Luma Meds vs NoBsRx
Luma Meds and NoBsRx both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide; this is how their prices, coverage and records differ.
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
Luma Meds
Best for: semaglutide at $140/month, 38% below the typical price
Visit Luma Meds →NoBsRx
Best for: shoppers who want every compounded GLP-1 price published before they start an intake
Visit NoBsRx →If you are choosing between Luma Meds and NoBsRx, price alone will not settle it. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. NoBsRx leads our six-part score, 8.0 to 7.9.
Luma Meds vs NoBsRx price
Luma Meds and NoBsRx start at the same figure, $140 a month, so the entry price does not separate them. Look at what each price covers and at the per-drug prices below.
Drug by drug: Semaglutide costs the same at both, $140 a month on a prepaid plan; tirzepatide is cheaper at NoBsRx ($140 a month vs $166 a month on a prepaid plan).
Medications and formats
Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
On format they match: each offers compounded injections.
Where each one treats patients
Neither Luma Meds nor NoBsRx publishes the states it serves, so enter your state at the very start of each sign-up.
Pricing
Luma Meds
Standard monthly rate; $199 first month.
Amortized per-month rate on 3-month plan.
Standard monthly rate; $249 first month.
Amortized per-month rate on 3-month plan.
NoBsRx
Same price at every dose. You can also prepay $499 for 12 weeks, $999 for 24 weeks or $1,899 for 52 weeks, each charged upfront. Twelve weeks is 84 days, a little less than three calendar months.
Same price at every dose. Prepay options are $579 for 12 weeks, $1,149 for 24 weeks or $2,199 for 52 weeks, charged upfront. NoBsRx does not say whether the oral form is a tablet, drops or a dissolving film.
Same price at every dose. Prepay options are $649 for 12 weeks, $1,289 for 24 weeks or $2,599 for 52 weeks, charged upfront.
A separate low-dose program, not the standard weight-loss plan. Also sold as $409 for 12 weeks, charged upfront.
A separate low-dose program, not the standard weight-loss plan. Also sold as $409 for 12 weeks, charged upfront.
A separate low-dose oral program. Also sold as $409 for 12 weeks, charged upfront, which works out cheaper than paying monthly.
What each price covers
Luma Meds' price also covers the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping, which NoBsRx does not claim.
Luma Meds is silent on lab work and coaching.
NoBsRx does not say what its price includes.
That matters most for the drug: unless NoBsRx confirms otherwise, budget for medication on top of its listed price.
Luma Meds
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
In the price
Shipping
In the price
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Not stated
NoBsRx
Inclusions not disclosed.
Where each one scores higher
Overall, NoBsRx scores 8.0 and Luma Meds 7.9 out of 10.
Luma Meds is stronger on support (7.0 vs 5.0).
NoBsRx is stronger on value (9.2 vs 8.0).
Effectiveness, user experience, trust & safety and accessibility are within half a point.
Luma Meds
7.9/10
NoBsRx
8.0/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
FDA warning letters
Neither Luma Meds nor NoBsRx has an FDA warning letter on record with us.
Features & Coverage
| Feature | Luma Meds | NoBsRx |
|---|---|---|
| Starting Price | $140/mo prepaid | $140/mo |
| Features | 6 features | ✓8 features |
| States Available | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Compounded | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| Brand Name | — | — |
| FSA/HSA Accepted | — | — |
| FDA Warning Letters | None | None |
About Luma Meds
Nothing here happens in a clinic; the whole thing runs online. The GLP-1 pair, semaglutide and tirzepatide, arrives as injections, compounded at 503A and 503B pharmacies the site describes as FDA-regulated. A licensed physician oversees care. Delivery is free and discreet, support runs 24/7 with no cap, and Luma states that no fees are hidden. It holds LegitScript certification.
Read our full Luma Meds review →About NoBsRx
NoBsRx is an online GLP-1 service that runs its intake on OpenLoop Health's telehealth platform and fills prescriptions through four compounding pharmacies it names in its Terms. Its pitch is price transparency: every program is priced on its site before you start, at the same price at any dose. Compounded semaglutide injections are $179 a month, oral semaglutide $199 and tirzepatide $249, with low-dose programs from $140. The site does not name the company behind it.
Read our full NoBsRx review →Pros & Cons
Luma Meds
What we like
- Semaglutide costs $140 a month, 24% below the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
- Tirzepatide costs $166 a month, 34% below the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to Luma Meds
Watch-outs
- Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
NoBsRx
What we like
- Semaglutide costs $140 a month, 24% below the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
- Tirzepatide costs $140 a month, 44% below the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to NoBsRx
Watch-outs
- Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
Our Verdict
NoBsRx wins this one, 8.0 to 7.9, above all for shoppers who want every compounded GLP-1 price published before they start an intake. Luma Meds fits better if semaglutide at $140/month, 38% below the typical price is your priority.
Choose Luma Meds if…
You want semaglutide at $140/month, 38% below the typical price and an opening price near $140 a month.
Choose NoBsRx if…
You want shoppers who want every compounded GLP-1 price published before they start an intake and an opening price near $140 a month.
Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted
Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.
Vetted by our editors · no insurance required
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
YourEra
Semaglutide at $99/month, 63% below the typical price
From $99/mo
Get started →Gala
Moving between compounded and brand without changing seller
From $149/mo
Get started →CoreAge Rx
Semaglutide at $99/month, 48% below the typical price
From $99/mo
Get started →Luma Meds vs NoBsRx: FAQ
Close alternatives to Luma Meds and NoBsRx
- Luma Meds vs NuviaRx
- Luma Meds vs AgelessRx
- Luma Meds vs BeyondMD
- NoBsRx vs NuviaRx
- NoBsRx vs AgelessRx
- NoBsRx vs BeyondMD
Or see the full category ranking.