Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

TrimRx vs Vital Harmony Rx

TrimRx and Vital Harmony Rx sell different medications; this is what separates them.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed (not clinically reviewed). Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed
TrimRx logo

TrimRx

6.3
★★★☆☆3.2/5

Best for: compounded semaglutide at $299/month after a $199 first month

Visit TrimRx →
VS
Vital Harmony Rx logo

Vital Harmony Rx

3.9
★★☆☆☆2/5
Visit Vital Harmony Rx →

If you are choosing between TrimRx and Vital Harmony Rx, price alone will not settle it. TrimRx leads our six-part score, 6.3 to 3.9.

TrimRx vs Vital Harmony Rx price

TrimRx publishes $299 a month. Vital Harmony Rx does not post a GLP-1 price we can quote, so you would only learn its cost after an intake.

Medications and formats

TrimRx lists semaglutide and tirzepatide; Vital Harmony Rx does not name its drug.

On format, TrimRx prices compounded injections and brand-name pens, while Vital Harmony Rx posts no priced format.

If you want the FDA-approved brand rather than a compounded version, TrimRx is the only one of the two with a brand-name price.

Where each one treats patients

Neither TrimRx nor Vital Harmony Rx publishes the states it serves, so enter your state at the very start of each sign-up.

Pricing

TrimRx

GLP-1 (semaglutide) monthly planCompounded
$299$199/mo
Save 33% right now
semaglutide

TrimRx's terms price the first month at $199 and each follow-up month at $299, with medication, consultation and shipping included. The home page advertises 'Starting at $179', which the terms do not tie to a month-to-month plan.

GLP-1 + GIP (tirzepatide) monthly planCompounded
$399$349/mo
Save 13% right now
tirzepatide

TrimRx's terms price the first month at $349 and each follow-up month at $399, with medication, consultation and shipping included. The home page advertises 'Starting at $259', which the terms do not tie to a month-to-month plan.

Ozempic monthly planBrand-name
$1299/mo
semaglutide (ozempic)

Priced at $1,299 for the first month and $1,299 for follow-up months, medication included.

Zepbound monthly planBrand-name
$1399/mo
tirzepatide (zepbound)

Priced at $1,399 for the first month and $1,399 for follow-up months, medication included.

Vital Harmony Rx

Pricing not publicly listed.

What each price covers

TrimRx's price also covers the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping, which Vital Harmony Rx does not claim.

TrimRx is silent on lab work and coaching.

Vital Harmony Rx does not say what its price includes.

That matters most for the drug: unless Vital Harmony Rx confirms otherwise, budget for medication on top of its listed price.

TrimRx

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Vital Harmony Rx

Inclusions not disclosed.

Where each one scores higher

Overall, TrimRx scores 6.3 and Vital Harmony Rx 3.9 out of 10.

TrimRx is stronger on effectiveness (10.0 vs 5.0), user experience (8.0 vs 3.0), trust & safety (6.5 vs 3.0) and support (7.0 vs 5.0).

Vital Harmony Rx is stronger on value (3.0 vs 1.6).

Accessibility is within half a point.

How we score

TrimRx

6.3/10

Overall

Vital Harmony Rx

3.9/10

Value25%

1.6A
vs
B
3.0

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
5.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
3.0

Trust & Safety15%

6.5A
vs
B
3.0

Accessibility10%

5.0A
vs
B
5.0

Support10%

7.0A
vs
B
5.0

FDA warning letters

Neither TrimRx nor Vital Harmony Rx has an FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureTrimRxVital Harmony Rx
Starting Price$299/moNot published
Features✓8 features4 features
States AvailableNot disclosedNot disclosed
Compounded✓ Yes—
Brand Name✓ Yes—
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning LettersNoneNone

About TrimRx

Three things TrimRx does not publish: the pharmacy that compounds its drugs, the states it serves, and any LegitScript certification. Specifics sit behind an intake quiz. What is visible is a cash-pay program with tiered monthly pricing plus multi-month bundles, no insurance, selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide shipped monthly at no shipping cost. Licensed US providers prescribe after reviewing an online medical history. The pitch is dose continuity and stable pricing: "switch and keep your current dose, no price hikes". Compounded GLP-1s are not FDA-approved.

Read our full TrimRx review →

About Vital Harmony Rx

Not a single price is published, so nobody can compare cost before signing up. The injectables are compounded: semaglutide paired with B12, and tirzepatide as a GLP-1/GIP combination also carrying B12. A wellness-peptide list adds NAD+, sermorelin and glutathione. Beluga Health, an independent physician network, provides the care, and a verified LegitScript seal sits on the site. Service is nationwide.

Read our full Vital Harmony Rx review →

Pros & Cons

TrimRx

What we like

  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to TrimRx

Watch-outs

  • Semaglutide costs $299 a month, 62% above the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $399 a month, 60% above the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Vital Harmony Rx

What we like

  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Vital Harmony Rx

Watch-outs

  • You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license

Our Verdict

Winner: TrimRx

TrimRx wins this one, 6.3 to 3.9, above all for compounded semaglutide at $299/month after a $199 first month.

Choose TrimRx if…

You want compounded semaglutide at $299/month after a $199 first month and an opening price near $299 a month.

Choose Vital Harmony Rx if…

You want broader feature coverage.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

8.4

Strut Health

Semaglutide at $99/month, 48% below the typical price

8.4

Enhance MD

Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Tru Meds Rx

6.1

DudeMeds

Compounded semaglutide at $175/month

TrimRx vs Vital Harmony Rx: FAQ

Only TrimRx publishes a price ($299 a month). Vital Harmony Rx quotes after sign-up.
No. TrimRx lists semaglutide and tirzepatide; Vital Harmony Rx lists no named drug.
TrimRx does not publish where it ships; Vital Harmony Rx does not publish where it ships. Confirm your state before paying.
Only TrimRx includes the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.
TrimRx has none. Vital Harmony Rx has none.
No. Neither TrimRx nor Vital Harmony Rx pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.

Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.