Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

AgelessRx vs Luma Meds

AgelessRx costs $1 less a month, and both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed (not clinically reviewed). Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed
AgelessRx logo

AgelessRx

6.2
★★★☆☆3.1/5

Best for: a GLP-1 from $1695/month

Visit AgelessRx →
VS
Luma Meds logo

Luma Meds

7.9
★★★★☆4/5

Best for: semaglutide at $140/month, 38% below the typical price

Visit Luma Meds →

If you are choosing between AgelessRx and Luma Meds, the first difference is cost: AgelessRx is $1 a month cheaper at the entry price. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. Luma Meds leads our six-part score, 7.9 to 6.2.

AgelessRx vs Luma Meds price

AgelessRx is the cheaper way in: $139 a month against $140 a month on a prepaid plan at Luma Meds. That is $1 less each month (1% lower), or about $12 over a year of treatment.

Luma Meds' figure is a monthly average of a plan billed for several months at once, so the first charge is larger than the number shown.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide is cheaper at AgelessRx ($139 a month vs $140 a month on a prepaid plan); tirzepatide is cheaper at AgelessRx ($159 a month vs $166 a month on a prepaid plan).

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

On format, AgelessRx prices compounded injections and brand-name pens, while Luma Meds prices compounded injections.

If you want the FDA-approved brand rather than a compounded version, AgelessRx is the only one of the two with a brand-name price.

Where each one treats patients

Neither AgelessRx nor Luma Meds publishes the states it serves, so enter your state at the very start of each sign-up.

Pricing

AgelessRx

Compounded GLP-1 (starting)Compounded
$139/mo
semaglutide

Starting at $139

Microdosing GLP-1 (starting)Compounded
$139/mo
semaglutide

Microdosing GLP-1; Starting at $139

Brand WegovyBrand-name
$1695/mo
Wegovy

$1,695/month full cash price incl. consult and delivery

StartingCompounded
$159/mo
tirzepatide

Microdosing tirzepatide promo $159/mo (regular $299/mo)

Luma Meds

MonthlyCompounded
$249/mo
semaglutide

Standard monthly rate; $199 first month.

3-Month BundleCompounded
$140/mo
semaglutide

Amortized per-month rate on 3-month plan.

MonthlyCompounded
$299/mo
tirzepatide

Standard monthly rate; $249 first month.

3-Month BundleCompounded
$166/mo
tirzepatide

Amortized per-month rate on 3-month plan.

What each price covers

Both prices cover the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.

AgelessRx is silent on lab work and coaching.

Luma Meds is silent on lab work and coaching.

AgelessRx

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Luma Meds

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Where each one scores higher

Overall, Luma Meds scores 7.9 and AgelessRx 6.2 out of 10.

Luma Meds is stronger on value (8.0 vs 1.2).

Effectiveness, user experience, trust & safety, accessibility and support are within half a point.

How we score

AgelessRx

6.2/10

Overall

Luma Meds

7.9/10

Value25%

1.2A
vs
B
8.0

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

6.5A
vs
B
6.5

Accessibility10%

5.0A
vs
B
5.0

Support10%

7.0A
vs
B
7.0

FDA warning letters

Neither AgelessRx nor Luma Meds has an FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureAgelessRxLuma Meds
Starting Price✓$139/mo$140/mo prepaid
Features6 features6 features
States AvailableNot disclosedNot disclosed
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name✓ Yes—
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning LettersNoneNone

About AgelessRx

Brand-name Wegovy, compounded tirzepatide and compounded semaglutide are all sold here. AgelessRx is Ann Arbor, Michigan-based, a telehealth platform covering longevity and GLP-1 care, and it presents itself as longevity-first, treating GLP-1s as just one among several metabolic health offerings.

Read our full AgelessRx review →

About Luma Meds

Nothing here happens in a clinic; the whole thing runs online. The GLP-1 pair, semaglutide and tirzepatide, arrives as injections, compounded at 503A and 503B pharmacies the site describes as FDA-regulated. A licensed physician oversees care. Delivery is free and discreet, support runs 24/7 with no cap, and Luma states that no fees are hidden. It holds LegitScript certification.

Read our full Luma Meds review →

Pros & Cons

AgelessRx

What we like

  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to AgelessRx

Watch-outs

  • Semaglutide costs $1695 a month, 70% above the $997 median for brand-name semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Luma Meds

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $140 a month, 24% below the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $166 a month, 34% below the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Luma Meds

Watch-outs

  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: Luma Meds

Luma Meds wins this one, 7.9 to 6.2, above all for semaglutide at $140/month, 38% below the typical price. AgelessRx undercuts it by $1 a month, so if the monthly bill is what decides it, AgelessRx is the pick. AgelessRx fits better if a GLP-1 from $1695/month is your priority.

Choose AgelessRx if…

You want a GLP-1 from $1695/month and an opening price near $139 a month.

Choose Luma Meds if…

You want semaglutide at $140/month, 38% below the typical price and an opening price near $140 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

8.4

Strut Health

Semaglutide at $99/month, 48% below the typical price

8.4

Enhance MD

Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Tru Meds Rx

6.1

DudeMeds

Compounded semaglutide at $175/month

AgelessRx vs Luma Meds: FAQ

AgelessRx. It starts at $139 a month; Luma Meds starts at $140 a month on a prepaid plan, $1 more per month.
Yes, both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
AgelessRx does not publish where it ships; Luma Meds does not publish where it ships. Confirm your state before paying.
Both include the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.
AgelessRx has none. Luma Meds has none.
No. Neither AgelessRx nor Luma Meds pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.

Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.