Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

Navio MD vs Pillar Health

Navio MD and Pillar Health both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide; this is how their prices, coverage and records differ.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed (not clinically reviewed). Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Navio MD logo

Navio MD

8.2
★★★★☆4.1/5

Best for: moving between compounded and brand without changing seller

Visit Navio MD →
VS

Pillar Health

8.2
★★★★☆4.1/5

Best for: a flat monthly compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide price with a half-price first month

Visit Pillar Health →

If you are choosing between Navio MD and Pillar Health, price alone will not settle it. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. They tie at 8.2 on our six-part score.

Navio MD vs Pillar Health price

Navio MD and Pillar Health start at the same figure, $189 a month, so the entry price does not separate them. Look at what each price covers and at the per-drug prices below.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide is cheaper at Pillar Health ($189 a month vs $345 a month); tirzepatide is cheaper at Navio MD ($189 a month vs $199 a month).

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

On format, Navio MD prices compounded injections and brand-name pens, while Pillar Health prices compounded injections.

If you want the FDA-approved brand rather than a compounded version, Navio MD is the only one of the two with a brand-name price.

Where each one treats patients

Navio MD lists 48 states, and Pillar Health lists 49 states.

They overlap in 47 states. Navio MD alone covers Alaska. Pillar Health alone covers Alabama and District of Columbia.

Pricing

Navio MD

Compound Tirzepatide (as low as, tiered by dose)Compounded
$189/mo
tirzepatide

as low as $189/mo; tiered by dose

Ozempic (as low as, tiered by dose)Brand-name
$345/mo
Ozempic

as low as $345/mo; brand price varies by dose

Zepbound (as low as, tiered by dose)Brand-name
$445/mo
Zepbound

as low as $445/mo; tiered by dose

Mounjaro (as low as, tiered by dose)Brand-name
$1249/mo
Mounjaro

as low as $1,249/mo; tiered by dose

StartingBrand-name
$345/mo
semaglutide

Ozempic as low as $345/mo (compounded tirzepatide $189/mo also offered)

Pillar Health

Weekly injection, monthly program, every dose 0.25 mg to 2.4 mgCompounded
$189$94.5/mo
Save 50% right now
semaglutide

$189 a month, described as locked in for life, with the clinician consult and medication included and no membership fee. Code PILLAR50 takes 50% off the first month, shown on the product page as $94.50.

Weekly injection, monthly program, every dose 2.5 mg to 15 mgCompounded
$249$124.5/mo
Save 50% right now
tirzepatide

$249 a month across the full titration ladder, no membership fee. Code PILLAR50 makes the first month $124.50.

Microdose program, clinician-set dose, monthlyCompounded
$199$99.5/mo
Save 50% right now
tirzepatide

The microdosing product page lists $199 a month ($99.50 for the first month with PILLAR50); one category card shows $249 for the same program.

What each price covers

Pillar Health's price also covers the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping, which Navio MD does not claim.

Navio MD does not say what its price includes.

Pillar Health is silent on lab work and coaching.

That matters most for the drug: unless Navio MD confirms otherwise, budget for medication on top of its listed price.

Navio MD

Inclusions not disclosed.

Pillar Health

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Where each one scores higher

Overall they tie at 8.2 out of 10.

Navio MD is stronger on trust & safety (8.5 vs 7.5).

Pillar Health is stronger on support (7.0 vs 5.0).

Value, effectiveness, user experience and accessibility are within half a point.

How we score

Navio MD

8.2/10

Overall

Pillar Health

8.2/10

Value25%

7.0A
vs
B
6.6

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

8.5A
vs
B
7.5

Accessibility10%

9.7A
vs
B
9.8

Support10%

5.0A
vs
B
7.0

FDA warning letters

Neither Navio MD nor Pillar Health has an FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureNavio MDPillar Health
Starting Price$189/mo$189/mo
Features6 features✓8 features
States Available48✓49
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name✓ Yes—
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning LettersNoneNone

About Navio MD

NavioMD sells compounded tirzepatide at $247/mo plus brand-name Ozempic at $1,199/mo and Mounjaro at $1,249/mo. It is LegitScript verified and available in 48 states, not AL or MS. The price is the same at every dose. It also offers women's hormone optimization.

Read our full Navio MD review →

About Pillar Health

Pillar Health is a Michigan company that markets compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide programs, with prescribing through the Architek Health provider network. Its site lists semaglutide at $189 a month and tirzepatide at $249, one price across the titration ladder with no membership fee, and a code takes 50% off the first month. Checkout runs on a separate platform whose own terms govern billing and refunds.

Read our full Pillar Health review →

Pros & Cons

Navio MD

What we like

  • Tirzepatide costs $189 a month, 24% below the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Semaglutide costs $345 a month, 65% below the $997 median for brand-name semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • Serves 48 states
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Navio MD

Watch-outs

  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its tirzepatide is compounded rather than FDA-approved, so it has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Pillar Health

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $189 a month, close to the $188 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $199 a month, 20% below the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • Serves 49 states
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Pillar Health

Watch-outs

  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Navio MD and Pillar Health finish level at 8.2. Choose on the state list and on what each monthly price covers.

Choose Navio MD if…

You want moving between compounded and brand without changing seller and an opening price near $189 a month.

Choose Pillar Health if…

You want a flat monthly compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide price with a half-price first month and an opening price near $189 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

9.4

Trimi Health

Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names VialsRx

6.4

ShedRx

Oral orforglipron alongside the injectables

9.1

bmiMD

Starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers

Navio MD vs Pillar Health: FAQ

Neither on the entry price: Navio MD and Pillar Health both start at about $189 a month. The difference is in what the price includes.
Yes, both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
Pillar Health: 49 states against 48, with 47 in common.
Only Pillar Health includes the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.
Navio MD has none. Pillar Health has none.
No. Neither Navio MD nor Pillar Health pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.

Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.