altRX vs CoreAge Rx
CoreAge Rx costs $50 less a month, and both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

CoreAge Rx
Best for: semaglutide at $99/month, 48% below the typical price
Visit CoreAge Rx →If you are choosing between altRX and CoreAge Rx, the first difference is cost: CoreAge Rx is $50 a month cheaper at the entry price. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. CoreAge Rx leads our six-part score, 9.0 to 6.7. One of the two has an FDA warning letter on record, covered below.
altRX vs CoreAge Rx price
CoreAge Rx is the cheaper way in: $99 a month against $149 a month at altRX. That is $50 less each month (34% lower), or about $600 over a year of treatment.
Drug by drug: Semaglutide is cheaper at CoreAge Rx ($99 a month vs $149 a month); tirzepatide is cheaper at CoreAge Rx ($149 a month vs $249 a month).
Medications and formats
Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
On format, altRX prices compounded injections and brand-name pens, while CoreAge Rx prices compounded injections.
If you want the FDA-approved brand rather than a compounded version, altRX is the only one of the two with a brand-name price.
Where each one treats patients
altRX does not publish where it ships, and CoreAge Rx lists 50 states.
Pricing
altRX
CoreAge Rx
Semaglutide starts at $99/mo, and CoreAge Rx charges the same price at every dose.
Tirzepatide starts at $149/mo, and CoreAge Rx charges the same price at every dose.
What each price covers
Both prices cover the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.
altRX is silent on lab work and coaching.
CoreAge Rx is silent on lab work and coaching.
altRX
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
In the price
Shipping
In the price
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Not stated
CoreAge Rx
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
In the price
Shipping
In the price
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Not stated
Where each one scores higher
Overall, CoreAge Rx scores 9.0 and altRX 6.7 out of 10.
CoreAge Rx is stronger on value (9.5 vs 5.0), trust & safety (8.5 vs 3.5) and accessibility (10.0 vs 5.0).
Effectiveness, user experience and support are within half a point.
altRX
6.7/10
CoreAge Rx
9.0/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
FDA warning letters
The FDA sent altRX a warning letter dated June 8, 2026 (letter 728236), and it is still open.
CoreAge Rx has no FDA warning letter on record with us.
Features & Coverage
| Feature | altRX | CoreAge Rx |
|---|---|---|
| Starting Price | $149/mo | ✓$99/mo |
| Features | ✓8 features | 6 features |
| States Available | Not disclosed | 50 |
| Compounded | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| Brand Name | ✓ Yes | — |
| FSA/HSA Accepted | — | — |
| FDA Warning Letters | 1 letter | ✓None |
About altRX
Compounded plans open at $149 for semaglutide and $249 for tirzepatide. Branded medication runs $1,149-$1,579, a figure that already contains the consult and the shipping. Every one of the four FDA-approved brands is stocked, Mounjaro, Ozempic, Wegovy and Zepbound, which no other entry in our directory matches. altRX works in both modalities, holds LegitScript certification, and prints the FDA compounded-medication disclaimer.
Read our full altRX review →About CoreAge Rx
Shipping is free, 2-day, and reaches all 50 states. CoreAge Rx sells LegitScript-verified compounded semaglutide plus tirzepatide, with licensed physicians behind it and 24/7 support. Its own claim: nobody in the compounded GLP-1 space prices more competitively.
Read our full CoreAge Rx review →Pros & Cons
altRX
What we like
- Tirzepatide costs $1249 a month, close to the $1249 median for brand-name tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
Watch-outs
- Semaglutide costs $1149 a month, 16% above the $990 median for brand-name semaglutide across the sellers we compare
- Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- The FDA has issued altRX a warning letter. Read what it alleges: a letter flags a problem but does not by itself rule a seller out
- Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
CoreAge Rx
What we like
- Semaglutide costs $99 a month, 46% below the $184 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
- Tirzepatide costs $149 a month, 40% below the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
- The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
- Serves all 50 states
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to CoreAge Rx
Watch-outs
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
Our Verdict
CoreAge Rx wins this one, 9.0 to 6.7, above all for semaglutide at $99/month, 48% below the typical price. It also costs $50 less each month than altRX. altRX fits better if semaglutide from $1149/month is your priority.
Choose altRX if…
You want semaglutide from $1149/month and an opening price near $149 a month.
Choose CoreAge Rx if…
You want semaglutide at $99/month, 48% below the typical price and an opening price near $99 a month.
Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted
Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.
Vetted by our editors · no insurance required
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
Willow
Seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions
From $299/mo
Get started →Sesame Care
Oral orforglipron alongside the injectables
From $59/mo
Get started →Collective
Flat any-dose pricing, if you can absorb a $199 annual membership on top
From $59/mo
Get started →altRX vs CoreAge Rx: FAQ
Close alternatives to altRX and CoreAge Rx
- altRX vs Gala
- altRX vs Sprout Health
- altRX vs Aquivia Health
- altRX vs Vytora Health
- CoreAge Rx vs Wisp
- CoreAge Rx vs bmiMD
Or see the full category ranking.
Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.