Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

Push Health vs TrimRx

TrimRx costs $771 less a month, and both sell semaglutide.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Push Health logo

Push Health

5.6
★★★☆☆2.8/5

Best for: semaglutide from $950/month

Visit Push Health →
VS
TrimRx logo

TrimRx

7.2
★★★★☆3.6/5

Best for: compounded semaglutide at $179/month

Visit TrimRx →

If you are choosing between Push Health and TrimRx, the first difference is cost: TrimRx is $771 a month cheaper at the entry price. Both prescribe semaglutide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. TrimRx leads our six-part score, 7.2 to 5.6.

Push Health vs TrimRx price

TrimRx is the cheaper way in: $179 a month against $950 a month at Push Health. That is $771 less each month (81% lower), or about $9,252 over a year of treatment.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide is cheaper at TrimRx ($179 a month vs $950 a month).

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide; only TrimRx lists tirzepatide.

On format, Push Health prices brand-name pens, while TrimRx prices compounded injections and brand-name pens.

Where each one treats patients

Neither Push Health nor TrimRx publishes the states it serves, so enter your state at the very start of each sign-up.

Pricing

Push Health

PreliminaryBrand-name
$950/mo
semaglutide

Ozempic / brand

TrimRx

Starting (flat across doses)Compounded
$179$135/mo
Save 25% right now
semaglutide

GLP-1 starts at $179. The homepage shows a $299.00 list price struck through to $179.00 for the first month, and an email sign-up offer promises '$120 OFF' your first order, for a first month as low as $135. Multi-month bundles (formerly $209/$191/$174) are no longer published; plan prices appear only after the intake questionnaire.

Starting (flat across doses)Compounded
$259/mo
tirzepatide

The GLP-1 + GIP plan, which contains tirzepatide, starts at $259, down from an earlier $279 limited offer. Multi-month bundles (formerly $316/$299/$283) are no longer published; plan prices appear only after the intake questionnaire.

StartingBrand-name
$1249/mo
tirzepatide (mounjaro)

'Mounjaro® Starting at $1249' homepage tile; same branded-fulfillment caveat.

StartingBrand-name
$1249/mo
tirzepatide (zepbound)

'Zepbound® Starting at $1249' homepage tile; same branded-fulfillment caveat.

StartingBrand-name
$1579/mo
semaglutide (wegovy)

'Wegovy® Starting at $1579' homepage tile; same branded-fulfillment caveat.

What each price covers

TrimRx's price also covers the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping, which Push Health does not claim.

Push Health does not say what its price includes.

TrimRx is silent on lab work and coaching.

That matters most for the drug: unless Push Health confirms otherwise, budget for medication on top of its listed price.

Push Health

Inclusions not disclosed.

TrimRx

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Where each one scores higher

Overall, TrimRx scores 7.2 and Push Health 5.6 out of 10.

TrimRx is stronger on effectiveness (10.0 vs 9.0), user experience (8.0 vs 3.0), trust & safety (6.5 vs 4.0) and support (7.0 vs 5.0).

Value and accessibility are within half a point.

How we score

Push Health

5.6/10

Overall

TrimRx

7.2/10

Value25%

5.3A
vs
B
5.2

Effectiveness25%

9.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

3.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

4.0A
vs
B
6.5

Accessibility10%

5.0A
vs
B
5.0

Support10%

5.0A
vs
B
7.0

FDA warning letters

Neither Push Health nor TrimRx has an FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeaturePush HealthTrimRx
Starting Price$950/mo✓$179/mo
Features5 features✓8 features
States AvailableNot disclosedNot disclosed
Compounded—✓ Yes
Brand Name✓ Yes✓ Yes
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning LettersNoneNone

About Push Health

A 55,000+ pharmacy network sits behind Push Health, which writes brand-name GLP-1 prescriptions, Mounjaro, Zepbound, and Ozempic, and routes them through it. The platform is a large US telehealth operation and holds LegitScript certification.

Read our full Push Health review →

About TrimRx

Three things TrimRx does not publish: the pharmacy that compounds its drugs, the states it serves, and any LegitScript certification. Specifics sit behind an intake quiz. What is visible is a cash-pay program with tiered monthly pricing plus multi-month bundles, no insurance, selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide shipped monthly at no shipping cost. Licensed US providers prescribe after reviewing an online medical history. The pitch is dose continuity and stable pricing: "switch and keep your current dose, no price hikes". Compounded GLP-1s are not FDA-approved.

Read our full TrimRx review →

Pros & Cons

Push Health

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $950 a month, close to the $990 median for brand-name semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Push Health

Watch-outs

  • You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license

TrimRx

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $179 a month, close to the $184 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $259 a month, close to the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to TrimRx

Watch-outs

  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: TrimRx

TrimRx wins this one, 7.2 to 5.6, above all for compounded semaglutide at $179/month. It also costs $771 less each month than Push Health. Push Health fits better if semaglutide from $950/month is your priority.

Choose Push Health if…

You want semaglutide from $950/month and an opening price near $950 a month.

Choose TrimRx if…

You want compounded semaglutide at $179/month and an opening price near $179 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

6.6

Willow

Seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions

6.5

Sesame Care

Oral orforglipron alongside the injectables

8.4

Collective

Flat any-dose pricing, if you can absorb a $199 annual membership on top

Push Health vs TrimRx: FAQ

TrimRx. It starts at $179 a month; Push Health starts at $950 a month, $771 more per month.
Yes, both sell semaglutide. TrimRx adds tirzepatide.
Push Health does not publish where it ships; TrimRx does not publish where it ships. Confirm your state before paying.
Only TrimRx includes the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.
Push Health has none. TrimRx has none.
No. Neither Push Health nor TrimRx pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.

Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.