Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

Ivologist vs Medical Health Institute

Medical Health Institute costs $45 less a month, and both sell semaglutide.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed (not clinically reviewed). Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Ivologist logo

Ivologist

7.8
★★★★☆3.9/5

Best for: coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm

Visit Ivologist →
VS
Medical Health Institute logo

Medical Health Institute

5.4
★★★☆☆2.7/5

Best for: seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions

Visit Medical Health Institute →

If you are choosing between Ivologist and Medical Health Institute, the first difference is cost: Medical Health Institute is $45 a month cheaper at the entry price. Both prescribe semaglutide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. Ivologist leads our six-part score, 7.8 to 5.4.

Ivologist vs Medical Health Institute price

Medical Health Institute is the cheaper way in: $100 a month against $145 a month at Ivologist. That is $45 less each month (31% lower), or about $540 over a year of treatment.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide is cheaper at Medical Health Institute ($100 a month vs $145 a month).

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide.

On format they match: each offers compounded injections.

Where each one treats patients

Ivologist lists 50 states, and Medical Health Institute does not publish where it ships.

Pricing

Ivologist

Compounded Semaglutide (7 weeks)Compounded
$159/mo
semaglutide

$279 for 7 weeks

Compounded Semaglutide (11 weeks)Compounded
$145/mo
semaglutide

$399 for 11 weeks

Compounded Semaglutide (23 weeks)Compounded
$156/mo
semaglutide

$899 for 23 weeks

Medical Health Institute

Weight Loss (GLP-1) program — 'starting at'Compounded
$100/mo
semaglutide

What each price covers

Ivologist's price also covers the medication itself, which Medical Health Institute does not claim.

Medical Health Institute's price also covers the clinician visit, which Ivologist does not claim.

Ivologist is silent on the clinician visit, shipping, lab work and coaching.

Medical Health Institute is silent on the medication itself, shipping, lab work and coaching.

That matters most for the drug: unless Medical Health Institute confirms otherwise, budget for medication on top of its listed price.

Ivologist

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

Not stated

Shipping

Not stated

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Medical Health Institute

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

Not stated

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

Not stated

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Where each one scores higher

Overall, Ivologist scores 7.8 and Medical Health Institute 5.4 out of 10.

Ivologist is stronger on value (6.8 vs 3.0), user experience (8.0 vs 7.5), trust & safety (8.5 vs 2.5) and accessibility (10.0 vs 5.0).

Effectiveness and support are within half a point.

How we score

Ivologist

7.8/10

Overall

Medical Health Institute

5.4/10

Value25%

6.8A
vs
B
3.0

Effectiveness25%

8.5A
vs
B
8.5

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
7.5

Trust & Safety15%

8.5A
vs
B
2.5

Accessibility10%

10.0A
vs
B
5.0

Support10%

5.0A
vs
B
5.0

FDA warning letters

Neither Ivologist nor Medical Health Institute has an FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureIvologistMedical Health Institute
Starting Price$145/mo✓$100/mo
Features✓4 features3 features
States Available50Not disclosed
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name——
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning LettersNoneNone

About Ivologist

On 12-week plans, compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide start at $33/week. Ivologist is LegitScript certified and available in all 50 states, and by its own account has served over 20,000 patients. Longevity treatments, IV therapy, hair regrowth and hormone therapy are also on the menu.

Read our full Ivologist review →

About Medical Health Institute

Three membership routes are sold out of Pinecrest, Florida: GLP-1 weight loss at $149/month and up, testosterone therapy from $99/month, peptide therapy from $129/month. The operating entity is disclosed, along with a medical director by name and several clinicians. LegitScript certifies it. No insurance covers any of this, and which GLP-1 drugs are available becomes clear only after intake.

Read our full Medical Health Institute review →

Pros & Cons

Ivologist

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $145 a month, 22% below the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication
  • Serves all 50 states
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Ivologist

Watch-outs

  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide is compounded rather than FDA-approved, so it has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Medical Health Institute

What we like

  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes clinician visits
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Medical Health Institute
  • A live video visit with a clinician is required before a prescription, which is slower than a form and is the more careful intake

Watch-outs

  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide is compounded rather than FDA-approved, so it has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: Ivologist

Ivologist wins this one, 7.8 to 5.4, above all for coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm. Medical Health Institute undercuts it by $45 a month, so if the monthly bill is what decides it, Medical Health Institute is the pick. Medical Health Institute fits better if seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions is your priority.

Choose Ivologist if…

You want coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm and an opening price near $145 a month.

Choose Medical Health Institute if…

You want seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions and an opening price near $100 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

6.6

Luvo Health

Moving between compounded and brand without changing seller

8.4

Strut Health

Semaglutide at $99/month, 48% below the typical price

8.4

Enhance MD

Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Tru Meds Rx

Ivologist vs Medical Health Institute: FAQ

Medical Health Institute. It starts at $100 a month; Ivologist starts at $145 a month, $45 more per month.
Yes, both sell semaglutide.
Ivologist lists 50 states; Medical Health Institute does not publish where it ships. Confirm your state before paying.
Only Ivologist includes the medication itself. Only Medical Health Institute includes the clinician visit.
Ivologist has none. Medical Health Institute has none.
No. Neither Ivologist nor Medical Health Institute pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.