Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

altRX vs Zealthy

altRX costs $137 less a month, and both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
altRX logo

altRX

6.7
★★★☆☆3.4/5

Best for: semaglutide from $1149/month

Visit altRX →
VS
Zealthy logo

Zealthy

5.4
★★★☆☆2.7/5

Best for: coaching bundled into the price rather than sold separately

Visit Zealthy →

If you are choosing between altRX and Zealthy, the first difference is cost: altRX is $137 a month cheaper at the entry price. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. altRX leads our six-part score, 6.7 to 5.4. Both have drawn an FDA warning letter.

altRX vs Zealthy price

altRX is the cheaper way in: $149 a month against $286 a month at Zealthy. That is $137 less each month (48% lower), or about $1,644 over a year of treatment.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide is cheaper at altRX ($149 a month vs $286 a month); tirzepatide is cheaper at altRX ($249 a month vs $351 a month).

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

On format, altRX prices compounded injections and brand-name pens, while Zealthy prices compounded injections.

If you want the FDA-approved brand rather than a compounded version, altRX is the only one of the two with a brand-name price.

Where each one treats patients

altRX does not publish where it ships, and Zealthy lists 34 states.

Pricing

altRX

Compounded GLP-1 (semaglutide) starting tierCompounded
$149/mo
semaglutide
Compounded GLP-1/GIP (tirzepatide) starting tierCompounded
$249/mo
tirzepatide
Brand-name Ozempic®Brand-name
$1149/mo
semaglutide
Brand-name Mounjaro®Brand-name
$1249/mo
tirzepatide
Brand-name Zepbound®Brand-name
$1249/mo
tirzepatide
Brand-name Wegovy®Brand-name
$1579/mo
semaglutide

Zealthy

StartingCompounded
$286/mo
semaglutide

$151 medication + $135 monthly membership

StartingCompounded
$351/mo
tirzepatide

$216 medication + $135 monthly membership

What each price covers

Both prices cover the clinician visit and shipping.

altRX's price also covers the medication itself, which Zealthy does not claim.

Zealthy's price also covers coaching, which altRX does not claim.

altRX is silent on lab work and coaching.

Zealthy is silent on the medication itself and lab work.

That matters most for the drug: unless Zealthy confirms otherwise, budget for medication on top of its listed price.

altRX

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Zealthy

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

Not stated

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

In the price

Where each one scores higher

Overall, altRX scores 6.7 and Zealthy 5.4 out of 10.

altRX is stronger on value (5.0 vs 3.0), user experience (8.0 vs 3.0), trust & safety (3.5 vs 3.0) and support (7.0 vs 5.5).

Zealthy is stronger on accessibility (7.4 vs 5.0).

Effectiveness is within half a point.

How we score

altRX

6.7/10

Overall

Zealthy

5.4/10

Value25%

5.0A
vs
B
3.0

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
3.0

Trust & Safety15%

3.5A
vs
B
3.0

Accessibility10%

5.0A
vs
B
7.4

Support10%

7.0A
vs
B
5.5

FDA warning letters

The FDA sent altRX a warning letter dated June 8, 2026 (letter 728236), and it is still open.

Zealthy has 2 FDA warning letters on record.

Features & Coverage

FeaturealtRXZealthy
Starting Price✓$149/mo$286/mo
Features✓8 features3 features
States AvailableNot disclosed34
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name✓ Yes—
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning Letters✓1 letter2 letters

About altRX

Compounded plans open at $149 for semaglutide and $249 for tirzepatide. Branded medication runs $1,149-$1,579, a figure that already contains the consult and the shipping. Every one of the four FDA-approved brands is stocked, Mounjaro, Ozempic, Wegovy and Zepbound, which no other entry in our directory matches. altRX works in both modalities, holds LegitScript certification, and prints the FDA compounded-medication disclaimer.

Read our full altRX review →

About Zealthy

Active federal litigation and two FDA warning letters are disclosed in full; the entry exists here only for completeness, and the warnings and cons sections should be read before considering it. Zealthy sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on an asynchronous telehealth model. FitRX, LLC is the legal entity, recently renamed Gronk Inc.

Read our full Zealthy review →

Pros & Cons

altRX

What we like

  • Tirzepatide costs $1249 a month, close to the $1249 median for brand-name tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping

Watch-outs

  • Semaglutide costs $1149 a month, 16% above the $990 median for brand-name semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • The FDA has issued altRX a warning letter. Read what it alleges: a letter flags a problem but does not by itself rule a seller out
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Zealthy

What we like

  • The monthly price includes clinician visits, shipping and coaching

Watch-outs

  • You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
  • Serves only 34 states, so check that yours is one of them
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • The FDA has issued Zealthy 2 warning letters. Read what they allege: a letter flags a problem but does not by itself rule a seller out
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: altRX

altRX wins this one, 6.7 to 5.4, above all for semaglutide from $1149/month. It also costs $137 less each month than Zealthy. Zealthy fits better if coaching bundled into the price rather than sold separately is your priority.

Choose altRX if…

You want semaglutide from $1149/month and an opening price near $149 a month.

Choose Zealthy if…

You want coaching bundled into the price rather than sold separately and an opening price near $286 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

8.6

Found

Tirzepatide at $169/month, 37% below the typical price

7.6

Breeze Meds

Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Belmar Pharmacy

7.7

HealthRX

Compounded semaglutide at $133/month

altRX vs Zealthy: FAQ

altRX. It starts at $149 a month; Zealthy starts at $286 a month, $137 more per month.
Yes, both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
altRX does not publish where it ships; Zealthy lists 34 states. Confirm your state before paying.
Both include the clinician visit and shipping. Only altRX includes the medication itself. Only Zealthy includes coaching.
altRX has an open FDA warning letter from June 8, 2026. Zealthy has 2 FDA warning letters on record.
No. Neither altRX nor Zealthy pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.

Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.