Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

Piper vs Push Health

Piper costs $815 less a month, and both sell semaglutide.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Piper logo

Piper

7.4
★★★★☆3.7/5

Best for: coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm

Visit Piper →
VS
Push Health logo

Push Health

5.6
★★★☆☆2.8/5

Best for: semaglutide from $950/month

Visit Push Health →

If you are choosing between Piper and Push Health, the first difference is cost: Piper is $815 a month cheaper at the entry price. Both prescribe semaglutide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. Piper leads our six-part score, 7.4 to 5.6.

Piper vs Push Health price

Piper is the cheaper way in: $135 a month against $950 a month at Push Health. That is $815 less each month (86% lower), or about $9,780 over a year of treatment.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide is cheaper at Piper ($135 a month vs $950 a month).

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide; only Piper lists tirzepatide.

On format, Piper prices compounded injections, while Push Health prices brand-name pens.

If you want the FDA-approved brand rather than a compounded version, Push Health is the only one of the two with a brand-name price.

Where each one treats patients

Piper lists 50 states, and Push Health does not publish where it ships.

Pricing

Piper

StartingCompounded
$135/mo
semaglutide
StartingCompounded
$199/mo
tirzepatide

Push Health

PreliminaryBrand-name
$950/mo
semaglutide

Ozempic / brand

What each price covers

Piper's price also covers the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping, which Push Health does not claim.

Piper is silent on lab work and coaching.

Push Health does not say what its price includes.

That matters most for the drug: unless Push Health confirms otherwise, budget for medication on top of its listed price.

Piper

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Push Health

Inclusions not disclosed.

Where each one scores higher

Overall, Piper scores 7.4 and Push Health 5.6 out of 10.

Piper is stronger on effectiveness (10.0 vs 9.0), user experience (8.0 vs 3.0), trust & safety (8.5 vs 4.0), accessibility (10.0 vs 5.0) and support (7.0 vs 5.0).

Push Health is stronger on value (5.3 vs 3.0).

How we score

Piper

7.4/10

Overall

Push Health

5.6/10

Value25%

3.0A
vs
B
5.3

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
9.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
3.0

Trust & Safety15%

8.5A
vs
B
4.0

Accessibility10%

10.0A
vs
B
5.0

Support10%

7.0A
vs
B
5.0

FDA warning letters

Neither Piper nor Push Health has an FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeaturePiperPush Health
Starting Price✓$135/mo$950/mo
Features3 features✓5 features
States Available50Not disclosed
Compounded✓ Yes—
Brand Name—✓ Yes
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning LettersNoneNone

About Piper

Piper is a telehealth weight loss seller offering compounded GLP-1 medications at competitive prices.

Read our full Piper review →

About Push Health

A 55,000+ pharmacy network sits behind Push Health, which writes brand-name GLP-1 prescriptions, Mounjaro, Zepbound, and Ozempic, and routes them through it. The platform is a large US telehealth operation and holds LegitScript certification.

Read our full Push Health review →

Pros & Cons

Piper

What we like

  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • Serves all 50 states
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Piper

Watch-outs

  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Push Health

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $950 a month, close to the $990 median for brand-name semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Push Health

Watch-outs

  • You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license

Our Verdict

Winner: Piper

Piper wins this one, 7.4 to 5.6, above all for coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm. It also costs $815 less each month than Push Health. Push Health fits better if semaglutide from $950/month is your priority.

Choose Piper if…

You want coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm and an opening price near $135 a month.

Choose Push Health if…

You want semaglutide from $950/month and an opening price near $950 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

8.6

Found

Tirzepatide at $169/month, 37% below the typical price

7.6

Breeze Meds

Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Belmar Pharmacy

7.7

HealthRX

Compounded semaglutide at $133/month

Piper vs Push Health: FAQ

Piper. It starts at $135 a month; Push Health starts at $950 a month, $815 more per month.
Yes, both sell semaglutide. Piper adds tirzepatide.
Piper lists 50 states; Push Health does not publish where it ships. Confirm your state before paying.
Only Piper includes the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.
Piper has none. Push Health has none.
No. Neither Piper nor Push Health pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.

Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.