Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

altRX vs Nirwana Health

altRX and Nirwana Health both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide; this is how their prices, coverage and records differ.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed (not clinically reviewed). Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed
altRX logo

altRX

7.6
★★★★☆3.8/5

Best for: semaglutide from $1149/month

Visit altRX →
VS
Nirwana Health logo

Nirwana Health

7.4
★★★★☆3.7/5

Best for: compounded semaglutide at $149/month

Visit Nirwana Health →

If you are choosing between altRX and Nirwana Health, price alone will not settle it. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. altRX leads our six-part score, 7.6 to 7.4. One of the two has an FDA warning letter on record, covered below.

altRX vs Nirwana Health price

altRX and Nirwana Health start at the same figure, $149 a month, so the entry price does not separate them. Look at what each price covers and at the per-drug prices below.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide costs the same at both, $149 a month; tirzepatide is cheaper at Nirwana Health ($229 a month vs $249 a month).

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

On format, altRX prices compounded injections and brand-name pens, while Nirwana Health prices compounded injections.

If you want the FDA-approved brand rather than a compounded version, altRX is the only one of the two with a brand-name price.

Where each one treats patients

altRX lists 50 states, and Nirwana Health does not publish where it ships.

Pricing

altRX

Compounded GLP-1 (semaglutide) starting tierCompounded
$149/mo
semaglutide
Compounded GLP-1/GIP (tirzepatide) starting tierCompounded
$249/mo
tirzepatide
Brand-name Ozempic®Brand-name
$1149/mo
semaglutide
Brand-name Mounjaro®Brand-name
$1249/mo
tirzepatide
Brand-name Zepbound®Brand-name
$1249/mo
tirzepatide
Brand-name Wegovy®Brand-name
$1579/mo
semaglutide

Nirwana Health

MonthlyCompounded
$149/mo
semaglutide

Weekly compounded injection, month-to-month subscription $149/mo; 3-month $133/mo, 6-month $99/mo; 1-month one-time $199; oral semaglutide $199/mo. $50 off with code LOOSE50.

MonthlyCompounded
$229/mo
tirzepatide

Weekly compounded injection, month-to-month subscription $229/mo; 6-month as low as $133/mo; 1-month one-time $279; oral tirzepatide $249/mo.

What each price covers

Both prices cover the clinician visit and the medication itself.

altRX's price also covers shipping, which Nirwana Health does not claim.

altRX is silent on lab work and coaching.

Nirwana Health is silent on shipping, lab work and coaching.

altRX

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Nirwana Health

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

Not stated

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Where each one scores higher

Overall, altRX scores 7.6 and Nirwana Health 7.4 out of 10.

altRX is stronger on accessibility (10.0 vs 5.0) and support (7.0 vs 5.5).

Nirwana Health is stronger on value (6.6 vs 5.0) and trust & safety (6.5 vs 6.0).

Effectiveness and user experience are within half a point.

How we score

altRX

7.6/10

Overall

Nirwana Health

7.4/10

Value25%

5.0A
vs
B
6.6

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

6.0A
vs
B
6.5

Accessibility10%

10.0A
vs
B
5.0

Support10%

7.0A
vs
B
5.5

FDA warning letters

The FDA sent altRX a warning letter dated June 8, 2026 (letter 728236), and it is still open.

Nirwana Health has no FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeaturealtRXNirwana Health
Starting Price$149/mo$149/mo
Features8 features8 features
States Available50Not disclosed
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name✓ Yes—
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning Letters1 letter✓None

About altRX

Compounded plans open at $149 for semaglutide and $249 for tirzepatide. Branded medication runs $1,149-$1,579, a figure that already contains the consult and the shipping. Every one of the four FDA-approved brands is stocked, Mounjaro, Ozempic, Wegovy and Zepbound, which no other entry in our directory matches. altRX works in both modalities, holds LegitScript certification, and prints the FDA compounded-medication disclaimer.

Read our full altRX review →

About Nirwana Health

Six months upfront takes semaglutide injection as low as $99/mo, against $149/mo taken month to month; tirzepatide is $229/mo, and the oral forms are $199 and $249/mo. Quarterly, 6-month and month-to-month plans all carry no membership fee, and a $50-off code is advertised. Longevity, sexual-wellness and hair care share the site, delivered by providers holding licenses. Which states are covered, which pharmacy fills, and which entity prescribes are all unpublished.

Read our full Nirwana Health review →

Pros & Cons

altRX

What we like

  • Tirzepatide costs $1249 a month, close to the $1249 median for brand-name tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • Serves all 50 states
  • Names 4 pharmacies that fill its prescriptions, which most sellers do not

Watch-outs

  • Semaglutide costs $1149 a month, 15% above the $997 median for brand-name semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • The FDA has issued altRX a warning letter. Read what it alleges: a letter flags a problem but does not by itself rule a seller out
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Nirwana Health

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $149 a month, 19% below the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $229 a month, close to the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
  • The monthly price includes the medication and clinician visits
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Nirwana Health

Watch-outs

  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: altRX

altRX wins this one, 7.6 to 7.4, above all for semaglutide from $1149/month. Nirwana Health fits better if compounded semaglutide at $149/month is your priority.

Choose altRX if…

You want semaglutide from $1149/month and an opening price near $149 a month.

Choose Nirwana Health if…

You want compounded semaglutide at $149/month and an opening price near $149 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

9.4

Trimi Health

Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names VialsRx

6.4

ShedRx

Oral orforglipron alongside the injectables

9.0

bmiMD

Starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers

altRX vs Nirwana Health: FAQ

Neither on the entry price: altRX and Nirwana Health both start at about $149 a month. The difference is in what the price includes.
Yes, both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
altRX lists 50 states; Nirwana Health does not publish where it ships. Confirm your state before paying.
Both include the clinician visit and the medication itself. Only altRX includes shipping.
altRX has an open FDA warning letter from June 8, 2026. Nirwana Health has none.
No. Neither altRX nor Nirwana Health pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.

Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.