Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

LIV by WellNow vs MEDVi

MEDVi costs $30 less a month, and both sell semaglutide.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
LIV by WellNow logo

LIV by WellNow

5.9
★★★☆☆3/5

Best for: compounded semaglutide at $279/month

Visit LIV by WellNow →
VS
MEDVi logo

MEDVi

7.1
★★★★☆3.6/5

Best for: knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Triad Rx

Visit MEDVi →

If you are choosing between LIV by WellNow and MEDVi, the first difference is cost: MEDVi is $30 a month cheaper at the entry price. Both prescribe semaglutide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. MEDVi leads our six-part score, 7.1 to 5.9. One of the two has an FDA warning letter on record, covered below.

LIV by WellNow vs MEDVi price

MEDVi is the cheaper way in: $249 a month against $279 a month at LIV by WellNow. That is $30 less each month (11% lower), or about $360 over a year of treatment.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide is cheaper at MEDVi ($249 a month vs $279 a month).

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide.

On format they match: each offers compounded injections.

Where each one treats patients

LIV by WellNow lists 5 states, and MEDVi lists 48 states.

They overlap in 5 states. MEDVi alone covers 43 states, including Alaska, Alabama, Arkansas and Arizona.

Pricing

LIV by WellNow

All-inclusive monthlyCompounded
$279/mo
semaglutide

MEDVi

Compounded GLP-1 Injection (weekly)Compounded
$299$179/mo
Save 40% right now
semaglutide

Refills are locked in at $299. The first month is $179 in the 'SUMMER Sale,' and some MEDVi landing pages offer the first month at $149.

Compounded GLP-1 Tablets (daily dissolvable)Compounded
$249/mo
semaglutide

Flat 'Starting at $249' — no intro discount shown.

Wegovy Pill / Wegovy Injection (membership fee only; medication cost not published)Brand-name
$99/mo
semaglutide

$99 Membership + Medication Cost — medication cost not published (varies/insurance may reimburse). 'Availability is subject to change.'

Zepbound Injection (membership fee only; medication cost not published)Brand-name
$99/mo
tirzepatide

$99 Membership + Medication Cost — medication cost not published. COMPOUNDED tirzepatide ($349 in our current entry) is no longer published anywhere on glp1.medvi.org, home.medvi.org, or the intake flow (0 mentions) — treat as discontinued/not published, do not carry the $349 row forward.

What each price covers

MEDVi's price also covers the clinician visit, the medication itself, shipping and coaching, which LIV by WellNow does not claim.

LIV by WellNow does not say what its price includes.

MEDVi is silent on lab work.

That matters most for the drug: unless LIV by WellNow confirms otherwise, budget for medication on top of its listed price.

LIV by WellNow

Inclusions not disclosed.

MEDVi

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

In the price

Where each one scores higher

Overall, MEDVi scores 7.1 and LIV by WellNow 5.9 out of 10.

LIV by WellNow is stronger on trust & safety (8.5 vs 6.0).

MEDVi is stronger on value (2.8 vs 2.0), effectiveness (10.0 vs 8.5), accessibility (9.7 vs 2.8) and support (8.5 vs 5.0).

User experience is within half a point.

How we score

LIV by WellNow

5.9/10

Overall

MEDVi

7.1/10

Value25%

2.0A
vs
B
2.8

Effectiveness25%

8.5A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

8.5A
vs
B
6.0

Accessibility10%

2.8A
vs
B
9.7

Support10%

5.0A
vs
B
8.5

FDA warning letters

The FDA sent MEDVi a warning letter dated February 20, 2026 (letter 721455), and it is still open.

LIV by WellNow has no FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureLIV by WellNowMEDVi
Starting Price$279/mo✓$249/mo
Features✓8 features7 features
States Available5✓48
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name—✓ Yes
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning Letters✓None1 letter

About LIV by WellNow

One flat figure, $279 per month, buys the compounded semaglutide, the injection supplies and as many virtual visits as you want with board-certified online providers; approval comes same-day and the drug arrives monthly. WellNow Urgent Care owns LIV, its weight-management arm. To qualify you must be 18 or older with a BMI of 30+, or 27+ carrying a weight-related condition. FDA approval does not extend to compounded semaglutide. Five states get it: Pennsylvania, New York, Michigan, Indiana and Illinois. Insurance is refused.

Read our full LIV by WellNow review →

About MEDVi

Two clinical groups do the treating at MEDVi: CareGLP Affiliated P.C.s, plus clinicians from OpenLoop Health. Its weight-loss menu holds compounded GLP-1s, injections and tablets alike, the molecule being semaglutide, next to Zepbound and Wegovy under their brand names. Licensed US pharmacies fill all of it.

Read our full MEDVi review →

Pros & Cons

LIV by WellNow

What we like

  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to LIV by WellNow

Watch-outs

  • Semaglutide costs $279 a month, 52% above the $184 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Serves only 5 states, so check that yours is one of them
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide is compounded rather than FDA-approved, so it has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

MEDVi

What we like

  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits, shipping and coaching
  • Serves 48 states
  • Names 3 pharmacies that fill its prescriptions, which most sellers do not

Watch-outs

  • Semaglutide costs $249 a month, 35% above the $184 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • The FDA has issued MEDVi a warning letter. Read what it alleges: a letter flags a problem but does not by itself rule a seller out
  • Its semaglutide is compounded rather than FDA-approved, so it has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: MEDVi

MEDVi wins this one, 7.1 to 5.9, above all for knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Triad Rx. It also costs $30 less each month than LIV by WellNow. LIV by WellNow fits better if compounded semaglutide at $279/month is your priority.

Choose LIV by WellNow if…

You want compounded semaglutide at $279/month and an opening price near $279 a month.

Choose MEDVi if…

You want knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Triad Rx and an opening price near $249 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

6.6

Willow

Seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions

6.5

Sesame Care

Oral orforglipron alongside the injectables

8.4

Collective

Flat any-dose pricing, if you can absorb a $199 annual membership on top

LIV by WellNow vs MEDVi: FAQ

MEDVi. It starts at $249 a month; LIV by WellNow starts at $279 a month, $30 more per month.
Yes, both sell semaglutide.
MEDVi: 48 states against 5, with 5 in common.
Only MEDVi includes the clinician visit, the medication itself, shipping and coaching.
LIV by WellNow has none. MEDVi has an open FDA warning letter from February 20, 2026.
No. Neither LIV by WellNow nor MEDVi pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.