Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

TrimRx vs ZipHealth

TrimRx and ZipHealth sell different medications; this is what separates them.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed (not clinically reviewed). Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed
TrimRx logo

TrimRx

6.3
★★★☆☆3.2/5

Best for: compounded semaglutide at $299/month after a $199 first month

Visit TrimRx →
VS
ZipHealth logo

ZipHealth

4.5
★★☆☆☆2.3/5
Visit ZipHealth →

If you are choosing between TrimRx and ZipHealth, price alone will not settle it. TrimRx leads our six-part score, 6.3 to 4.5.

TrimRx vs ZipHealth price

TrimRx publishes $299 a month. ZipHealth does not post a GLP-1 price we can quote, so you would only learn its cost after an intake.

Medications and formats

TrimRx lists semaglutide and tirzepatide; ZipHealth does not name its drug.

On format, TrimRx prices compounded injections and brand-name pens, while ZipHealth posts no priced format.

If you want the FDA-approved brand rather than a compounded version, TrimRx is the only one of the two with a brand-name price.

Where each one treats patients

Neither TrimRx nor ZipHealth publishes the states it serves, so enter your state at the very start of each sign-up.

Pricing

TrimRx

GLP-1 (semaglutide) monthly planCompounded
$299$199/mo
Save 33% right now
semaglutide

TrimRx's terms price the first month at $199 and each follow-up month at $299, with medication, consultation and shipping included. The home page advertises 'Starting at $179', which the terms do not tie to a month-to-month plan.

GLP-1 + GIP (tirzepatide) monthly planCompounded
$399$349/mo
Save 13% right now
tirzepatide

TrimRx's terms price the first month at $349 and each follow-up month at $399, with medication, consultation and shipping included. The home page advertises 'Starting at $259', which the terms do not tie to a month-to-month plan.

Ozempic monthly planBrand-name
$1299/mo
semaglutide (ozempic)

Priced at $1,299 for the first month and $1,299 for follow-up months, medication included.

Zepbound monthly planBrand-name
$1399/mo
tirzepatide (zepbound)

Priced at $1,399 for the first month and $1,399 for follow-up months, medication included.

ZipHealth

Consultation fee only — medication billed separatelyBrand-name
$79/mo
liraglutide

What each price covers

Both prices cover the clinician visit and the medication itself.

TrimRx's price also covers shipping, which ZipHealth does not claim.

TrimRx is silent on lab work and coaching.

ZipHealth is silent on shipping, lab work and coaching.

TrimRx

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

ZipHealth

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

Not stated

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Where each one scores higher

Overall, TrimRx scores 6.3 and ZipHealth 4.5 out of 10.

TrimRx is stronger on effectiveness (10.0 vs 6.5), user experience (8.0 vs 3.0), trust & safety (6.5 vs 4.0) and support (7.0 vs 5.5).

ZipHealth is stronger on value (3.0 vs 1.6).

Accessibility is within half a point.

How we score

TrimRx

6.3/10

Overall

ZipHealth

4.5/10

Value25%

1.6A
vs
B
3.0

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
6.5

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
3.0

Trust & Safety15%

6.5A
vs
B
4.0

Accessibility10%

5.0A
vs
B
5.0

Support10%

7.0A
vs
B
5.5

FDA warning letters

Neither TrimRx nor ZipHealth has an FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureTrimRxZipHealth
Starting Price$299/moNot published
Features8 features8 features
States AvailableNot disclosedNot disclosed
Compounded✓ Yes—
Brand Name✓ Yes✓ Yes
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning LettersNoneNone

About TrimRx

Three things TrimRx does not publish: the pharmacy that compounds its drugs, the states it serves, and any LegitScript certification. Specifics sit behind an intake quiz. What is visible is a cash-pay program with tiered monthly pricing plus multi-month bundles, no insurance, selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide shipped monthly at no shipping cost. Licensed US providers prescribe after reviewing an online medical history. The pitch is dose continuity and stable pricing: "switch and keep your current dose, no price hikes". Compounded GLP-1s are not FDA-approved.

Read our full TrimRx review →

About ZipHealth

ZipHealth runs both halves of the transaction itself: an online consultation writes the prescription, and its own US-licensed pharmacy in Delray Beach, Florida fills it. The weight-loss line is injectable and includes compounded liraglutide. Prescriptions can be issued the same day, then shipped overnight in unlabeled packaging. Three clinicians are named: board-certified physician Dr. Abhishek Patel (MD), Laurie Lowe Nelson (APRN), and pharmacy head Dr. Phillip Whitman (PharmD). LegitScript certifies it. A lowest-price guarantee is advertised and insurance is never needed.

Read our full ZipHealth review →

Pros & Cons

TrimRx

What we like

  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to TrimRx

Watch-outs

  • Semaglutide costs $299 a month, 62% above the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $399 a month, 60% above the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

ZipHealth

What we like

  • The monthly price includes the medication and clinician visits
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to ZipHealth

Watch-outs

  • You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license

Our Verdict

Winner: TrimRx

TrimRx wins this one, 6.3 to 4.5, above all for compounded semaglutide at $299/month after a $199 first month.

Choose TrimRx if…

You want compounded semaglutide at $299/month after a $199 first month and an opening price near $299 a month.

Choose ZipHealth if…

You want broader feature coverage.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

6.6

Luvo Health

Moving between compounded and brand without changing seller

8.4

Strut Health

Semaglutide at $99/month, 48% below the typical price

8.4

Enhance MD

Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Tru Meds Rx

TrimRx vs ZipHealth: FAQ

Only TrimRx publishes a price ($299 a month). ZipHealth quotes after sign-up.
No. TrimRx lists semaglutide and tirzepatide; ZipHealth lists no named drug.
TrimRx does not publish where it ships; ZipHealth does not publish where it ships. Confirm your state before paying.
Both include the clinician visit and the medication itself. Only TrimRx includes shipping.
TrimRx has none. ZipHealth has none.
No. Neither TrimRx nor ZipHealth pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.

Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.