Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

MedLeanRx vs NuvaHealth

MedLeanRx and NuvaHealth both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide; this is how their prices, coverage and records differ.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
MedLeanRx logo

MedLeanRx

6.5
★★★☆☆3.3/5

Best for: seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions

Visit MedLeanRx →
VS
NuvaHealth logo

NuvaHealth

6.4
★★★☆☆3.2/5

Best for: seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions

Visit NuvaHealth →

If you are choosing between MedLeanRx and NuvaHealth, price alone will not settle it. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. MedLeanRx leads our six-part score, 6.5 to 6.4.

MedLeanRx vs NuvaHealth price

NuvaHealth only publishes an introductory price, $139 for the first month, and does not say what month two costs. MedLeanRx lists $149 a month. Until NuvaHealth posts a standing rate, the two numbers are not a like-for-like comparison.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide is cheaper at NuvaHealth ($139 for the first month vs $149 a month); tirzepatide is cheaper at NuvaHealth ($229 for the first month vs $269 a month).

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

On format, MedLeanRx prices compounded injections and an oral option, while NuvaHealth prices compounded injections, an oral option and brand-name pens.

If you want the FDA-approved brand rather than a compounded version, NuvaHealth is the only one of the two with a brand-name price.

Where each one treats patients

MedLeanRx lists 1 state, and NuvaHealth does not publish where it ships.

Pricing

MedLeanRx

StartingCompounded
$149/mo
semaglutide

Weekly semaglutide vial $149/mo; plans 'start at $149/month for the starting dose' — pricing may vary with medication and dosage

StartingCompounded · oral
$149/mo
semaglutide

Needle-free daily oral semaglutide tablets, $149/mo

StartingCompounded
$269$163/mo
Save 39% right now
tirzepatide

$269/mo standard; intro bundle: 2-month supply at 2 mg weekly for $325 (~$163/mo), Texas clients only, while supplies last

NuvaHealth

Compounded semaglutide injection (first month)Compounded
$139/mo
semaglutide

first month; ongoing price shown at checkout (month two)

Semaglutide tablets (first month)oral
$179/mo
semaglutide

first month; ongoing price shown at checkout (month two)

Compounded tirzepatide injection (first month)Compounded
$229/mo
tirzepatide

first month; ongoing price shown at checkout (month two)

Tirzepatide tablets (first month)oral
$239/mo
tirzepatide

first month; ongoing price shown at checkout (month two)

Ozempic injections (first month)Brand-name
$1159/mo
Ozempic

first month; ongoing price shown at checkout (month two)

Wegovy injections (first month)Brand-name
$1179/mo
Wegovy

first month; ongoing price shown at checkout (month two)

Mounjaro injections (first month)Brand-name
$1049/mo
Mounjaro

first month; ongoing price shown at checkout (month two)

What each price covers

Both prices cover the medication itself and shipping.

MedLeanRx's price also covers the clinician visit, which NuvaHealth does not claim.

MedLeanRx is silent on lab work and coaching.

NuvaHealth is silent on the clinician visit, lab work and coaching.

MedLeanRx

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

NuvaHealth

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

Not stated

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Where each one scores higher

Overall, MedLeanRx scores 6.5 and NuvaHealth 6.4 out of 10.

MedLeanRx is stronger on trust & safety (7.5 vs 6.5) and support (7.0 vs 4.5).

NuvaHealth is stronger on accessibility (5.0 vs 2.2).

Value, effectiveness and user experience are within half a point.

How we score

MedLeanRx

6.5/10

Overall

NuvaHealth

6.4/10

Value25%

3.0A
vs
B
3.0

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

7.5A
vs
B
6.5

Accessibility10%

2.2A
vs
B
5.0

Support10%

7.0A
vs
B
4.5

FDA warning letters

Neither MedLeanRx nor NuvaHealth has an FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureMedLeanRxNuvaHealth
Starting Price$149/mo$139 first month
Features✓8 features5 features
States Available1Not disclosed
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name—✓ Yes
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning LettersNoneNone

About MedLeanRx

Texas and nowhere else. MedLeanRx works out of Spring, TX with physicians guiding care, charging $149/month for compounded semaglutide, taken as a weekly shot or a daily oral tablet, and $269/month for compounded tirzepatide. A brand route also exists at a $99/month fee covering Wegovy, Zepbound and Foundayo (orforglipron), with the drug itself billed on its own. Fill in a 5-minute assessment, wait 24-48 hours for a physician to read it, then delivery follows free on plans you can cancel whenever.

Read our full MedLeanRx review →

About NuvaHealth

NuvaHealth advertises compounded semaglutide from $159 and compounded tirzepatide from $259, both first-month figures; standard ongoing pricing is disclosed at checkout after the medical intake. The program covers an online medical consultation, free shipping and 24/7 patient support, and the platform is LegitScript-certified. A Newark, DE address is listed. It does not disclose a specific legal entity name on the home page.

Read our full NuvaHealth review →

Pros & Cons

MedLeanRx

What we like

  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to MedLeanRx

Watch-outs

  • Serves only 1 states, so check that yours is one of them
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

NuvaHealth

What we like

  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication and shipping
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to NuvaHealth

Watch-outs

  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: MedLeanRx

MedLeanRx wins this one, 6.5 to 6.4, above all for seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions. NuvaHealth fits better if seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions is your priority.

Choose MedLeanRx if…

You want seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions and an opening price near $149 a month.

Choose NuvaHealth if…

You want seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

9.2

He & She MD

Starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers

5.9

Wellorithm

Compounded semaglutide at $247/month

6.6

Willow

Seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions

MedLeanRx vs NuvaHealth: FAQ

We cannot say for certain. NuvaHealth shows $139 for the first month but no ongoing rate; MedLeanRx charges $149 a month.
Yes, both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
MedLeanRx lists 1 state; NuvaHealth does not publish where it ships. Confirm your state before paying.
Both include the medication itself and shipping. Only MedLeanRx includes the clinician visit.
MedLeanRx has none. NuvaHealth has none.
No. Neither MedLeanRx nor NuvaHealth pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.

Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.