BetterMe Rx vs Hims
BetterMe Rx and Hims both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide; this is how their prices, coverage and records differ.
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
Hims
Best for: knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Apostrophe Pharmacy LLC
Visit Hims →If you are choosing between BetterMe Rx and Hims, price alone will not settle it. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. Hims leads our six-part score, 6.8 to 6.5. One of the two has an FDA warning letter on record, covered below.
BetterMe Rx vs Hims price
BetterMe Rx and Hims start at the same figure, $199 a month, so the entry price does not separate them. Look at what each price covers and at the per-drug prices below.
Drug by drug: Semaglutide costs the same at both, $199 a month; tirzepatide costs the same at both, $299 a month.
Medications and formats
Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
On format, BetterMe Rx prices compounded injections, while Hims prices compounded injections and brand-name pens.
If you want the FDA-approved brand rather than a compounded version, Hims is the only one of the two with a brand-name price.
Where each one treats patients
BetterMe Rx lists 50 states, and Hims lists 50 states.
They overlap in 50 states.
Pricing
BetterMe Rx
3-month plan $597 sale price (regular $747 = $249/mo). Headline $199/mo is sale-dependent.
Sale-dependent: a sitewide sale applies.
3-month plan $897 sale price (regular $1,047 = $349/mo). Headline $299/mo is sale-dependent.
Sale-dependent: a sitewide sale applies.
Hims
Brand Zepbound from $299/mo medication-only; requires Hims Weight Loss Membership ($149/mo)
What each price covers
Hims' price also covers the medication itself, which BetterMe Rx does not claim.
BetterMe Rx does not say what its price includes.
Hims is silent on shipping and lab work.
That matters most for the drug: unless BetterMe Rx confirms otherwise, budget for medication on top of its listed price.
BetterMe Rx
Inclusions not disclosed.
Hims
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
Charged on top
Shipping
Not stated
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Charged on top
Where each one scores higher
Overall, Hims scores 6.8 and BetterMe Rx 6.5 out of 10.
BetterMe Rx is stronger on value (4.5 vs 3.0) and support (5.0 vs 3.0).
Hims is stronger on user experience (8.0 vs 3.0) and trust & safety (7.0 vs 6.0).
Effectiveness and accessibility are within half a point.
BetterMe Rx
6.5/10
Hims
6.8/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
FDA warning letters
The FDA sent Hims a warning letter dated September 9, 2025 (letter 716567), and it is still open.
BetterMe Rx has no FDA warning letter on record with us.
Features & Coverage
| Feature | BetterMe Rx | Hims |
|---|---|---|
| Starting Price | $199/mo | $199/mo |
| Features | ✓5 features | 2 features |
| States Available | 50 | 50 |
| Compounded | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| Brand Name | — | ✓ Yes |
| FSA/HSA Accepted | — | — |
| FDA Warning Letters | ✓None | 1 letter |
About BetterMe Rx
BetterMe Rx lists compounded semaglutide at $199/mo and compounded tirzepatide at $299/mo, in injectable and oral daily tablet form. It is LegitScript verified and sells in all 50 states. Six pharmacy partners are named with phone numbers, the strongest pharmacy transparency in our register.
Read our full BetterMe Rx review →About Hims
Hims is a major men's telehealth brand. Its weight loss offering is compounded semaglutide on a 6-month plan.
Read our full Hims review →Pros & Cons
BetterMe Rx
What we like
- Semaglutide costs $199 a month, close to the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
- Serves all 50 states
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to BetterMe Rx
Watch-outs
- Tirzepatide costs $299 a month, 20% above the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
- You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
Hims
What we like
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- The monthly price includes the medication
- Serves all 50 states
- Names 4 pharmacies that fill its prescriptions, which most sellers do not
Watch-outs
- Not included in the monthly price: clinician visits, coaching
- The FDA has issued Hims a warning letter. Read what it alleges: a letter flags a problem but does not by itself rule a seller out
- Its semaglutide is compounded rather than FDA-approved, so it has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
Our Verdict
Hims wins this one, 6.8 to 6.5, above all for knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Apostrophe Pharmacy LLC. BetterMe Rx fits better if an oral route if you will not self-inject is your priority.
Choose BetterMe Rx if…
You want an oral route if you will not self-inject and an opening price near $199 a month.
Choose Hims if…
You want knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Apostrophe Pharmacy LLC and an opening price near $199 a month.
Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted
Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.
Vetted by our editors · no insurance required
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
Strut Health
Semaglutide at $99/month, 48% below the typical price
From $99/mo
Get started →Enhance MD
Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Tru Meds Rx
From $169/mo
Get started →DudeMeds
Compounded semaglutide at $175/month
From $175/mo
Get started →BetterMe Rx vs Hims: FAQ
Close alternatives to BetterMe Rx and Hims
- BetterMe Rx vs Hers
- BetterMe Rx vs Curex
- BetterMe Rx vs HumeCare+
- Hims vs Hers
- Hims vs Care Bare Rx
- Hims vs Concierge MD LA
Or see the full category ranking.
Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.