Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

BetterMe Rx vs HumeCare+

BetterMe Rx and HumeCare+ both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide; this is how their prices, coverage and records differ.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed (not clinically reviewed). Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed
BetterMe Rx logo

BetterMe Rx

6.5
★★★☆☆3.3/5

Best for: an oral route if you will not self-inject

Visit BetterMe Rx →
VS
HumeCare+ logo

HumeCare+

5.7
★★★☆☆2.9/5

Best for: an oral route if you will not self-inject

Visit HumeCare+ →

If you are choosing between BetterMe Rx and HumeCare+, price alone will not settle it. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. BetterMe Rx leads our six-part score, 6.5 to 5.7.

BetterMe Rx vs HumeCare+ price

BetterMe Rx and HumeCare+ start at the same figure, $199 a month, so the entry price does not separate them. Look at what each price covers and at the per-drug prices below.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide costs the same at both, $199 a month; tirzepatide costs the same at both, $299 a month.

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

On format, BetterMe Rx prices compounded injections, while HumeCare+ prices compounded injections and an oral option.

Where each one treats patients

BetterMe Rx lists 50 states, and HumeCare+ does not publish where it ships.

Pricing

BetterMe Rx

Compounded Semaglutide injectable (3-mo plan; sale $199/mo, reg $249/mo)Compounded
$199/mo
semaglutide

3-month plan $597 sale price (regular $747 = $249/mo). Headline $199/mo is sale-dependent.

Oral Compounded Semaglutide (3-mo plan; sale pricing)Compounded
$199/mo
semaglutide

Sale-dependent: a sitewide sale applies.

Compounded Tirzepatide injectable (3-mo plan; sale $299/mo, reg $349/mo)Compounded
$299/mo
tirzepatide

3-month plan $897 sale price (regular $1,047 = $349/mo). Headline $299/mo is sale-dependent.

Oral Compounded Tirzepatide (3-mo plan; sale pricing)Compounded
$299/mo
tirzepatide

Sale-dependent: a sitewide sale applies.

HumeCare+

Compounded semaglutide injectionCompounded
$199/mo
semaglutide

Shown at checkout after the intake questionnaire: $199/mo charged, with $299 struck through and 'SAVE $100.' HumeCare+ does not say whether $299 is a regular rate anyone pays or only a reference price.

Compounded tirzepatide + vitamin B12 + glycineCompounded
$299/mo
tirzepatide

At checkout after intake: $299/mo charged, $399 struck through. Sold as a combination with vitamin B12 and glycine rather than tirzepatide alone.

Oral compounded semaglutideCompounded · oral
$199/mo
semaglutide

At checkout after intake: $199/mo charged, $299 struck through.

What each price covers

HumeCare+'s price also covers the clinician visit and the medication itself, which BetterMe Rx does not claim.

BetterMe Rx does not say what its price includes.

HumeCare+ is silent on shipping, lab work and coaching.

That matters most for the drug: unless BetterMe Rx confirms otherwise, budget for medication on top of its listed price.

BetterMe Rx

Inclusions not disclosed.

HumeCare+

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

Not stated

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Where each one scores higher

Overall, BetterMe Rx scores 6.5 and HumeCare+ 5.7 out of 10.

BetterMe Rx is stronger on trust & safety (6.0 vs 4.0) and accessibility (10.0 vs 5.0).

HumeCare+ is stronger on support (5.5 vs 5.0).

Value, effectiveness and user experience are within half a point.

How we score

BetterMe Rx

6.5/10

Overall

HumeCare+

5.7/10

Value25%

4.5A
vs
B
4.5

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

3.0A
vs
B
3.0

Trust & Safety15%

6.0A
vs
B
4.0

Accessibility10%

10.0A
vs
B
5.0

Support10%

5.0A
vs
B
5.5

FDA warning letters

Neither BetterMe Rx nor HumeCare+ has an FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureBetterMe RxHumeCare+
Starting Price$199/mo$199/mo
Features5 features✓8 features
States Available50Not disclosed
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name——
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning LettersNoneNone

About BetterMe Rx

BetterMe Rx lists compounded semaglutide at $199/mo and compounded tirzepatide at $299/mo, in injectable and oral daily tablet form. It is LegitScript verified and sells in all 50 states. Six pharmacy partners are named with phone numbers, the strongest pharmacy transparency in our register.

Read our full BetterMe Rx review →

About HumeCare+

Plans open from $199/mo, billed month by month and cancellable whenever, and both the drug and the hardware sit inside that. HumeCare+ comes from Hume Health, the company that sells body-composition scales, and the logic follows: clinician-prescribed compounded GLP-1 semaglutide arrives with a Hume Pod, so the patient can watch whether the weight leaving is fat or muscle. Which states it serves is unpublished, and the marketing site identifies neither the prescribing medical group nor the pharmacy.

Read our full HumeCare+ review →

Pros & Cons

BetterMe Rx

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $199 a month, close to the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Serves all 50 states
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to BetterMe Rx

Watch-outs

  • Tirzepatide costs $299 a month, 20% above the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

HumeCare+

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $199 a month, close to the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • The monthly price includes the medication and clinician visits
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to HumeCare+
  • Offers both oral and injectable options, so the format is your choice

Watch-outs

  • Tirzepatide costs $299 a month, 20% above the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: HumeCare+

HumeCare+ is where we would start, above all for an oral route if you will not self-inject. BetterMe Rx fits better if an oral route if you will not self-inject is your priority.

Choose BetterMe Rx if…

You want an oral route if you will not self-inject and an opening price near $199 a month.

Choose HumeCare+ if…

You want an oral route if you will not self-inject and an opening price near $199 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

9.4

Trimi Health

Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names VialsRx

6.4

ShedRx

Oral orforglipron alongside the injectables

9.0

bmiMD

Starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers

BetterMe Rx vs HumeCare+: FAQ

Neither on the entry price: BetterMe Rx and HumeCare+ both start at about $199 a month. The difference is in what the price includes.
Yes, both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
BetterMe Rx lists 50 states; HumeCare+ does not publish where it ships. Confirm your state before paying.
Only HumeCare+ includes the clinician visit and the medication itself.
BetterMe Rx has none. HumeCare+ has none.
HumeCare+ pays us a commission on sign-ups through our links; BetterMe Rx does not. Scores are computed the same way for both.

Or see the full category ranking.