Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

Nurx vs Ro

Ro costs $30 less a month.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Nurx logo

Nurx

4.8
★★☆☆☆2.4/5
Visit Nurx →
VS
Ro logo

Ro

6.7
★★★☆☆3.4/5

Best for: knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Roman Health Pharmacy LLC

Visit Ro →

If you are choosing between Nurx and Ro, the first difference is cost: Ro is $30 a month cheaper at the entry price. Ro leads our six-part score, 6.7 to 4.8.

Nurx vs Ro price

Ro is the cheaper way in: $149 a month against $179 a month at Nurx. That is $30 less each month (17% lower), or about $360 over a year of treatment.

Medications and formats

Nurx and Ro do not overlap on medication; only Nurx lists semaglutide and tirzepatide; only Ro lists orforglipron.

On format, Nurx prices compounded injections, while Ro prices brand-name pens.

If you want the FDA-approved brand rather than a compounded version, Ro is the only one of the two with a brand-name price.

Where each one treats patients

Neither Nurx nor Ro publishes the states it serves, so enter your state at the very start of each sign-up.

Pricing

Nurx

StartingCompounded
$179/mo
semaglutide

Range up to $299/mo

StartingCompounded
$179/mo
tirzepatide

Range up to $299/mo

Ro

Foundayo (lowest dose, cash pay)Brand-name
$149/mo
orforglipron

Additional membership fees apply

What each price covers

Ro's price also covers the clinician visit, lab work and coaching, which Nurx does not claim.

Nurx is silent on shipping, lab work and coaching.

Ro is silent on shipping.

Nurx

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

Charged on top

Clinician visits

Charged on top

Shipping

Not stated

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Ro

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

Charged on top

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

Not stated

Lab work

In the price

Coaching

In the price

Where each one scores higher

Overall, Ro scores 6.7 and Nurx 4.8 out of 10.

Nurx is stronger on effectiveness (10.0 vs 8.0).

Ro is stronger on value (5.0 vs 3.0), user experience (8.0 vs 3.0), trust & safety (8.0 vs 4.0) and support (5.5 vs 0.0).

Accessibility is within half a point.

How we score

Nurx

4.8/10

Overall

Ro

6.7/10

Value25%

3.0A
vs
B
5.0

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
8.0

User Experience15%

3.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

4.0A
vs
B
8.0

Accessibility10%

5.0A
vs
B
5.0

Support10%

0.0A
vs
B
5.5

FDA warning letters

Neither Nurx nor Ro has an FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureNurxRo
Starting Price$179/mo✓$149/mo
Features3 features✓7 features
States AvailableNot disclosedNot disclosed
Compounded✓ Yes—
Brand Name—✓ Yes
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning LettersNoneNone

About Nurx

Nurx is an established women's telehealth brand running tiered GLP-1 weight loss programs.

Read our full Nurx review →

About Ro

Foundayo (orforglipron), the new oral GLP-1 from Eli Lilly, joined Ro on April 9 2026 at $149/month for the lowest dose, membership on top. Beside it sit compounded semaglutide and the brand-name pair, Zepbound and Wegovy. No obesity care formulary in the category is more comprehensive. In the US, only a handful of direct-to-patient telehealth companies are larger.

Read our full Ro review →

Pros & Cons

Nurx

What we like

  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Nurx

Watch-outs

  • You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
  • Not included in the monthly price: medication, clinician visits
  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Ro

What we like

  • Orforglipron costs $149 a month, close to the $149 median for brand-name orforglipron across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes clinician visits, lab work and coaching
  • Names Roman Health Pharmacy LLC as the pharmacy that fills its prescriptions, which most sellers do not
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Ro

Watch-outs

  • Not included in the monthly price: medication
  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake

Our Verdict

Winner: Ro

Ro wins this one, 6.7 to 4.8, above all for knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Roman Health Pharmacy LLC. It also costs $30 less each month than Nurx.

Choose Nurx if…

You want broader feature coverage and an opening price near $179 a month.

Choose Ro if…

You want knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Roman Health Pharmacy LLC and an opening price near $149 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

6.5

Sesame Care

Oral orforglipron alongside the injectables

8.4

Collective

Flat any-dose pricing, if you can absorb a $199 annual membership on top

8.6

Found

Tirzepatide at $169/month, 37% below the typical price

Nurx vs Ro: FAQ

Ro. It starts at $149 a month; Nurx starts at $179 a month, $30 more per month.
No. Nurx lists semaglutide and tirzepatide; Ro lists orforglipron.
Nurx does not publish where it ships; Ro does not publish where it ships. Confirm your state before paying.
Only Ro includes the clinician visit, lab work and coaching.
Nurx has none. Ro has none.
No. Neither Nurx nor Ro pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.

Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.