Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

eMI Aesthetics vs UR Meds

eMI Aesthetics and UR Meds both sell semaglutide; this is how their prices, coverage and records differ.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed (not clinically reviewed). Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed

eMI Aesthetics

6.3
★★★☆☆3.2/5

Best for: coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm

Visit eMI Aesthetics →
VS
UR Meds logo

UR Meds

6.1
★★★☆☆3.1/5

Best for: seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions

Visit UR Meds →

If you are choosing between eMI Aesthetics and UR Meds, price alone will not settle it. Both prescribe semaglutide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. eMI Aesthetics leads our six-part score, 6.3 to 6.1.

eMI Aesthetics vs UR Meds price

eMI Aesthetics and UR Meds start at the same figure, $179 a month, so the entry price does not separate them. Look at what each price covers and at the per-drug prices below.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide costs the same at both, $179 a month.

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide.

On format they match: each offers compounded injections.

Where each one treats patients

eMI Aesthetics lists 51 states, and UR Meds does not publish where it ships.

Pricing

eMI Aesthetics

All doses (flat)Compounded
$179/mo
semaglutide

Advertised starting rate ('start as low as 179/month'); actual price varies by drug and plan length

UR Meds

GLP-1 program — 'starting at'Compounded
$179/mo
semaglutide

What each price covers

Both prices cover the clinician visit and the medication itself.

eMI Aesthetics' price also covers shipping, which UR Meds does not claim.

eMI Aesthetics is silent on lab work and coaching.

UR Meds is silent on shipping, lab work and coaching.

eMI Aesthetics

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

UR Meds

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

Not stated

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Where each one scores higher

Overall, eMI Aesthetics scores 6.3 and UR Meds 6.1 out of 10.

eMI Aesthetics is stronger on value (5.2 vs 3.0), accessibility (10.0 vs 5.0) and support (7.0 vs 5.5).

UR Meds is stronger on user experience (8.0 vs 3.0) and trust & safety (6.5 vs 5.0).

Effectiveness is within half a point.

How we score

eMI Aesthetics

6.3/10

Overall

UR Meds

6.1/10

Value25%

5.2A
vs
B
3.0

Effectiveness25%

8.5A
vs
B
8.5

User Experience15%

3.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

5.0A
vs
B
6.5

Accessibility10%

10.0A
vs
B
5.0

Support10%

7.0A
vs
B
5.5

FDA warning letters

Neither eMI Aesthetics nor UR Meds has an FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureeMI AestheticsUR Meds
Starting Price$179/mo$179/mo
Features6 features✓8 features
States Available51Not disclosed
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name——
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning LettersNoneNone

About eMI Aesthetics

Programs come in 4, 12, 24 and 52-week lengths, priced as low as 179 dollars per month; full per-drug pricing stays hidden until after intake. Eligible patients in all 50 states can buy the GLP-1 line: compounded tirzepatide injection, compounded semaglutide injection or an oral semaglutide option, along with lower micro-dose longevity plans. OpenLoop Health, an established telehealth network, handles intake and clinician visits. eMI Aesthetics publishes no fill pharmacy and no medical director.

Read our full eMI Aesthetics review →

About UR Meds

GLP-1 weight-loss care, provider-reviewed, starts at $179/mo, holds that price at every dose, and carries no membership. The molecule, the pharmacy partner and the state-availability list all go unnamed on the marketing site, though UR Meds says a licensed pharmacy compounds medication where appropriate. US-licensed providers work through the OpenLoop Health platform; the service is 100% online and needs no insurance. The multi-pillar menu spans weight loss, hair, longevity, peptides, and men's and women's health.

Read our full UR Meds review →

Pros & Cons

eMI Aesthetics

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $179 a month, close to the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • Serves all 50 states
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to eMI Aesthetics

Watch-outs

  • You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide is compounded rather than FDA-approved, so it has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

UR Meds

What we like

  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
  • The monthly price includes the medication and clinician visits
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to UR Meds

Watch-outs

  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide is compounded rather than FDA-approved, so it has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: eMI Aesthetics

eMI Aesthetics wins this one, 6.3 to 6.1, above all for coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm. UR Meds fits better if seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions is your priority.

Choose eMI Aesthetics if…

You want coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm and an opening price near $179 a month.

Choose UR Meds if…

You want seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions and an opening price near $179 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

8.4

Strut Health

Semaglutide at $99/month, 48% below the typical price

8.4

Enhance MD

Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Tru Meds Rx

6.1

DudeMeds

Compounded semaglutide at $175/month

eMI Aesthetics vs UR Meds: FAQ

Neither on the entry price: eMI Aesthetics and UR Meds both start at about $179 a month. The difference is in what the price includes.
Yes, both sell semaglutide.
eMI Aesthetics lists 51 states; UR Meds does not publish where it ships. Confirm your state before paying.
Both include the clinician visit and the medication itself. Only eMI Aesthetics includes shipping.
eMI Aesthetics has none. UR Meds has none.
No. Neither eMI Aesthetics nor UR Meds pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.