Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

LIV by WellNow vs Tell Her Doc

Tell Her Doc costs $10 less a month, and both sell semaglutide.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
LIV by WellNow logo

LIV by WellNow

5.9
★★★☆☆3/5

Best for: compounded semaglutide at $279/month

Visit LIV by WellNow →
VS
Tell Her Doc logo

Tell Her Doc

6.7
★★★☆☆3.4/5

Best for: starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers

Visit Tell Her Doc →

If you are choosing between LIV by WellNow and Tell Her Doc, the first difference is cost: Tell Her Doc is $10 a month cheaper at the entry price. Both prescribe semaglutide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. Tell Her Doc leads our six-part score, 6.7 to 5.9.

LIV by WellNow vs Tell Her Doc price

Tell Her Doc is the cheaper way in: $269 a month against $279 a month at LIV by WellNow. That is $10 less each month (4% lower), or about $120 over a year of treatment.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide is cheaper at Tell Her Doc ($269 a month vs $279 a month).

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide.

On format they match: each offers compounded injections.

Where each one treats patients

LIV by WellNow lists 5 states, and Tell Her Doc lists 50 states.

They overlap in 5 states. Tell Her Doc alone covers 45 states, including Alaska, Alabama, Arkansas and Arizona.

Pricing

LIV by WellNow

All-inclusive monthlyCompounded
$279/mo
semaglutide

Tell Her Doc

InjectableCompounded
$269/mo
semaglutide

Advertised 'starting at $269' for compounded semaglutide/tirzepatide; final cost varies by product (injection, oral, ODT, microdose) and plan — no monthly membership. A lower $140 introductory price appears for new customers on compounded oral semaglutide.

What each price covers

Tell Her Doc's price also covers the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping, which LIV by WellNow does not claim.

LIV by WellNow does not say what its price includes.

Tell Her Doc is silent on lab work and coaching.

That matters most for the drug: unless LIV by WellNow confirms otherwise, budget for medication on top of its listed price.

LIV by WellNow

Inclusions not disclosed.

Tell Her Doc

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Where each one scores higher

Overall, Tell Her Doc scores 6.7 and LIV by WellNow 5.9 out of 10.

LIV by WellNow is stronger on trust & safety (8.5 vs 7.5).

Tell Her Doc is stronger on accessibility (10.0 vs 2.8) and support (7.0 vs 5.0).

Value, effectiveness and user experience are within half a point.

How we score

LIV by WellNow

5.9/10

Overall

Tell Her Doc

6.7/10

Value25%

2.0A
vs
B
2.3

Effectiveness25%

8.5A
vs
B
8.5

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

8.5A
vs
B
7.5

Accessibility10%

2.8A
vs
B
10.0

Support10%

5.0A
vs
B
7.0

FDA warning letters

Neither LIV by WellNow nor Tell Her Doc has an FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureLIV by WellNowTell Her Doc
Starting Price$279/mo✓$269/mo
Features8 features8 features
States Available5✓50
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name——
FSA/HSA Accepted—✓ Yes
FDA Warning LettersNoneNone

About LIV by WellNow

One flat figure, $279 per month, buys the compounded semaglutide, the injection supplies and as many virtual visits as you want with board-certified online providers; approval comes same-day and the drug arrives monthly. WellNow Urgent Care owns LIV, its weight-management arm. To qualify you must be 18 or older with a BMI of 30+, or 27+ carrying a weight-related condition. FDA approval does not extend to compounded semaglutide. Five states get it: Pennsylvania, New York, Michigan, Indiana and Illinois. Insurance is refused.

Read our full LIV by WellNow review →

About Tell Her Doc

$269 is the floor, and what you pay past it depends on the plan and the product. Aimed at women and paid out of pocket, the service writes compounded tirzepatide and semaglutide as microdoses, orally dissolving tablets, orals and injections. A private online consultation goes to a licensed provider who prescribes where it fits. Nothing is charged monthly for membership, cancellation is open, buy-now-pay-later exists, and shipping arrives discreetly at no cost. Casa Pharma RX is the named compounder, and all 50 states can order.

Read our full Tell Her Doc review →

Pros & Cons

LIV by WellNow

What we like

  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to LIV by WellNow

Watch-outs

  • Semaglutide costs $279 a month, 52% above the $184 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Serves only 5 states, so check that yours is one of them
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide is compounded rather than FDA-approved, so it has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Tell Her Doc

What we like

  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • Serves all 50 states
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Tell Her Doc

Watch-outs

  • Semaglutide costs $269 a month, 46% above the $184 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide is compounded rather than FDA-approved, so it has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: Tell Her Doc

Tell Her Doc wins this one, 6.7 to 5.9, above all for starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers. It also costs $10 less each month than LIV by WellNow. LIV by WellNow fits better if compounded semaglutide at $279/month is your priority.

Choose LIV by WellNow if…

You want compounded semaglutide at $279/month and an opening price near $279 a month.

Choose Tell Her Doc if…

You want starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers and an opening price near $269 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

7.6

Breeze Meds

Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Belmar Pharmacy

7.7

HealthRX

Compounded semaglutide at $133/month

7.3

RNK Health

An oral route if you will not self-inject

LIV by WellNow vs Tell Her Doc: FAQ

Tell Her Doc. It starts at $269 a month; LIV by WellNow starts at $279 a month, $10 more per month.
Yes, both sell semaglutide.
Tell Her Doc: 50 states against 5, with 5 in common.
Only Tell Her Doc includes the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.
LIV by WellNow has none. Tell Her Doc has none.
No. Neither LIV by WellNow nor Tell Her Doc pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.