Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

Obu Health vs Somira Health

Obu Health and Somira Health both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide; this is how their prices, coverage and records differ.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed (not clinically reviewed). Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Obu Health logo

Obu Health

6.6
★★★☆☆3.3/5

Best for: seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions

Visit Obu Health →
VS
Somira Health logo

Somira Health

7.1
★★★★☆3.6/5

Best for: compounded semaglutide at $189.99/month

Visit Somira Health →

If you are choosing between Obu Health and Somira Health, price alone will not settle it. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. Somira Health leads our six-part score, 7.1 to 6.6.

Obu Health vs Somira Health price

Obu Health and Somira Health start at within a dollar of each other ($190 and $189.99 a month), so the entry price does not separate them. Look at what each price covers and at the per-drug prices below.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide costs the same at both, $190 a month; tirzepatide is cheaper at Obu Health ($239 a month vs $284.99 a month).

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

On format they match: each offers compounded injections.

Where each one treats patients

Neither Obu Health nor Somira Health publishes the states it serves, so enter your state at the very start of each sign-up.

Pricing

Obu Health

Starting priceCompounded
$190/mo
semaglutide

“Starting From $190/mo.” This is the medication price, not a membership fee.

Starting priceCompounded
$239/mo
tirzepatide

“Starting From $239/mo.” This is the medication price, not a membership fee.

Somira Health

MonthlyCompounded
$189.99/mo
semaglutide

$189.99/mo month-to-month; $136.66/mo ($409.99 total) billed quarterly; price locked as you titrate

MonthlyCompounded
$284.99/mo
tirzepatide

$284.99/mo month-to-month; $221.66/mo ($664.99 total) billed quarterly; price locked as you titrate

What each price covers

Both prices cover the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.

Obu Health is silent on lab work and coaching.

Somira Health is silent on lab work and coaching.

Obu Health

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Somira Health

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Where each one scores higher

Overall, Somira Health scores 7.1 and Obu Health 6.6 out of 10.

Somira Health is stronger on value (4.8 vs 3.0).

Effectiveness, user experience, trust & safety, accessibility and support are within half a point.

How we score

Obu Health

6.6/10

Overall

Somira Health

7.1/10

Value25%

3.0A
vs
B
4.8

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

6.5A
vs
B
6.5

Accessibility10%

5.0A
vs
B
5.0

Support10%

7.0A
vs
B
7.0

FDA warning letters

Neither Obu Health nor Somira Health has an FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureObu HealthSomira Health
Starting Price$190/mo✓$189.99/mo
Features8 features8 features
States AvailableNot disclosedNot disclosed
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name——
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning LettersNoneNone

About Obu Health

Obu Health starts compounded semaglutide at $190/month and compounded tirzepatide at $239/month, with NAD+ and sermorelin as add-ons. The Las Vegas-based platform is LegitScript-certified and names both compounding pharmacy partners, Manifest Pharmacy (SC) and RX Compounding Store (FL), putting its supply-chain disclosure above the category baseline. It is US-only, with board-certified physician review within 24 hours.

Read our full Obu Health review →

About Somira Health

Titrating up does not raise the bill. Compounded semaglutide costs $189.99/month, dropping to $136.66/month bought quarterly; compounded tirzepatide costs $284.99/month, dropping to $221.66/month. Overnight delivery, syringes and alcohol wipes come at no charge and insurance stays out of it. Somira is self-pay and acts as a connector, linking patients to independent licensed providers and to compounding pharmacies for GLP-1 weight loss. FDA approval does not cover compounded drugs. Neither the pharmacy partner nor the list of states served is published, and no LegitScript appears.

Read our full Somira Health review →

Pros & Cons

Obu Health

What we like

  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Obu Health

Watch-outs

  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Somira Health

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $189.99 a month, close to the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $284.99 a month, close to the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Somira Health

Watch-outs

  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: Somira Health

Somira Health wins this one, 7.1 to 6.6, above all for compounded semaglutide at $189.99/month. Obu Health fits better if seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions is your priority.

Choose Obu Health if…

You want seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions and an opening price near $190 a month.

Choose Somira Health if…

You want compounded semaglutide at $189.99/month and an opening price near $189.99 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

6.1

DudeMeds

Compounded semaglutide at $175/month

7.8

Oak

Semaglutide at $119/month, 37% below the typical price

9.4

Trimi Health

Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names VialsRx

Obu Health vs Somira Health: FAQ

Neither on the entry price: Obu Health and Somira Health both start at about $190 a month. The difference is in what the price includes.
Yes, both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
Obu Health does not publish where it ships; Somira Health does not publish where it ships. Confirm your state before paying.
Both include the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.
Obu Health has none. Somira Health has none.
No. Neither Obu Health nor Somira Health pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.