Piper vs Trinity Meds
Piper costs $14 less a month, and both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

Piper
Best for: coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm
Visit Piper →If you are choosing between Piper and Trinity Meds, the first difference is cost: Piper is $14 a month cheaper at the entry price. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. Trinity Meds leads our six-part score, 7.5 to 7.4.
Piper vs Trinity Meds price
Piper is the cheaper way in: $135 a month against $149 a month at Trinity Meds. That is $14 less each month (9% lower), or about $168 over a year of treatment.
Drug by drug: Semaglutide is cheaper at Piper ($135 a month vs $149 a month); tirzepatide costs the same at both, $199 a month.
Medications and formats
Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
On format they match: each offers compounded injections.
Where each one treats patients
Piper lists 50 states, and Trinity Meds does not publish where it ships.
Pricing
Piper
Trinity Meds
All-inclusive flat rate, same price every dose; as low as $129/mo on the 6-month plan
All-inclusive flat rate (reg $299); as low as $149/mo on the 12-month plan
What each price covers
Both prices cover the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.
Piper is silent on lab work and coaching.
Trinity Meds is silent on lab work and coaching.
Piper
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
In the price
Shipping
In the price
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Not stated
Trinity Meds
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
In the price
Shipping
In the price
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Not stated
Where each one scores higher
Overall, Trinity Meds scores 7.5 and Piper 7.4 out of 10.
Piper is stronger on trust & safety (8.5 vs 6.5) and accessibility (10.0 vs 5.0).
Trinity Meds is stronger on value (6.6 vs 3.0).
Effectiveness, user experience and support are within half a point.
Piper
7.4/10
Trinity Meds
7.5/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
FDA warning letters
Neither Piper nor Trinity Meds has an FDA warning letter on record with us.
Features & Coverage
| Feature | Piper | Trinity Meds |
|---|---|---|
| Starting Price | ✓$135/mo | $149/mo |
| Features | 3 features | ✓6 features |
| States Available | 50 | Not disclosed |
| Compounded | ✓ Yes | — |
| Brand Name | — | — |
| FSA/HSA Accepted | — | ✓ Yes |
| FDA Warning Letters | None | None |
About Piper
Piper is a telehealth weight loss seller offering compounded GLP-1 medications at competitive prices.
Read our full Piper review →About Trinity Meds
Trinity Meds charges an all-inclusive flat rate of $149/month for compounded semaglutide and $199/month for tirzepatide, the same price at every dose, with free shipping and no insurance; multi-month plans drop the price further. The program is aimed at military women, spouses and veterans. You take a short online assessment and a CareValidate Health clinician reviews eligibility and prescribes if appropriate. The named entity is Trinity Meds Inc, but it publishes no terms page, names no pharmacies, and lists no states.
Read our full Trinity Meds review →Pros & Cons
Piper
What we like
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
- The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
- Serves all 50 states
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to Piper
Watch-outs
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
Trinity Meds
What we like
- Semaglutide costs $149 a month, 19% below the $184 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
- Tirzepatide costs $199 a month, 20% below the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to Trinity Meds
Watch-outs
- Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
Our Verdict
Trinity Meds wins this one, 7.5 to 7.4, above all for compounded semaglutide at $149/month. Piper undercuts it by $14 a month, so if the monthly bill is what decides it, Piper is the pick. Piper fits better if coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm is your priority.
Choose Piper if…
You want coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm and an opening price near $135 a month.
Choose Trinity Meds if…
You want compounded semaglutide at $149/month and an opening price near $149 a month.
Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted
Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.
Vetted by our editors · no insurance required
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
Willow
Seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions
From $299/mo
Get started →Sesame Care
Oral orforglipron alongside the injectables
From $59/mo
Get started →Collective
Flat any-dose pricing, if you can absorb a $199 annual membership on top
From $59/mo
Get started →Piper vs Trinity Meds: FAQ
Close alternatives to Piper and Trinity Meds
- Piper vs Livv
- Piper vs Somi Health
- Piper vs Idgie Health
- Piper vs HealthRX
- Trinity Meds vs altRX
- Trinity Meds vs PlushCare
Or see the full category ranking.
