Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

TrimRx vs Wisp

Wisp costs $80 less a month, and both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
TrimRx logo

TrimRx

7.2
★★★★☆3.6/5

Best for: compounded semaglutide at $179/month

Visit TrimRx →
VS
Wisp logo

Wisp

6.5
★★★☆☆3.3/5

Best for: an oral route if you will not self-inject

Visit Wisp →

If you are choosing between TrimRx and Wisp, the first difference is cost: Wisp is $80 a month cheaper at the entry price. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. TrimRx leads our six-part score, 7.2 to 6.5.

TrimRx vs Wisp price

Wisp is the cheaper way in: $99 a month against $179 a month at TrimRx. That is $80 less each month (45% lower), or about $960 over a year of treatment.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide is cheaper at TrimRx ($179 a month vs $225 a month); tirzepatide is cheaper at Wisp ($99 a month vs $259 a month).

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

On format they match: each offers compounded injections and brand-name pens.

Where each one treats patients

Neither TrimRx nor Wisp publishes the states it serves, so enter your state at the very start of each sign-up.

Pricing

TrimRx

Starting (flat across doses)Compounded
$179$135/mo
Save 25% right now
semaglutide

GLP-1 starts at $179. The homepage shows a $299.00 list price struck through to $179.00 for the first month, and an email sign-up offer promises '$120 OFF' your first order, for a first month as low as $135. Multi-month bundles (formerly $209/$191/$174) are no longer published; plan prices appear only after the intake questionnaire.

Starting (flat across doses)Compounded
$259/mo
tirzepatide

The GLP-1 + GIP plan, which contains tirzepatide, starts at $259, down from an earlier $279 limited offer. Multi-month bundles (formerly $316/$299/$283) are no longer published; plan prices appear only after the intake questionnaire.

StartingBrand-name
$1249/mo
tirzepatide (mounjaro)

'Mounjaro® Starting at $1249' homepage tile; same branded-fulfillment caveat.

StartingBrand-name
$1249/mo
tirzepatide (zepbound)

'Zepbound® Starting at $1249' homepage tile; same branded-fulfillment caveat.

StartingBrand-name
$1579/mo
semaglutide (wegovy)

'Wegovy® Starting at $1579' homepage tile; same branded-fulfillment caveat.

Wisp

Compounded sublingual semaglutide drops 15mLCompounded
$225/mo
semaglutide
Metabolic Support & GLP-1 Boost capsules (adjunct supplement, not a prescription GLP-1)supplement subscription
$54/mo

Monthly subscription supplement, NOT a prescription GLP-1 medication. 'subscription' in form keeps it out of the GLP-1 hero price. drug omitted intentionally.

StartingBrand-name
$99/mo
tirzepatide

Zepbound $99/mo (compounded sublingual semaglutide $225/mo)

What each price covers

Both prices cover the medication itself and shipping.

TrimRx's price also covers the clinician visit, which Wisp does not claim.

TrimRx is silent on lab work and coaching.

Wisp is silent on the clinician visit, lab work and coaching.

TrimRx

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Wisp

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

Not stated

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Where each one scores higher

Overall, TrimRx scores 7.2 and Wisp 6.5 out of 10.

TrimRx is stronger on value (5.2 vs 3.5) and support (7.0 vs 4.5).

Effectiveness, user experience, trust & safety and accessibility are within half a point.

How we score

TrimRx

7.2/10

Overall

Wisp

6.5/10

Value25%

5.2A
vs
B
3.5

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

6.5A
vs
B
6.5

Accessibility10%

5.0A
vs
B
5.0

Support10%

7.0A
vs
B
4.5

FDA warning letters

Neither TrimRx nor Wisp has an FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureTrimRxWisp
Starting Price$179/mo✓$99/mo
Features8 features8 features
States AvailableNot disclosedNot disclosed
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name✓ Yes✓ Yes
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning LettersNoneNone

About TrimRx

Three things TrimRx does not publish: the pharmacy that compounds its drugs, the states it serves, and any LegitScript certification. Specifics sit behind an intake quiz. What is visible is a cash-pay program with tiered monthly pricing plus multi-month bundles, no insurance, selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide shipped monthly at no shipping cost. Licensed US providers prescribe after reviewing an online medical history. The pitch is dose continuity and stable pricing: "switch and keep your current dose, no price hikes". Compounded GLP-1s are not FDA-approved.

Read our full TrimRx review →

About Wisp

$225/month buys a compounded sublingual semaglutide drops formulation from Wisp. Its weight care vertical also stocks three brand names: Saxenda, Zepbound, and Wegovy. A board-certified provider completes the review inside 24-72 hours. LegitScript certification is in place.

Read our full Wisp review →

Pros & Cons

TrimRx

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $179 a month, close to the $184 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $259 a month, close to the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to TrimRx

Watch-outs

  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Wisp

What we like

  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication and shipping
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Wisp

Watch-outs

  • Semaglutide costs $225 a month, 22% above the $184 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide is compounded rather than FDA-approved, so it has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: TrimRx

TrimRx wins this one, 7.2 to 6.5, above all for compounded semaglutide at $179/month. Wisp undercuts it by $80 a month, so if the monthly bill is what decides it, Wisp is the pick. Wisp fits better if an oral route if you will not self-inject is your priority.

Choose TrimRx if…

You want compounded semaglutide at $179/month and an opening price near $179 a month.

Choose Wisp if…

You want an oral route if you will not self-inject and an opening price near $99 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

5.9

Wellorithm

Compounded semaglutide at $247/month

6.6

Willow

Seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions

6.5

Sesame Care

Oral orforglipron alongside the injectables

TrimRx vs Wisp: FAQ

Wisp. It starts at $99 a month; TrimRx starts at $179 a month, $80 more per month.
Yes, both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
TrimRx does not publish where it ships; Wisp does not publish where it ships. Confirm your state before paying.
Both include the medication itself and shipping. Only TrimRx includes the clinician visit.
TrimRx has none. Wisp has none.
No. Neither TrimRx nor Wisp pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.

Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.