Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

Actin vs eMI Aesthetics

Actin costs $10 less a month, and both sell semaglutide.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed (not clinically reviewed). Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Actin logo

Actin

5.6
★★★☆☆2.8/5

Best for: compounded semaglutide at $169/month

Visit Actin →
VS

eMI Aesthetics

6.3
★★★☆☆3.2/5

Best for: coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm

Visit eMI Aesthetics →

If you are choosing between Actin and eMI Aesthetics, the first difference is cost: Actin is $10 a month cheaper at the entry price. Both prescribe semaglutide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. eMI Aesthetics leads our six-part score, 6.3 to 5.6.

Actin vs eMI Aesthetics price

Actin is the cheaper way in: $169 a month against $179 a month at eMI Aesthetics. That is $10 less each month (6% lower), or about $120 over a year of treatment.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide is cheaper at Actin ($169 a month vs $179 a month).

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide.

On format they match: each offers compounded injections.

Where each one treats patients

Actin does not publish where it ships, and eMI Aesthetics lists 51 states.

Pricing

Actin

Compounded GLP-1 (semaglutide + B12)Compounded
$169/mo
semaglutide

month-to-month; $143/mo on the 3-month plan, $116/mo on the 6-month plan

eMI Aesthetics

All doses (flat)Compounded
$179/mo
semaglutide

Advertised starting rate ('start as low as 179/month'); actual price varies by drug and plan length

What each price covers

eMI Aesthetics' price also covers the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping, which Actin does not claim.

Actin does not say what its price includes.

eMI Aesthetics is silent on lab work and coaching.

That matters most for the drug: unless Actin confirms otherwise, budget for medication on top of its listed price.

Actin

Inclusions not disclosed.

eMI Aesthetics

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Where each one scores higher

Overall, eMI Aesthetics scores 6.3 and Actin 5.6 out of 10.

Actin is stronger on value (5.7 vs 5.2).

eMI Aesthetics is stronger on trust & safety (5.0 vs 4.0), accessibility (10.0 vs 5.0) and support (7.0 vs 5.0).

Effectiveness and user experience are within half a point.

How we score

Actin

5.6/10

Overall

eMI Aesthetics

6.3/10

Value25%

5.7A
vs
B
5.2

Effectiveness25%

8.5A
vs
B
8.5

User Experience15%

3.0A
vs
B
3.0

Trust & Safety15%

4.0A
vs
B
5.0

Accessibility10%

5.0A
vs
B
10.0

Support10%

5.0A
vs
B
7.0

FDA warning letters

Neither Actin nor eMI Aesthetics has an FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureActineMI Aesthetics
Starting Price✓$169/mo$179/mo
Features3 features✓6 features
States AvailableNot disclosed51
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name——
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning LettersNoneNone

About Actin

Actin sells compounded semaglutide with B12 for weight loss, and also provides hormone, sexual wellness, and hair health treatments. Pricing is published and starts from $133.

Read our full Actin review →

About eMI Aesthetics

Programs come in 4, 12, 24 and 52-week lengths, priced as low as 179 dollars per month; full per-drug pricing stays hidden until after intake. Eligible patients in all 50 states can buy the GLP-1 line: compounded tirzepatide injection, compounded semaglutide injection or an oral semaglutide option, along with lower micro-dose longevity plans. OpenLoop Health, an established telehealth network, handles intake and clinician visits. eMI Aesthetics publishes no fill pharmacy and no medical director.

Read our full eMI Aesthetics review →

Pros & Cons

Actin

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $169 a month, close to the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Actin

Watch-outs

  • You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide is compounded rather than FDA-approved, so it has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

eMI Aesthetics

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $179 a month, close to the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • Serves all 50 states
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to eMI Aesthetics

Watch-outs

  • You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide is compounded rather than FDA-approved, so it has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: eMI Aesthetics

eMI Aesthetics wins this one, 6.3 to 5.6, above all for coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm. Actin undercuts it by $10 a month, so if the monthly bill is what decides it, Actin is the pick. Actin fits better if compounded semaglutide at $169/month is your priority.

Choose Actin if…

You want compounded semaglutide at $169/month and an opening price near $169 a month.

Choose eMI Aesthetics if…

You want coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm and an opening price near $179 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

8.4

Strut Health

Semaglutide at $99/month, 48% below the typical price

8.4

Enhance MD

Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Tru Meds Rx

6.1

DudeMeds

Compounded semaglutide at $175/month

Actin vs eMI Aesthetics: FAQ

Actin. It starts at $169 a month; eMI Aesthetics starts at $179 a month, $10 more per month.
Yes, both sell semaglutide.
Actin does not publish where it ships; eMI Aesthetics lists 51 states. Confirm your state before paying.
Only eMI Aesthetics includes the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.
Actin has none. eMI Aesthetics has none.
No. Neither Actin nor eMI Aesthetics pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.