Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

Actin vs ElixaMD

Actin and ElixaMD both sell semaglutide; this is how their prices, coverage and records differ.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed (not clinically reviewed). Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Actin logo

Actin

5.6
★★★☆☆2.8/5

Best for: compounded semaglutide at $169/month

Visit Actin →
VS
ElixaMD logo

ElixaMD

6.3
★★★☆☆3.2/5

Best for: seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions

Visit ElixaMD →

If you are choosing between Actin and ElixaMD, price alone will not settle it. Both prescribe semaglutide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. ElixaMD leads our six-part score, 6.3 to 5.6.

Actin vs ElixaMD price

ElixaMD only publishes an introductory price, $179 for the first month, and does not say what month two costs. Actin lists $169 a month. Until ElixaMD posts a standing rate, the two numbers are not a like-for-like comparison.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide is cheaper at Actin ($169 a month vs $179 for the first month).

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide.

On format they match: each offers compounded injections.

Where each one treats patients

Neither Actin nor ElixaMD publishes the states it serves, so enter your state at the very start of each sign-up.

Pricing

Actin

Compounded GLP-1 (semaglutide + B12)Compounded
$169/mo
semaglutide

month-to-month; $143/mo on the 3-month plan, $116/mo on the 6-month plan

ElixaMD

First month (intro)Compounded
$179/mo
semaglutide

'$179 first month' intro/sale, no contract; ongoing/higher-dose tiers ~$249-$299; HSA/FSA eligible

What each price covers

ElixaMD's price also covers the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping, which Actin does not claim.

Actin does not say what its price includes.

ElixaMD is silent on lab work and coaching.

That matters most for the drug: unless Actin confirms otherwise, budget for medication on top of its listed price.

Actin

Inclusions not disclosed.

ElixaMD

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Where each one scores higher

Overall, ElixaMD scores 6.3 and Actin 5.6 out of 10.

Actin is stronger on value (5.7 vs 3.0).

ElixaMD is stronger on user experience (8.0 vs 3.0), trust & safety (6.5 vs 4.0) and support (7.0 vs 5.0).

Effectiveness and accessibility are within half a point.

How we score

Actin

5.6/10

Overall

ElixaMD

6.3/10

Value25%

5.7A
vs
B
3.0

Effectiveness25%

8.5A
vs
B
8.5

User Experience15%

3.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

4.0A
vs
B
6.5

Accessibility10%

5.0A
vs
B
5.0

Support10%

5.0A
vs
B
7.0

FDA warning letters

Neither Actin nor ElixaMD has an FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureActinElixaMD
Starting Price$169/mo$179 first month
Features3 features✓8 features
States AvailableNot disclosedNot disclosed
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name——
FSA/HSA Accepted—✓ Yes
FDA Warning LettersNoneNone

About Actin

Actin sells compounded semaglutide with B12 for weight loss, and also provides hormone, sexual wellness, and hair health treatments. Pricing is published and starts from $133.

Read our full Actin review →

About ElixaMD

The $179 first-month figure for compounded semaglutide injections is an intro rate. No membership, no contract and no insurance are involved, and delivery costs nothing. Everything else folds in: a patient portal, 24/7 support, care coaching, dietician visits at no charge and 1:1 physician guidance. HSA/FSA money qualifies. ElixaMD does something rare and names its compounders, RedRock and Beaker, alongside a full legal suite, and it discloses that compounded drugs are not FDA-approved. Semaglutide is the only molecule advertised, and no verifiable LegitScript seal is displayed.

Read our full ElixaMD review →

Pros & Cons

Actin

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $169 a month, close to the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Actin

Watch-outs

  • You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide is compounded rather than FDA-approved, so it has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

ElixaMD

What we like

  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to ElixaMD

Watch-outs

  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide is compounded rather than FDA-approved, so it has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: ElixaMD

ElixaMD wins this one, 6.3 to 5.6, above all for seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions. Actin fits better if compounded semaglutide at $169/month is your priority.

Choose Actin if…

You want compounded semaglutide at $169/month and an opening price near $169 a month.

Choose ElixaMD if…

You want seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

6.4

ShedRx

Oral orforglipron alongside the injectables

9.0

bmiMD

Starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers

6.7

RxSpan MD

Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Belmar Pharmacy

Actin vs ElixaMD: FAQ

We cannot say for certain. ElixaMD shows $179 for the first month but no ongoing rate; Actin charges $169 a month.
Yes, both sell semaglutide.
Actin does not publish where it ships; ElixaMD does not publish where it ships. Confirm your state before paying.
Only ElixaMD includes the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.
Actin has none. ElixaMD has none.
No. Neither Actin nor ElixaMD pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.