Sunlight vs Willow
Sunlight and Willow both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide; this is how their prices, coverage and records differ.
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
Willow
Best for: seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions
Visit Willow →If you are choosing between Sunlight and Willow, price alone will not settle it. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. Willow leads our six-part score, 7.3 to 6.4.
Sunlight vs Willow price
Sunlight and Willow start at the same figure, $299 a month, so the entry price does not separate them. Look at what each price covers and at the per-drug prices below.
Drug by drug: Semaglutide costs the same at both, $299 a month; tirzepatide is cheaper at Sunlight ($379 a month vs $399 a month).
Medications and formats
Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
On format they match: each offers compounded injections.
Where each one treats patients
Sunlight does not publish where it ships, and Willow lists 35 states.
Pricing
Sunlight
Site price card shows $299 struck through to $159 first month ('Get $140 Off Today'); FAQ: 'semaglutide starts at $159 per month... for the first month.'
Site price card shows $379 struck through to $239 first month; FAQ: 'tirzepatide at $239 per month for the first month.'
Willow
What each price covers
Both prices cover the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.
Sunlight is silent on lab work and coaching.
Willow is silent on lab work and coaching.
Sunlight
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
In the price
Shipping
In the price
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Not stated
Willow
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
In the price
Shipping
In the price
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Not stated
Where each one scores higher
Overall, Willow scores 7.3 and Sunlight 6.4 out of 10.
Willow is stronger on value (3.0 vs 2.0), trust & safety (9.0 vs 6.5) and accessibility (7.6 vs 5.0).
Effectiveness, user experience and support are within half a point.
Sunlight
6.4/10
Willow
7.3/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
FDA warning letters
Neither Sunlight nor Willow has an FDA warning letter on record with us.
Features & Coverage
| Feature | Sunlight | Willow |
|---|---|---|
| Starting Price | $299/mo | $299/mo |
| Features | ✓7 features | 3 features |
| States Available | Not disclosed | 35 |
| Compounded | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| Brand Name | — | — |
| FSA/HSA Accepted | — | — |
| FDA Warning Letters | None | None |
About Sunlight
Advertised rates are $159/month on compounded semaglutide, $239/month on compounded tirzepatide, but both are first-month rates; confirm the steady-state price at intake. A single flat monthly rate bundles free shipping and unlimited telehealth visits. Sunlight is LegitScript-certified and calls itself a cost-disrupting alternative to branded GLP-1s, which it describes as high-priced.
Read our full Sunlight review →About Willow
Tablets and injections are both on offer at Willow, a telehealth seller of compounded GLP-1 medications.
Read our full Willow review →Pros & Cons
Sunlight
What we like
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
- The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to Sunlight
Watch-outs
- Semaglutide costs $299 a month, 62% above the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
- Tirzepatide costs $379 a month, 52% above the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
- Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
Willow
What we like
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
- Names 5 pharmacies that fill its prescriptions, which most sellers do not
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to Willow
Watch-outs
- Serves only 35 states, so check that yours is one of them
- Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
Our Verdict
Willow wins this one, 7.3 to 6.4, above all for seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions. Sunlight fits better if compounded semaglutide at $299/month is your priority.
Choose Sunlight if…
You want compounded semaglutide at $299/month and an opening price near $299 a month.
Choose Willow if…
You want seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions and an opening price near $299 a month.
Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted
Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.
Vetted by our editors · no insurance required
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
Luvo Health
Moving between compounded and brand without changing seller
From $249/mo
Get started →Strut Health
Semaglutide at $99/month, 48% below the typical price
From $99/mo
Get started →Enhance MD
Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Tru Meds Rx
From $169/mo
Get started →Sunlight vs Willow: FAQ
Close alternatives to Sunlight and Willow
- Sunlight vs TrimRx
- Sunlight vs Remedy Meds
- Sunlight vs Apex MD
- Willow vs TrimRx
- Willow vs Remedy Meds
- Willow vs Apex MD
Or see the full category ranking.