Noom vs Zealthy
Noom costs $87 less a month, and both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
Zealthy
Best for: coaching bundled into the price rather than sold separately
Visit Zealthy →If you are choosing between Noom and Zealthy, the first difference is cost: Noom is $87 a month cheaper at the entry price. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. Noom leads our six-part score, 6.7 to 5.4. One of the two has an FDA warning letter on record, covered below.
Noom vs Zealthy price
Noom is the cheaper way in: $199 a month against $286 a month at Zealthy. That is $87 less each month (30% lower), or about $1,044 over a year of treatment.
Drug by drug: Semaglutide is cheaper at Noom ($199 a month vs $286 a month); tirzepatide is cheaper at Noom ($349 a month vs $351 a month).
Medications and formats
Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
On format, Noom prices brand-name pens and compounded injections, while Zealthy prices compounded injections.
If you want the FDA-approved brand rather than a compounded version, Noom is the only one of the two with a brand-name price.
Where each one treats patients
Noom does not publish where it ships, and Zealthy lists 34 states.
Pricing
Noom
Zealthy
$151 medication + $135 monthly membership
$216 medication + $135 monthly membership
What each price covers
Both prices cover the clinician visit and coaching.
Zealthy's price also covers shipping, which Noom does not claim.
Noom is silent on the medication itself, shipping and lab work.
Zealthy is silent on the medication itself and lab work.
Noom
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
Not stated
Clinician visits
In the price
Shipping
Not stated
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
In the price
Zealthy
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
Not stated
Clinician visits
In the price
Shipping
In the price
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
In the price
Where each one scores higher
Overall, Noom scores 6.7 and Zealthy 5.4 out of 10.
Noom is stronger on value (4.4 vs 3.0), user experience (8.0 vs 3.0) and trust & safety (6.5 vs 3.0).
Zealthy is stronger on accessibility (7.4 vs 5.0) and support (5.5 vs 4.0).
Effectiveness is within half a point.
Noom
6.7/10
Zealthy
5.4/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
FDA warning letters
Zealthy has 2 FDA warning letters on record.
Noom has no FDA warning letter on record with us.
Features & Coverage
| Feature | Noom | Zealthy |
|---|---|---|
| Starting Price | ✓$199/mo | $286/mo |
| Features | 2 features | ✓3 features |
| States Available | Not disclosed | 34 |
| Compounded | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| Brand Name | ✓ Yes | — |
| FSA/HSA Accepted | — | — |
| FDA Warning Letters | ✓None | 2 letters |
About Noom
Noom is a behavioral weight loss app. It also prescribes GLP-1 medications through Noom Med.
Read our full Noom review →About Zealthy
Active federal litigation and two FDA warning letters are disclosed in full; the entry exists here only for completeness, and the warnings and cons sections should be read before considering it. Zealthy sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on an asynchronous telehealth model. FitRX, LLC is the legal entity, recently renamed Gronk Inc.
Read our full Zealthy review →Pros & Cons
Noom
What we like
- Semaglutide costs $199 a month, close to the $184 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
- Tirzepatide costs $349 a month, 72% below the $1249 median for brand-name tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- The monthly price includes clinician visits and coaching
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to Noom
Watch-outs
- Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- Its semaglutide is compounded rather than FDA-approved, so it has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
Zealthy
What we like
- The monthly price includes clinician visits, shipping and coaching
Watch-outs
- You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
- Serves only 34 states, so check that yours is one of them
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- The FDA has issued Zealthy 2 warning letters. Read what they allege: a letter flags a problem but does not by itself rule a seller out
- Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
Our Verdict
Noom wins this one, 6.7 to 5.4, above all for coaching bundled into the price rather than sold separately. It also costs $87 less each month than Zealthy. Zealthy fits better if coaching bundled into the price rather than sold separately is your priority.
Choose Noom if…
You want coaching bundled into the price rather than sold separately and an opening price near $199 a month.
Choose Zealthy if…
You want coaching bundled into the price rather than sold separately and an opening price near $286 a month.
Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted
Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.
Vetted by our editors · no insurance required
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
Breeze Meds
Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Belmar Pharmacy
From $199/mo
Get started →HealthRX
Compounded semaglutide at $133/month
From $133/mo
Get started →RNK Health
An oral route if you will not self-inject
From $197/mo
Get started →Noom vs Zealthy: FAQ
Close alternatives to Noom and Zealthy
- Noom vs Hims
- Noom vs Hers
- Noom vs Care Bare Rx
- Noom vs Concierge MD LA
- Zealthy vs Aspen
- Zealthy vs Joey Med
Or see the full category ranking.
Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.