MD Trim Clinic vs TrimRx
MD Trim Clinic and TrimRx sell different medications; this is what separates them.
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
MD Trim Clinic
Best for: a published list of the 2 states it serves, when most sellers publish none
Visit MD Trim Clinic →TrimRx
Best for: compounded semaglutide at $299/month after a $199 first month
Visit TrimRx →If you are choosing between MD Trim Clinic and TrimRx, price alone will not settle it. TrimRx leads our six-part score, 6.3 to 3.9.
MD Trim Clinic vs TrimRx price
TrimRx publishes $299 a month. MD Trim Clinic does not post a GLP-1 price we can quote, so you would only learn its cost after an intake.
Medications and formats
TrimRx lists semaglutide and tirzepatide; MD Trim Clinic does not name its drug.
On format, MD Trim Clinic posts no priced format, while TrimRx prices compounded injections and brand-name pens.
If you want the FDA-approved brand rather than a compounded version, TrimRx is the only one of the two with a brand-name price.
Where each one treats patients
MD Trim Clinic lists 2 states, and TrimRx does not publish where it ships.
Pricing
MD Trim Clinic
Pricing not publicly listed.
TrimRx
TrimRx's terms price the first month at $199 and each follow-up month at $299, with medication, consultation and shipping included. The home page advertises 'Starting at $179', which the terms do not tie to a month-to-month plan.
TrimRx's terms price the first month at $349 and each follow-up month at $399, with medication, consultation and shipping included. The home page advertises 'Starting at $259', which the terms do not tie to a month-to-month plan.
Priced at $1,299 for the first month and $1,299 for follow-up months, medication included.
Priced at $1,399 for the first month and $1,399 for follow-up months, medication included.
What each price covers
Both prices cover the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.
TrimRx is silent on lab work and coaching.
MD Trim Clinic
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
In the price
Shipping
In the price
Lab work
Charged on top
Coaching
Charged on top
TrimRx
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
In the price
Shipping
In the price
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Not stated
Where each one scores higher
Overall, TrimRx scores 6.3 and MD Trim Clinic 3.9 out of 10.
MD Trim Clinic is stronger on value (3.0 vs 1.6).
TrimRx is stronger on effectiveness (10.0 vs 5.0), user experience (8.0 vs 3.0), trust & safety (6.5 vs 5.0), accessibility (5.0 vs 2.3) and support (7.0 vs 5.0).
MD Trim Clinic
3.9/10
TrimRx
6.3/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
FDA warning letters
Neither MD Trim Clinic nor TrimRx has an FDA warning letter on record with us.
Features & Coverage
| Feature | MD Trim Clinic | TrimRx |
|---|---|---|
| Starting Price | Not published | $299/mo |
| Features | 8 features | 8 features |
| States Available | 2 | Not disclosed |
| Compounded | — | ✓ Yes |
| Brand Name | — | ✓ Yes |
| FSA/HSA Accepted | — | — |
| FDA Warning Letters | None | None |
About MD Trim Clinic
Weekly dose sets the program tier, Level 1 or Level 2, and the compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are dispensed by LegitScript-certified pharmacies that add B12 to reduce nausea. MD Trim Clinic is small and physician-led, with offices in Novato, CA and Phoenix, AZ, seeing patients in person and by telehealth. Its leads are nurse practitioner Andrea Farris, N.P. and Dr. Brandon Shaw, D.O. Initial screening is free, titration of dosing is physician-guided, and team support is ongoing.
Read our full MD Trim Clinic review →About TrimRx
Three things TrimRx does not publish: the pharmacy that compounds its drugs, the states it serves, and any LegitScript certification. Specifics sit behind an intake quiz. What is visible is a cash-pay program with tiered monthly pricing plus multi-month bundles, no insurance, selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide shipped monthly at no shipping cost. Licensed US providers prescribe after reviewing an online medical history. The pitch is dose continuity and stable pricing: "switch and keep your current dose, no price hikes". Compounded GLP-1s are not FDA-approved.
Read our full TrimRx review →Pros & Cons
MD Trim Clinic
What we like
- The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to MD Trim Clinic
Watch-outs
- You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
- Not included in the monthly price: lab work, coaching
- Serves only 2 states, so check that yours is one of them
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
TrimRx
What we like
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
- The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to TrimRx
Watch-outs
- Semaglutide costs $299 a month, 62% above the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
- Tirzepatide costs $399 a month, 60% above the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
- Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
Our Verdict
TrimRx wins this one, 6.3 to 3.9, above all for compounded semaglutide at $299/month after a $199 first month. MD Trim Clinic fits better if a published list of the 2 states it serves, when most sellers publish none is your priority.
Choose MD Trim Clinic if…
You want a published list of the 2 states it serves, when most sellers publish none.
Choose TrimRx if…
You want compounded semaglutide at $299/month after a $199 first month and an opening price near $299 a month.
Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted
Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.
Vetted by our editors · no insurance required
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
Luvo Health
Moving between compounded and brand without changing seller
From $249/mo
Get started →Strut Health
Semaglutide at $99/month, 48% below the typical price
From $99/mo
Get started →Enhance MD
Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Tru Meds Rx
From $169/mo
Get started →MD Trim Clinic vs TrimRx: FAQ
Close alternatives to MD Trim Clinic and TrimRx
- MD Trim Clinic vs Embody
- MD Trim Clinic vs Henry Meds
- MD Trim Clinic vs Hims
- TrimRx vs Better U Care
- TrimRx vs Elevated Health
- TrimRx vs Fridays
Or see the full category ranking.
Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.