Beluga Health vs Henry Meds
Beluga Health and Henry Meds sell different medications; this is what separates them.
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
If you are choosing between Beluga Health and Henry Meds, price alone will not settle it. Henry Meds leads our six-part score, 5.5 to 4.4.
Beluga Health vs Henry Meds price
Henry Meds publishes $249 a month. Beluga Health does not post a GLP-1 price we can quote, so you would only learn its cost after an intake.
Medications and formats
Henry Meds lists semaglutide and tirzepatide; Beluga Health does not name its drug.
On format, Beluga Health posts no priced format, while Henry Meds prices compounded injections.
Where each one treats patients
Neither Beluga Health nor Henry Meds publishes the states it serves, so enter your state at the very start of each sign-up.
Pricing
Beluga Health
Pricing not publicly listed.
Henry Meds
Range up to $449/mo
What each price covers
Henry Meds' price also covers the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping, which Beluga Health does not claim.
Beluga Health does not say what its price includes.
Henry Meds is silent on lab work and coaching.
That matters most for the drug: unless Beluga Health confirms otherwise, budget for medication on top of its listed price.
Beluga Health
Inclusions not disclosed.
Henry Meds
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
In the price
Shipping
In the price
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Not stated
Where each one scores higher
Overall, Henry Meds scores 5.5 and Beluga Health 4.4 out of 10.
Beluga Health is stronger on user experience (5.0 vs 3.0).
Henry Meds is stronger on effectiveness (10.0 vs 5.0) and support (7.0 vs 5.0).
Value, trust & safety and accessibility are within half a point.
Beluga Health
4.4/10
Henry Meds
5.5/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
FDA warning letters
Neither Beluga Health nor Henry Meds has an FDA warning letter on record with us.
Features & Coverage
| Feature | Beluga Health | Henry Meds |
|---|---|---|
| Starting Price | Not published | $249/mo |
| Features | ✓8 features | 4 features |
| States Available | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Compounded | — | ✓ Yes |
| Brand Name | — | — |
| FSA/HSA Accepted | — | — |
| FDA Warning Letters | None | None |
About Beluga Health
Consumers are not Beluga Health's customers; other companies are. The nationwide medical group, led by Dr. Jonah Mink, sits white-label behind direct-to-consumer health brands, furnishing the licensed-provider layer that makes their GLP-1 weight-loss lines work. Clinicians titrate compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, which independent pharmacies including CareGLP and Belmar then dispense. Being B2B infrastructure, it lists no consumer price. Reporting has named it among the nationwide groups linked to FDA scrutiny of how telehealth markets GLP-1s.
Read our full Beluga Health review →About Henry Meds
Henry Meds is an established compounded GLP-1 telehealth seller, offering both injectable and oral formats.
Read our full Henry Meds review →Pros & Cons
Beluga Health
What we like
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to Beluga Health
Watch-outs
- Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
Henry Meds
What we like
- The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to Henry Meds
Watch-outs
- Semaglutide costs $249 a month, 35% above the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
- You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
- Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
Our Verdict
Henry Meds wins this one, 5.5 to 4.4, above all for an oral route if you will not self-inject.
Choose Henry Meds if…
You want an oral route if you will not self-inject and an opening price near $249 a month.
Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted
Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.
Vetted by our editors · no insurance required
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
Oak
Semaglutide at $119/month, 37% below the typical price
From $119/mo
Get started →Trimi Health
Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names VialsRx
From $99/mo
Get started →ShedRx
Oral orforglipron alongside the injectables
From $149/mo
Get started →Beluga Health vs Henry Meds: FAQ
Close alternatives to Beluga Health and Henry Meds
- Beluga Health vs Embody
- Beluga Health vs TrimRx
- Beluga Health vs Hims
- Henry Meds vs Direct Meds
- Henry Meds vs Fridays
- Henry Meds vs Luvo Health
Or see the full category ranking.