9amHealth vs Henry Meds
9amHealth and Henry Meds sell different medications; this is what separates them.
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
If you are choosing between 9amHealth and Henry Meds, price alone will not settle it. Henry Meds leads our six-part score, 5.5 to 5.1.
9amHealth vs Henry Meds price
Henry Meds publishes $249 a month. 9amHealth does not post a GLP-1 price we can quote, so you would only learn its cost after an intake.
Medications and formats
Henry Meds lists semaglutide and tirzepatide; 9amHealth does not name its drug.
On format, 9amHealth posts no priced format, while Henry Meds prices compounded injections.
Where each one treats patients
Neither 9amHealth nor Henry Meds publishes the states it serves, so enter your state at the very start of each sign-up.
Pricing
9amHealth
Henry Meds
Range up to $449/mo
What each price covers
Henry Meds' price also covers the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping, which 9amHealth does not claim.
9amHealth does not say what its price includes.
Henry Meds is silent on lab work and coaching.
That matters most for the drug: unless 9amHealth confirms otherwise, budget for medication on top of its listed price.
9amHealth
Inclusions not disclosed.
Henry Meds
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
In the price
Shipping
In the price
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Not stated
Where each one scores higher
Overall, Henry Meds scores 5.5 and 9amHealth 5.1 out of 10.
Henry Meds is stronger on effectiveness (10.0 vs 9.0) and support (7.0 vs 5.0).
Value, user experience, trust & safety and accessibility are within half a point.
9amHealth
5.1/10
Henry Meds
5.5/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
FDA warning letters
Neither 9amHealth nor Henry Meds has an FDA warning letter on record with us.
Features & Coverage
| Feature | 9amHealth | Henry Meds |
|---|---|---|
| Starting Price | Not published | $249/mo |
| Features | ✓7 features | 4 features |
| States Available | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Compounded | — | ✓ Yes |
| Brand Name | ✓ Yes | — |
| FSA/HSA Accepted | — | — |
| FDA Warning Letters | None | None |
About 9amHealth
Membership costs $149/month, or nothing at all where insurance picks it up, and that covers specialist visits, labs, lifestyle support and the medications themselves. 9am Health treats cardiometabolic health broadly, with weight management handled through branded GLP-1s that carry FDA approval, Wegovy, Zepbound and Saxenda, alongside FDA-approved generics. Physicians, obesity specialists board-certified as DABOM, endocrinologists, dietitians and pharmacists make up the team, which also works employer and state-plan partnerships to help patients through insurance.
Read our full 9amHealth review →About Henry Meds
Henry Meds is an established compounded GLP-1 telehealth seller, offering both injectable and oral formats.
Read our full Henry Meds review →Pros & Cons
9amHealth
What we like
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to 9amHealth
Watch-outs
- You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
- Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
Henry Meds
What we like
- The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to Henry Meds
Watch-outs
- Semaglutide costs $249 a month, 35% above the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
- You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
- Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
Our Verdict
Henry Meds wins this one, 5.5 to 5.1, above all for an oral route if you will not self-inject.
Choose Henry Meds if…
You want an oral route if you will not self-inject and an opening price near $249 a month.
Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted
Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.
Vetted by our editors · no insurance required
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
CoreAge Rx
Semaglutide at $99/month, 48% below the typical price
From $99/mo
Get started →Trimi Health
Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names VialsRx
From $99/mo
Get started →ShedRx
Oral orforglipron alongside the injectables
From $149/mo
Get started →9amHealth vs Henry Meds: FAQ
Close alternatives to 9amHealth and Henry Meds
- 9amHealth vs Embody
- 9amHealth vs TrimRx
- 9amHealth vs Hims
- Henry Meds vs Direct Meds
- Henry Meds vs Fridays
- Henry Meds vs Luvo Health
Or see the full category ranking.