Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

LIV by WellNow vs The Aesthetic Concierge

LIV by WellNow costs $135 less a month, and both sell semaglutide.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed (not clinically reviewed). Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed
LIV by WellNow logo

LIV by WellNow

5.9
★★★☆☆3/5

Best for: compounded semaglutide at $279/month

Visit LIV by WellNow →
VS

The Aesthetic Concierge

5.6
★★★☆☆2.8/5

Best for: compounded semaglutide at $414/month

Visit The Aesthetic Concierge →

If you are choosing between LIV by WellNow and The Aesthetic Concierge, the first difference is cost: LIV by WellNow is $135 a month cheaper at the entry price. Both prescribe semaglutide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. LIV by WellNow leads our six-part score, 5.9 to 5.6.

LIV by WellNow vs The Aesthetic Concierge price

LIV by WellNow is the cheaper way in: $279 a month against $414 a month at The Aesthetic Concierge. That is $135 less each month (33% lower), or about $1,620 over a year of treatment.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide is cheaper at LIV by WellNow ($279 a month vs $414 a month).

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide.

On format they match: each offers compounded injections.

Where each one treats patients

LIV by WellNow lists 5 states, and The Aesthetic Concierge lists 13 states.

They overlap in 1 state. LIV by WellNow alone covers Illinois, Indiana, Michigan and Pennsylvania. The Aesthetic Concierge alone covers 12 states, including Alabama, Arizona, California and Colorado.

Pricing

LIV by WellNow

All-inclusive monthlyCompounded
$279/mo
semaglutide

The Aesthetic Concierge

All doses (flat)Compounded
$414/mo
semaglutide

414 dollars per 5-week cycle (five injections, about 82.80 each)

What each price covers

The Aesthetic Concierge's price also covers the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping, which LIV by WellNow does not claim.

LIV by WellNow does not say what its price includes.

The Aesthetic Concierge is silent on lab work and coaching.

That matters most for the drug: unless LIV by WellNow confirms otherwise, budget for medication on top of its listed price.

LIV by WellNow

Inclusions not disclosed.

The Aesthetic Concierge

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Where each one scores higher

Overall, LIV by WellNow scores 5.9 and The Aesthetic Concierge 5.6 out of 10.

LIV by WellNow is stronger on value (2.0 vs 0.0) and user experience (8.0 vs 7.5).

The Aesthetic Concierge is stronger on accessibility (4.1 vs 2.8) and support (7.0 vs 5.0).

Effectiveness and trust & safety are within half a point.

How we score

LIV by WellNow

5.9/10

Overall

The Aesthetic Concierge

5.6/10

Value25%

2.0A
vs
B
0.0

Effectiveness25%

8.5A
vs
B
8.5

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
7.5

Trust & Safety15%

8.5A
vs
B
8.5

Accessibility10%

2.8A
vs
B
4.1

Support10%

5.0A
vs
B
7.0

FDA warning letters

Neither LIV by WellNow nor The Aesthetic Concierge has an FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureLIV by WellNowThe Aesthetic Concierge
Starting Price✓$279/mo$414/mo
Features✓8 features6 features
States Available5✓13
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name——
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning LettersNoneNone

About LIV by WellNow

One flat figure, $279 per month, buys the compounded semaglutide, the injection supplies and as many virtual visits as you want with board-certified online providers; approval comes same-day and the drug arrives monthly. WellNow Urgent Care owns LIV, its weight-management arm. To qualify you must be 18 or older with a BMI of 30+, or 27+ carrying a weight-related condition. FDA approval does not extend to compounded semaglutide. Five states get it: Pennsylvania, New York, Michigan, Indiana and Illinois. Insurance is refused.

Read our full LIV by WellNow review →

About The Aesthetic Concierge

Five weeks, not a month, is the billing block: 414 dollars covers five injections of compounded semaglutide, working out near 82.80 dollars apiece. Microdosing and tirzepatide are sold too, though their prices live in the practice FAQs. Support by email, text and phone is always on, and each plan carries a guide book and a treatment plan, with the drug leaving an FDA 503A partner pharmacy. Co-founder and medical director is Dr. Evan Blum, MD. LegitScript approves the practice, whose virtual care spans 13 states.

Read our full The Aesthetic Concierge review →

Pros & Cons

LIV by WellNow

What we like

  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to LIV by WellNow

Watch-outs

  • Semaglutide costs $279 a month, 51% above the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Serves only 5 states, so check that yours is one of them
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide is compounded rather than FDA-approved, so it has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

The Aesthetic Concierge

What we like

  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to The Aesthetic Concierge
  • A live video visit with a clinician is required before a prescription, which is slower than a form and is the more careful intake

Watch-outs

  • Semaglutide costs $414 a month, 124% above the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Serves only 13 states, so check that yours is one of them
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide is compounded rather than FDA-approved, so it has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: LIV by WellNow

LIV by WellNow wins this one, 5.9 to 5.6, above all for compounded semaglutide at $279/month. It also costs $135 less each month than The Aesthetic Concierge. The Aesthetic Concierge fits better if compounded semaglutide at $414/month is your priority.

Choose LIV by WellNow if…

You want compounded semaglutide at $279/month and an opening price near $279 a month.

Choose The Aesthetic Concierge if…

You want compounded semaglutide at $414/month and an opening price near $414 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

9.0

CoreAge Rx

Semaglutide at $99/month, 48% below the typical price

9.4

Trimi Health

Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names VialsRx

6.4

ShedRx

Oral orforglipron alongside the injectables

LIV by WellNow vs The Aesthetic Concierge: FAQ

LIV by WellNow. It starts at $279 a month; The Aesthetic Concierge starts at $414 a month, $135 more per month.
Yes, both sell semaglutide.
The Aesthetic Concierge: 13 states against 5, with 1 in common.
Only The Aesthetic Concierge includes the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.
LIV by WellNow has none. The Aesthetic Concierge has none.
No. Neither LIV by WellNow nor The Aesthetic Concierge pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.