Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

Obu Health vs Welling Health

Obu Health and Welling Health both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide; this is how their prices, coverage and records differ.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed (not clinically reviewed). Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Obu Health logo

Obu Health

6.6
★★★☆☆3.3/5

Best for: seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions

Visit Obu Health →
VS
Welling Health logo

Welling Health

7.9
★★★★☆4/5

Best for: coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm

Visit Welling Health →

If you are choosing between Obu Health and Welling Health, price alone will not settle it. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. Welling Health leads our six-part score, 7.9 to 6.6.

Obu Health vs Welling Health price

Obu Health and Welling Health start at the same figure, $190 a month, so the entry price does not separate them. Look at what each price covers and at the per-drug prices below.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide costs the same at both, $190 a month; tirzepatide is cheaper at Obu Health ($239 a month vs $275 a month).

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

On format they match: each offers compounded injections.

Where each one treats patients

Obu Health does not publish where it ships, and Welling Health lists 50 states.

Pricing

Obu Health

Starting priceCompounded
$190/mo
semaglutide

“Starting From $190/mo.” This is the medication price, not a membership fee.

Starting priceCompounded
$239/mo
tirzepatide

“Starting From $239/mo.” This is the medication price, not a membership fee.

Welling Health

Injectablecompounded injection
$190/mo
semaglutide

Flat rate, all doses; as low as $133/mo with 30% streak discount

Injectablecompounded injection
$275/mo
tirzepatide

Flat rate, all doses; as low as $192/mo with 30% streak discount

What each price covers

Both prices cover the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.

Obu Health is silent on lab work and coaching.

Welling Health is silent on lab work and coaching.

Obu Health

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Welling Health

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Where each one scores higher

Overall, Welling Health scores 7.9 and Obu Health 6.6 out of 10.

Welling Health is stronger on value (4.8 vs 3.0), trust & safety (8.5 vs 6.5) and accessibility (10.0 vs 5.0).

Effectiveness, user experience and support are within half a point.

How we score

Obu Health

6.6/10

Overall

Welling Health

7.9/10

Value25%

3.0A
vs
B
4.8

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

6.5A
vs
B
8.5

Accessibility10%

5.0A
vs
B
10.0

Support10%

7.0A
vs
B
7.0

FDA warning letters

Neither Obu Health nor Welling Health has an FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureObu HealthWelling Health
Starting Price$190/mo$190/mo
Features✓8 features6 features
States AvailableNot disclosed50
Compounded✓ Yes—
Brand Name——
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning LettersNoneNone

About Obu Health

Obu Health starts compounded semaglutide at $190/month and compounded tirzepatide at $239/month, with NAD+ and sermorelin as add-ons. The Las Vegas-based platform is LegitScript-certified and names both compounding pharmacy partners, Manifest Pharmacy (SC) and RX Compounding Store (FL), putting its supply-chain disclosure above the category baseline. It is US-only, with board-certified physician review within 24 hours.

Read our full Obu Health review →

About Welling Health

One flat GLP-1 rate per month, $190 for semaglutide and $275 for tirzepatide, holds across every dose while covering clinician access, delivery and a free AI macro-tracker app. Log meals consistently and a streak system takes up to 30% off, dropping semaglutide as low as $133/month. The compounding runs through a LegitScript-certified 503A pharmacy, the clinicians are US-licensed across all 50 states, and intakes get read inside 24 hours. Welling PLLC is the named entity, operating under Washington law.

Read our full Welling Health review →

Pros & Cons

Obu Health

What we like

  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Obu Health

Watch-outs

  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Welling Health

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $190 a month, close to the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $275 a month, close to the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • Serves all 50 states
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Welling Health

Watch-outs

  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: Welling Health

Welling Health wins this one, 7.9 to 6.6, above all for coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm. Obu Health fits better if seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions is your priority.

Choose Obu Health if…

You want seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions and an opening price near $190 a month.

Choose Welling Health if…

You want coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm and an opening price near $190 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

6.6

Luvo Health

Moving between compounded and brand without changing seller

8.4

Strut Health

Semaglutide at $99/month, 48% below the typical price

8.4

Enhance MD

Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Tru Meds Rx

Obu Health vs Welling Health: FAQ

Neither on the entry price: Obu Health and Welling Health both start at about $190 a month. The difference is in what the price includes.
Yes, both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
Obu Health does not publish where it ships; Welling Health lists 50 states. Confirm your state before paying.
Both include the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.
Obu Health has none. Welling Health has none.
No. Neither Obu Health nor Welling Health pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.