Brightmeds vs Somira Health
Brightmeds and Somira Health both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide; this is how their prices, coverage and records differ.
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
Brightmeds
Best for: knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Beaker Pharmacy
Visit Brightmeds →If you are choosing between Brightmeds and Somira Health, price alone will not settle it. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. Brightmeds leads our six-part score, 8.4 to 7.1.
Brightmeds vs Somira Health price
Brightmeds and Somira Health start at within a dollar of each other ($189 and $189.99 a month), so the entry price does not separate them. Look at what each price covers and at the per-drug prices below.
Drug by drug: Semaglutide costs the same at both, $189 a month; tirzepatide is cheaper at Somira Health ($284.99 a month vs $289 a month).
Medications and formats
Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
On format they match: each offers compounded injections.
Where each one treats patients
Brightmeds lists 47 states, and Somira Health does not publish where it ships.
Pricing
Brightmeds
'Starting at $189' for a 1-month plan is the only semaglutide price Brightmeds publishes. The renewal price is not published; an earlier $333/mo ongoing price has been removed. A $50-off first-order offer is running.
'Starting at $289' for a 1-month plan. Earlier prices of $249/mo and $397/mo thereafter have been removed. The ongoing price is not published; it appears only after the intake questionnaire.
Brightmeds advertises TRT at '$75 Per Week, Free Labs.' Its side-effect disclosures now also cover enclomiphene and anastrozole, newly added companion medications.
The $100 is Brightmeds' doctor consult fee. The prescription goes to LillyDirect or your local pharmacy, and you pay the pharmacy directly; price may vary by pharmacy. Vials are billed separately by LillyDirect. Brightmeds does not publish the drug price.
Somira Health
$189.99/mo month-to-month; $136.66/mo ($409.99 total) billed quarterly; price locked as you titrate
$284.99/mo month-to-month; $221.66/mo ($664.99 total) billed quarterly; price locked as you titrate
What each price covers
Both prices cover the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.
Brightmeds' price also covers lab work, which Somira Health does not claim.
Brightmeds is silent on coaching.
Somira Health is silent on lab work and coaching.
Brightmeds
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
In the price
Shipping
In the price
Lab work
In the price
Coaching
Not stated
Somira Health
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
In the price
Shipping
In the price
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Not stated
Where each one scores higher
Overall, Brightmeds scores 8.4 and Somira Health 7.1 out of 10.
Brightmeds is stronger on value (10.0 vs 4.8), trust & safety (7.5 vs 6.5), accessibility (9.5 vs 5.0) and support (8.5 vs 7.0).
Somira Health is stronger on user experience (8.0 vs 3.0).
Effectiveness is within half a point.
Brightmeds
8.4/10
Somira Health
7.1/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
FDA warning letters
Neither Brightmeds nor Somira Health has an FDA warning letter on record with us.
Features & Coverage
| Feature | Brightmeds | Somira Health |
|---|---|---|
| Starting Price | ✓$189/mo | $189.99/mo |
| Features | 8 features | 8 features |
| States Available | 47 | Not disclosed |
| Compounded | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| Brand Name | — | — |
| FSA/HSA Accepted | — | — |
| FDA Warning Letters | None | None |
About Brightmeds
Compounded semaglutide opens at $189/mo, with tirzepatide at $289/mo, priced flat whatever the dose, but what renewal costs later is not published until the intake quiz is done. A single membership spans longevity peptides (sermorelin, NAD+, glutathione), TRT aimed at men, and GLP-1 weight loss. Both modalities are stocked, compounded drugs with microdosing protocols included and branded Zepbound in pens and vials, a mix rarely seen. 47 states are served.
Read our full Brightmeds review →About Somira Health
Titrating up does not raise the bill. Compounded semaglutide costs $189.99/month, dropping to $136.66/month bought quarterly; compounded tirzepatide costs $284.99/month, dropping to $221.66/month. Overnight delivery, syringes and alcohol wipes come at no charge and insurance stays out of it. Somira is self-pay and acts as a connector, linking patients to independent licensed providers and to compounding pharmacies for GLP-1 weight loss. FDA approval does not cover compounded drugs. Neither the pharmacy partner nor the list of states served is published, and no LegitScript appears.
Read our full Somira Health review →Pros & Cons
Brightmeds
What we like
- Semaglutide costs $189 a month, close to the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
- Tirzepatide costs $100 a month, 60% below the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
- The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
- The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits, shipping and lab work
- Serves 47 states
- Names 2 pharmacies that fill its prescriptions, which most sellers do not
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to Brightmeds
Watch-outs
- You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
- Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
Somira Health
What we like
- Semaglutide costs $189.99 a month, close to the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
- Tirzepatide costs $284.99 a month, close to the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to Somira Health
Watch-outs
- Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
Our Verdict
Brightmeds wins this one, 8.4 to 7.1, above all for knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Beaker Pharmacy. Somira Health fits better if compounded semaglutide at $189.99/month is your priority.
Choose Brightmeds if…
You want knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Beaker Pharmacy and an opening price near $189 a month.
Choose Somira Health if…
You want compounded semaglutide at $189.99/month and an opening price near $189.99 a month.
Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted
Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.
Vetted by our editors · no insurance required
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
Luvo Health
Moving between compounded and brand without changing seller
From $249/mo
Get started →Strut Health
Semaglutide at $99/month, 48% below the typical price
From $99/mo
Get started →Enhance MD
Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Tru Meds Rx
From $169/mo
Get started →Brightmeds vs Somira Health: FAQ
Close alternatives to Brightmeds and Somira Health
- Brightmeds vs Bionomy Health
- Brightmeds vs HealthOn
- Brightmeds vs Navio MD
- Brightmeds vs PrescribedRX
- Somira Health vs Obu Health
- Somira Health vs Welling Health
Or see the full category ranking.