Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

Apex MD vs iThriveMD

Apex MD and iThriveMD both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide; this is how their prices, coverage and records differ.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed (not clinically reviewed). Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed

Apex MD

7.0
★★★★☆3.5/5

Best for: an oral route if you will not self-inject

Visit Apex MD →
VS
iThriveMD logo

iThriveMD

6.6
★★★☆☆3.3/5

Best for: seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions

Visit iThriveMD →

If you are choosing between Apex MD and iThriveMD, price alone will not settle it. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. Apex MD leads our six-part score, 7.0 to 6.6.

Apex MD vs iThriveMD price

Apex MD and iThriveMD start at the same figure, $299 a month, so the entry price does not separate them. Look at what each price covers and at the per-drug prices below.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide costs the same at both, $299 a month; tirzepatide costs the same at both, $399 a month.

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

On format they match: each offers compounded injections.

Where each one treats patients

Apex MD lists 51 states, and iThriveMD does not publish where it ships.

Pricing

Apex MD

All doses (injection)Compounded
$299/mo
semaglutide

weekly injection, includes NAD/B-12/L-Carnitine, month-to-month

All doses (injection)Compounded
$399/mo
tirzepatide

weekly injection, month-to-month

All doses (oral)Compounded
$349/mo
semaglutide

daily oral

All doses (oral)Compounded
$419/mo
tirzepatide

daily oral

iThriveMD

Starting (preferred pricing lower)Compounded
$299/mo
semaglutide
Starting (preferred pricing lower)Compounded
$399/mo
tirzepatide

What each price covers

Both prices cover the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.

Apex MD is silent on lab work and coaching.

iThriveMD is silent on lab work and coaching.

Apex MD

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

iThriveMD

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Where each one scores higher

Overall, Apex MD scores 7.0 and iThriveMD 6.6 out of 10.

Apex MD is stronger on trust & safety (8.5 vs 6.5) and accessibility (10.0 vs 5.0).

iThriveMD is stronger on value (3.0 vs 1.6).

Effectiveness, user experience and support are within half a point.

How we score

Apex MD

7.0/10

Overall

iThriveMD

6.6/10

Value25%

1.6A
vs
B
3.0

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

7.5A
vs
B
7.5

Trust & Safety15%

8.5A
vs
B
6.5

Accessibility10%

10.0A
vs
B
5.0

Support10%

7.0A
vs
B
7.0

FDA warning letters

Neither Apex MD nor iThriveMD has an FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureApex MDiThriveMD
Starting Price$299/mo$299/mo
Features8 features8 features
States Available51Not disclosed
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name——
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning LettersNoneNone

About Apex MD

By injection each week: 299 dollars per month covers compounded semaglutide, 399 dollars compounded tirzepatide. Swallowed daily instead, semaglutide is 349 dollars per month and tirzepatide 419 dollars. L-Carnitine, B-12 and NAD are added into the formulations. No extra fee attaches to Labcorp labs or to provider visits, of which there is no limit, and the package usually arrives inside four business days. Microdosing is on the menu, and licensure covers all 50 states.

Read our full Apex MD review →

About iThriveMD

Compounded GLP-1 semaglutide opens at $299/mo and tirzepatide at $399/mo, with microdosing tirzepatide programs beside them and cheaper 'preferred pricing' held back for members. The initial consultation is free and protocols are built off labs. iThriveMD keeps physical locations as well as telehealth, and works metabolic health next to diagnostic lab testing, IV therapy, peptides, NAD+, sexual health and hormone therapy (HRT/TRT). Its legal and policy documentation is thorough. Nobody names the compounder and no LegitScript certification appears.

Read our full iThriveMD review →

Pros & Cons

Apex MD

What we like

  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • Serves all 50 states
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Apex MD
  • Baseline bloodwork is required before a prescription

Watch-outs

  • Semaglutide costs $299 a month, 62% above the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $399 a month, 60% above the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

iThriveMD

What we like

  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to iThriveMD
  • Baseline bloodwork is required before a prescription

Watch-outs

  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: Apex MD

Apex MD wins this one, 7.0 to 6.6, above all for an oral route if you will not self-inject. iThriveMD fits better if seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions is your priority.

Choose Apex MD if…

You want an oral route if you will not self-inject and an opening price near $299 a month.

Choose iThriveMD if…

You want seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions and an opening price near $299 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

8.4

Enhance MD

Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Tru Meds Rx

6.1

DudeMeds

Compounded semaglutide at $175/month

7.8

Oak

Semaglutide at $119/month, 37% below the typical price

Apex MD vs iThriveMD: FAQ

Neither on the entry price: Apex MD and iThriveMD both start at about $299 a month. The difference is in what the price includes.
Yes, both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
Apex MD lists 51 states; iThriveMD does not publish where it ships. Confirm your state before paying.
Both include the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.
Apex MD has none. iThriveMD has none.
No. Neither Apex MD nor iThriveMD pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.