AgelessRx vs altRX
AgelessRx costs $10 less a month, and both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
If you are choosing between AgelessRx and altRX, the first difference is cost: AgelessRx is $10 a month cheaper at the entry price. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. altRX leads our six-part score, 7.6 to 6.2. One of the two has an FDA warning letter on record, covered below.
AgelessRx vs altRX price
AgelessRx is the cheaper way in: $139 a month against $149 a month at altRX. That is $10 less each month (7% lower), or about $120 over a year of treatment.
Drug by drug: Semaglutide is cheaper at AgelessRx ($139 a month vs $149 a month); tirzepatide is cheaper at AgelessRx ($159 a month vs $249 a month).
Medications and formats
Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
On format they match: each offers compounded injections and brand-name pens.
Where each one treats patients
AgelessRx does not publish where it ships, and altRX lists 50 states.
Pricing
AgelessRx
Starting at $139
Microdosing GLP-1; Starting at $139
$1,695/month full cash price incl. consult and delivery
Microdosing tirzepatide promo $159/mo (regular $299/mo)
altRX
What each price covers
Both prices cover the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.
AgelessRx is silent on lab work and coaching.
altRX is silent on lab work and coaching.
AgelessRx
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
In the price
Shipping
In the price
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Not stated
altRX
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
In the price
Shipping
In the price
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Not stated
Where each one scores higher
Overall, altRX scores 7.6 and AgelessRx 6.2 out of 10.
AgelessRx is stronger on trust & safety (6.5 vs 6.0).
altRX is stronger on value (5.0 vs 1.2) and accessibility (10.0 vs 5.0).
Effectiveness, user experience and support are within half a point.
AgelessRx
6.2/10
altRX
7.6/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
FDA warning letters
The FDA sent altRX a warning letter dated June 8, 2026 (letter 728236), and it is still open.
AgelessRx has no FDA warning letter on record with us.
Features & Coverage
| Feature | AgelessRx | altRX |
|---|---|---|
| Starting Price | ✓$139/mo | $149/mo |
| Features | 6 features | ✓8 features |
| States Available | Not disclosed | 50 |
| Compounded | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| Brand Name | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| FSA/HSA Accepted | — | — |
| FDA Warning Letters | ✓None | 1 letter |
About AgelessRx
Brand-name Wegovy, compounded tirzepatide and compounded semaglutide are all sold here. AgelessRx is Ann Arbor, Michigan-based, a telehealth platform covering longevity and GLP-1 care, and it presents itself as longevity-first, treating GLP-1s as just one among several metabolic health offerings.
Read our full AgelessRx review →About altRX
Compounded plans open at $149 for semaglutide and $249 for tirzepatide. Branded medication runs $1,149-$1,579, a figure that already contains the consult and the shipping. Every one of the four FDA-approved brands is stocked, Mounjaro, Ozempic, Wegovy and Zepbound, which no other entry in our directory matches. altRX works in both modalities, holds LegitScript certification, and prints the FDA compounded-medication disclaimer.
Read our full altRX review →Pros & Cons
AgelessRx
What we like
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to AgelessRx
Watch-outs
- Semaglutide costs $1695 a month, 70% above the $997 median for brand-name semaglutide across the sellers we compare
- Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
altRX
What we like
- Tirzepatide costs $1249 a month, close to the $1249 median for brand-name tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
- Serves all 50 states
- Names 4 pharmacies that fill its prescriptions, which most sellers do not
Watch-outs
- Semaglutide costs $1149 a month, 15% above the $997 median for brand-name semaglutide across the sellers we compare
- The FDA has issued altRX a warning letter. Read what it alleges: a letter flags a problem but does not by itself rule a seller out
- Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
Our Verdict
altRX wins this one, 7.6 to 6.2, above all for semaglutide from $1149/month. AgelessRx undercuts it by $10 a month, so if the monthly bill is what decides it, AgelessRx is the pick. AgelessRx fits better if a GLP-1 from $1695/month is your priority.
Choose AgelessRx if…
You want a GLP-1 from $1695/month and an opening price near $139 a month.
Choose altRX if…
You want semaglutide from $1149/month and an opening price near $149 a month.
Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted
Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.
Vetted by our editors · no insurance required
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
DudeMeds
Compounded semaglutide at $175/month
From $175/mo
Get started →Oak
Semaglutide at $119/month, 37% below the typical price
From $119/mo
Get started →Trimi Health
Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names VialsRx
From $99/mo
Get started →AgelessRx vs altRX: FAQ
Close alternatives to AgelessRx and altRX
- AgelessRx vs NuvaHealth
- AgelessRx vs Näky
- AgelessRx vs Gala
- altRX vs Gala
- altRX vs Sprout Health
- altRX vs Aquivia Health
Or see the full category ranking.
Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.