
Shipping
Not stated
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Not stated
TrimRx
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
In the price
Shipping
In the price
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Not stated
Where each one scores higher
Overall, TrimRx scores 7.2 and Bodybuilding Health+ 6.4 out of 10.
TrimRx is stronger on value (5.2 vs 3.0) and support (7.0 vs 5.0).
Effectiveness, user experience, trust & safety and accessibility are within half a point.
Bodybuilding Health+
6.4/10
TrimRx
7.2/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
FDA warning letters
Neither Bodybuilding Health+ nor TrimRx has an FDA warning letter on record with us.
Features & Coverage
| Feature | Bodybuilding Health+ | TrimRx |
|---|---|---|
| Starting Price | $179/mo | $179/mo |
| Features | 5 features | ✓8 features |
| States Available | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Compounded | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| Brand Name | — | ✓ Yes |
| FSA/HSA Accepted | — | — |
| FDA Warning Letters | None | None |
About Bodybuilding Health+
Compounded semaglutide begins at $179/month, tirzepatide at $209/month; both sit toward the cheap end of the market. The platform is the telehealth arm of Bodybuilding.com, a fitness brand that has been around a long time, and it sells GLP-1s next to hormone, sexual-performance and metabolic-support programs, which suits a fitness-minded patient wanting one account. Clinicians licensed in the US write the prescriptions, and LegitScript has verified it.
Read our full Bodybuilding Health+ review →About TrimRx
Three things TrimRx does not publish: the pharmacy that compounds its drugs, the states it serves, and any LegitScript certification. Specifics sit behind an intake quiz. What is visible is a cash-pay program with tiered monthly pricing plus multi-month bundles, no insurance, selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide shipped monthly at no shipping cost. Licensed US providers prescribe after reviewing an online medical history. The pitch is dose continuity and stable pricing: "switch and keep your current dose, no price hikes". Compounded GLP-1s are not FDA-approved.
Read our full TrimRx review →Pros & Cons
Bodybuilding Health+
What we like
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- The monthly price includes the medication
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to Bodybuilding Health+
Watch-outs
- Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
TrimRx
What we like
- Semaglutide costs $179 a month, close to the $184 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
- Tirzepatide costs $259 a month, close to the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
- The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to TrimRx
Watch-outs
- Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
Our Verdict
Bodybuilding Health+ is where we would start, above all for seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions. TrimRx fits better if compounded semaglutide at $179/month is your priority.
Choose Bodybuilding Health+ if…
You want seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions and an opening price near $179 a month.
Choose TrimRx if…
You want compounded semaglutide at $179/month and an opening price near $179 a month.
Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted
Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.
Vetted by our editors · no insurance required
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
Found
Tirzepatide at $169/month, 37% below the typical price
From $149/mo
Get started →Breeze Meds
Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Belmar Pharmacy
From $199/mo
Get started →HealthRX
Compounded semaglutide at $133/month
From $133/mo
Get started →Bodybuilding Health+ vs TrimRx: FAQ
Close alternatives to Bodybuilding Health+ and TrimRx
- Bodybuilding Health+ vs Nurx
- Bodybuilding Health+ vs MEDGm
- Bodybuilding Health+ vs AbundRX
- TrimRx vs GOAL.MD
- TrimRx vs Vaylen
- TrimRx vs DudeMeds
Or see the full category ranking.
Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.